We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Snails Move Faster” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Divino Caribbean Steakhouse & Martini Bar

El Divino Caribbean Steakhouse & Martini Bar
Ranked #56 of 184 Restaurants in San Pedro
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Central American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Snails Move Faster”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I know island life is slow, but these guys move like dead snails. Service was slow, but still pleasant and accommodating. Food was mediocre-nothing I couldn't get anywhere and overpriced to boot. Maybe the martinis are better. Not impressed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bluepill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    77
    46
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Terrible steak special”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Went to this restaurant for the opening of lobster fest in San Pedro Saturday night I had there $75.00 BZ special. Make sure you understand what they are giving you. In any north american restaurant if it was a special night with a dinner special you would normally get a good or better meal. Not so at El Divino . Here they buy cheap local steak and small shrimp and call it special. It was so tuff that my steak knife would not cut it and I had to use my very sharp pocket knife to even be able to eat half of it. When I complained to the manager they offered a 10 percent discount . Apparently many were complaining about their special. The really dumb thing was it was the kickoff to Lobster fest and they did not have any lobster

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mediocre Meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Not great. Not bad. Just uneventful. Stewed chicken was good though white meat dried out. Surf and turf was chewy. Service was aloof and all over the place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TexasFishingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful ceviche”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our hotel recommended this restuarant for local style ceviche and it certainly did not disappoint. The medium order is really pretty big but we didn't have any trouble finishing it as the ceviche was so good

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mjh_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Royal, New Jersey
Level Contributor
159 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Food was decent but not incredible for the price. Ceviche was very good but I ordered a 'medium' and it was enough to feed 8-12 people. Like, I'm talking 5 lbs of ceviche. Waitress didnt really do a good job communicating that to me considering it was just two of us and no sane person would order that size for two people.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mjlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Divino Caribbean Steakhouse & Martini Bar also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to El Divino Caribbean Steakhouse & Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing