We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, slow service”

El Divino Caribbean Steakhouse & Martini Bar
Ranked #68 of 239 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We were just happy to be able to find a place for dinner on Christmas eve that had power. The power was out on the island and this was one of the few places with a generator. They were obviously full from Christmas eve reservations but they took us in and put us in a nook upstairs. All the food was good quality, service was good, but do to the circumstances it took a long time for our food. One of the meals for our party of 6 was missing and they got it to us eventually.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank stevendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 148 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2015

Ate here twice while staying at the neighbouring Mata Rocks hotel for dinner and breakfast. The ambience was meh, the food was not very good both times and was overpriced, but the Wifi was great.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank mayamaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We stopped here for lunch on a Sunday after the first two places we tried were closed for Sunday. We're told that in the high season most places are open every day. The menu wasn't very extensive and we ended up going with breakfast options even though it was lunch time. The fry jack was very good, but it was a pretty basic meal. Not bad, but nothing outstanding.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hdempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Went there for lunch because it was close to where we stayed. The food was good but not amazing in comparison to other lunch places. The gazpacho tasted like V8 but the chicken stuffed jalapeño poppers were good. The quesadilla was large and filling. The Cobb salad was good.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank rxnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Great breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Staff is friendly, attentive, and quick. Never had a bad meal here. Very generous portions.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Divino Caribbean Steakhouse & Martini Bar also viewed

 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to El Divino Caribbean Steakhouse & Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing