We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good!”
Review of Elvi's Kitchen

Elvi's Kitchen
Ranked #17 of 185 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is in the heart of town. Really good food; Chef Jenny makes some good stuff. This is the restaurant where our daughter fell in love with stewed chicken!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,778
    676
    214
    36
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“on sand”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

great experience, yummy food, and great customer service. There was even some music for entertainment and going with my son the music helped keep my son entertained.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Loved Elvi's! Great atmosphere, delicious local food, friendly service. We loved the live music and sand floors. Don't miss!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisC1467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“They will make you a ginger mojito!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This place has delicious food. We went twice. We had coconut shrimp in real coconut milk, mango fish tacos, calamari, and stone crab. It was so yummy! We met Elvi's daughter who runs the place. Elvi still makes desserts and lives upstairs. The servers were fabulous. I can't wait to go back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kris901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Food on the Island”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed 2 fantastic dinners at Elvi's Kitchen! The first time was so good we had to go back for more. We tried the specials and the garlic shrimp. Both were amazing! Their Mojitos were very tasty as well. Service was great and they even had live music on Saturday Night. This would be my top choice for dinner in San Pedro!

Helpful?
Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elvi's Kitchen also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Elvi's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing