We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food and service”
Review of Elvi's Kitchen

Elvi's Kitchen
Ranked #17 of 185 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding food and service”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great food and outstanding service. Nice place with very reasonable prices. The environment was very comfortable in the heart of town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,784
    677
    216
    36
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Smithville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
289 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“UNBELIEVABLE!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

One of the BEST restaurants in San Pedro! Got there one evening, before opening, rushing to get to a crocodile tour. They let us in, hurried, and treated us like KINGS. We made the tour! Sand floors, but the food was inspired! The Mayan Tacos are things you dream about!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lindy031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“More Eats”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Yes - when you travel, you have to eat. This is another place I never miss.
Try the stuffed jalapenos. They are listed as an appetizer, but if you are not overly hungry, they and a cold beer make a acomplete meal.
If hungry - try adding a Mayan seasoned pulled pork torta - heaven!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank snorkelnow123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food:excellent! Drinks: excellent!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My wife and I decided to try this out due to all the great reviews. Good reviews, bad reviews, I am one of those who like to go in neutral and make my own decisions. Having said that, the food here was delicious. I ordered the Belizean fish tacos and my wife ordered the beef tacos; we both got a couple of mojitos (regular and watermelon mojito). Both plates were super delicious. My wife said to give both her fajita tacos and her watermelon mojito a 10 even though the top rating is a 5. All in all, great place, service was good (nothing extraordinary about it), the atmosphere was good. One thing I will point out is that the floor is sand. I really didn’t care for this but, unlike other reviewers, a sandy floor shoud not be a reason to drop down a rating. Give it a shot, hopefully you’ll have a good experience as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergeant Bluff, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food - kid friendly!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Elvi's was a welcome experience after trying to get my three picky eaters to eat after a week in Belize. Elvi's has a kids menu - it even provides the menu on paper the kids can color! It was a good meal where everyone in my family left full - that's a huge accomplishment & compliment!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elvi's Kitchen also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Elvi's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing