We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Roadkill Bar

Roadkill Bar
Ranked #5 of 13 Nightlife in San Pedro
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A fun roadside Bar. Karaoke Party Every Wednesday. Drink specials. Best Burgers and $1 Tacos. Poker Run. Always a fun time at the RoadKill Bar!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stopped by Roadkill upon getting to San Pedro as it was one of the first restaurants that we happened upon while we waited for our hotel room to be ready. The burgers and fries were delish! These are no commercial fast food burgers! All beef, no filler, just good. And they have one for every size appetite. I was amazed to see they had a burger with four patties. Who in their right mind could eat all that?! Oh, and the panty rippas are excellent - and cheap. My type of party.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    15
    3
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great roadside bar and stage!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We had a great time here! We stopped by several times for the drinks and great atmosphere! It sits right beside the road, so it is very convenient and it seems like something is always happening here.The karaoke is a lot of fun and fun to watch.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SjenkinsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Karaoke”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We were at Roadkill enjoying a cold beer and a Panty Rippa late one night. A man strolled in with his entourage and took the stage to sing karaoke. He performed Ride On by AC/DC. It blew everyone away! We heard he was a famous singer from Nashville, TN. He left afterwards before anyone could ask for autographs and pictures. We went back every night in hopes that he would reappear and perform again. Awesome and life changing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladyville, Belize
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Craving A Great Burger??...This is the Joint!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Finally!..I found a great burger joint that defiantly "reminds me of home"! The Gringo Burger and fries just cant be beat. Chow down on one of them with some hot fries and a cold coke (or frosty cold beer), along with the terrific "roadside" feel and your right at home. Very well priced too! This place is a fun digs to relax at and they usually have some pretty good live music going on there too, most evenings. I do recommend the Roadkill as one of the places to stop and grab a burger and hang out at. Put this on your list of places to go to. I'm sure you'll like it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, BC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“go for the burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Kind of tastes like Mc D's of the island. This bar sits right beside the road so is a little warm and dusty. However there is karaoke with island beats. Good for a stop while your on your way to the market Maria's, for local fresh veggies and fruit. She always throws in a little extra for you to try.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LizAbbotsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roadkill Bar also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Roadkill Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing