We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient roadside bar”
Review of Roadkill

Roadkill
Ranked #126 of 203 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: US$1 - US$7
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: GOOD FOOD, Burgers, Tacos COLD BEER and Fun Times.
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

this small bar is located right along side the main road heading west through town which makes it super easy to pull in with your bike for a cold drink on a hot day. the rum punch is delicious and you can get a double shot for $6bz!

the food wasn't amazing but tasted good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kazza2258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waderosen, Owner at Roadkill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Hello and thank you for your visit. We always love to see our visitors enjoy the island and we are glad we were a part of your visit. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

Good drinks cheap even most of the locals eat and drink here, they have music and stuff on certain days of the week and are full on the weekends

1  Thank mocha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waderosen, Owner at Roadkill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

We always love to see our visitors enjoy the island and we are glad we were a part of your visit. Thank You. We hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I had read on the internet about this restaurant and the first time in 2012 we were unable to make it due to wedding plans but I made it a point to travel all the way to the other side of the island just to check it out. We were so happy that we did!!! We had some amazing hamburgers and onion rings! It was slow as we were the only ones there at that time so my husband so enjoyed meeting and talking to the owners...very friendly and nice people. Great service, Great food!! Thank you for the experience and we will be back hopefully 2014.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aprilm1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waderosen, Owner at Roadkill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Hello and thank you for your visit. We always love to see our visitors enjoy the island and we are glad we were a part of your visit. Thank You. We hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Love love love this Venue when it is Sheri Okie night. A load of fun. Everyone is made to feel very welcome by Sherry, the moderator of the Karaoke night, and she does a wonderful job. The Roadkill is easy to find.

Thank maruke57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Friendly smiles and great Happy Hour! Right ON the beaten path, honk as you pass and give Willy a wave ~ you'll get that and a smile in return :) Another review after we try the burgers we saw the crowd lined up for!

Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roadkill also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Roadkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing