We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very lush”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
19 reviews
Condo/Apartment 2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6 Pets not allowed Save
The Grand Caribe Resort with pools, restaurants, grocery store, tours and water sport equipment
The Grand Caribe Resort with pools, restaurants, grocery store, tours and water sport equipment
View of the water from the patio and master bedroom
Upon your arrival you will be greeted by the friendly staff and offered a cool, tropical drink
Great room concept with dining room accommodations for 6
Living room with views of the Caribbean.  Beautifully furnished with original art works
Fully equipped kitchen with service for 6, including a blender to make tropical drinks.
Living room complete with flat screen TV, audio system, DVR and free internet access
Master Bedroom with King size bed, flat screen TV and DVR.  Gorgeous views of the Caribbean.
Master Bath with Jacuzzi tub and walk-in shower. Luxurious towels formed in lovely sculptures.
Guest bedroom with views of the garden. King bed can be converted to 2 twin beds.
Guest Bath with walk-in shower and personal amenities.
View of the condo building from the Grand Caribe private dock where water taxis will pick you up
Your condo is steps away to the resort's private dock with water taxis and tour pickups
Swim up bar serving tropical libations, breakfast and lunch. Outdoor dining and views of the water.
One of 7 Swimming Pools with views of the Caribbean, the white sand beach and the reef.
Delivered to your lounge chair is a handcrafted tropical drink.
Best diving and snorkeling along the reef in all of North America.
World Class Scuba Diving and Snorkeling.  Book a trip to the Blue Hole with the resort concierge
Book a tour to Ho Chin and Shark Ray Alley for great snorkeling with tropical fish, rays and sharks
Quaint town of San Pedro within walking distance
Enjoy one of 3 restaurants.  Rooftop dining, pool bar and grill and Evo, a fine dining experience
Evo a romantic, Italian inspired, bar and restaurant - fine dining at its best on the island
Hobi cat, kayak and water sport equipment available on property.
State of the art exercise facility on site.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gulliver4...
black river falls
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
Very lush
1
person found this review helpful

Nice place, new, beautiful pool. Grilled lobster was awesome! A bit more expensive than the other place we stayed but felt pampered. Somewhat of a wait for our cart rental.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Beautiful grounds
Liked least: Cost of excursions
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy you found our place enjoyable. We find that your " Very Lush" heading is so appropriate. Susan and Jay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Feb 2013
Thank you for your glowing report. I'm happy you enjoyed my place at the Grand Caribe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
George-Su...
Miami
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
Best Weekend Hideaway - Luxury, Fishing, Food, Swimming, Snorkel, Fun
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment you pull up - the staff at Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums (Ambergis Caye, Belize) treat you like royalty.

The condos are awesome!!! Large - high ceilings, best of everything (kitchen appliances), bathrooms with spa, large flat screen tvs.

The surroundings are extravagant too - pools everywhere with bridges, a swim up bar, awesome restaurant where they CARE how and what you order.

Dock with access to some of the best bone-fishing in the world. Options to snorkel, fish, and more.

Close to San Pedro town - a pedestrian town (NO CARS or traffic) - where you walk or bike or take the golf cart to enjoy the shops in town.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Just about everything
Liked least: Did not have a place to eat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2013
I dellited that you enjoyed your stay at my Casa Delaya .
Thank you for your comments.
Jay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC and Scottsdale
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2012
Thank you for your comments, happy you enjoyed my place in Belize.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scottsdale
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012 for a stay in February 2010
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wisconsin
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011 for a stay in April 2011
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$255
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.