We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Average Joe's

Average Joe's
Ranked #87 of 183 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Belize Cayes, Belize
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love the wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hidden away on the south side of the island.
I really love their chicken wings, many sauces and dry seasonings to choose from.
Good value for money, specially during happy hour.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    20
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
95 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Awesome wings!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I met the owner, Sandy up at a beach bar the night before and she told me to come check out her place. I'm glad I did! The wings here are pretty tasty! We just stopped in for lunch, I kind of wish we were closer to our hotel so we could have come down during the evening. Nevertheless, drop in and say hi, and try the wings!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slave Lave
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Eating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Wings were nice and crispy! Many flavours to choose from! My favourite were the pineapple habanero wings! Good chilly fries! We will see you again!
DRB~Alberta Canada

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBanman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, AB
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great wings! Awesome service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Great wings! Great service! And Sandy was fantastic! Will definitely be back for round two of the Hot wings an the Jerk Rub wings!

Helpful?
2 Thank Seanymoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“living on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Favorite chicken wings. Love the people who work here. Don't miss this place. Try some delicious flavored wings,also great hotdogs.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Average Joe's also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Average Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing