We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We recently stayed here , and I must say we lived...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Average - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CA, United States
Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AB, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gildak
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The view at our door step was postcard perfect!!”
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in June 2012
12
people found this review helpful

My best friend and I stayed for one week at the Belizean Reef Hotel June 26 -July 3 as part of our 3 week tour of Belize. The condo was set up with everything you would need to prepare meals and drinks. The living room had a couple of futons that were comfortable to sleep on but because the only room with A/C was the bedroom we both slept in the king size bed in the cool. We didn't spend much time at all inside so the lack of A/C in rest of house was not an issue at all. The bathroom had a huge shower with hot water and good pressure which was not always the case as we travelled through the country...There is wireless there for your computer but you can not Skype out of Belize because the telecommunication companies block it because they cant make money on it...so that was too bad. The manager came to meet us and gave us helpful advise and answered all our questions. There is a safe we were put all our travel documents, money and jewellery so that was a big help. Angela our housekeeper is very nice and has great advise on restaurants and places to see. Clean towels and sheets no problem and even swim towels were provided. The location of this hotel is BEYOND PERFECT!!! close to everything and no car needed. It is so close to the airport if we didn't have so much luggage with us (school donations) we could have pulled our stuff there. It is a two minute taxi ride to condo... the closeness to the airport is not even a factor as far as sound goes!!! A nice stroll up or down the beach finds restaurants and bars and dive shops everywhere...and just far enough from the louder night spots but close enough to find your way home after LOL...Hurricanes is the restaurant that has the best ceviche!!! and is less than a two minute walk. Walking around the town is safe, easy and fun....lots of different shops ...golf carts zooming by so you need to watch for them. We found a green grocery ( the food stores do not sell fresh produce) which was great...we got our mint there for our homemade mojitos!! Food is expensive there and yes potato chips in some places $7.00_-$10.00 for a bag OUCH...... they do not refrigerate the eggs...they just sit out all day in the heat..it scared us at first and then we gave in and never had any stomach troubles. You have to buy your own drinking water ....The water man comes every other day so we left the empty jug at the front door with 2 dollars in it and he would exchange it for a full one.The beautiful Caribbean sea is at your back door ....so blue and warm you just want to jump in. The yard in front of your patio is white sand with lounge chairs and hammocks to relax in. You can people watch or buy a hot tamale from one of the vendors that pass by on a bike. The top of the hotel has a huge tanning and lounge area but preferred to be on the beach with our toes in the sand!. The view will stop you in your tracks...it is nicer than anything I have ever seen and I have been to tropical area before....It is so tranquil and gorgeous...in the distance you can see the great barrier reef ....that is where they take you to snorkel and scuba dive. We used the dive guy right out side and to the left of our yard his name is \david and he was professional and fun. I highly recommend at few trips out and in particular to "Shark Alley"...money well spent. It will blow you away to be in and around sharks!! People are all so friendly there...no problem with language and you might even learn some creole! We walked around in the evening but like with any place you need to be careful and not put yourself in a situation.. but we never felt unsafe!....so we would go for a few drinks at one of the beach bars and then return home for Vodka Mojitos in our sandy backyard!!!!
Food stores are not hard to find and you can walk there...the ones we shopped at were just down from Tropic Air and as I mentioned we went to produce store for veggies and fruits. Buy all your booze at the duty free as you ENTER the county right at the airport...you will pay way too much at the stores in San Pedro!! We each brought in 3 bottles of wine and 3 bottles of spirits for our time there....DO NOT FORGET to do this....people were paying up to 40-50 US dollars for a 26er!!! Being from Canada and being there for Canada Day we found a bar called the Crazy Canuck and had a blast showing them how Canucks celebrate!! Great owners and real fun place! If you have a bit of extra room in your suitcase the local schools sure could use supplies. My best friend and I took 300 lbs. of school supplies between us to San Pedro and divided it among schools and a shelter for abused women and children...they were all so very grateful it was so worth it!!!!
We were in Belize June 26 to July 16 typically called the rainy season....while on Ambergris it was hot hot hot and sunny! and cheaper time to go as they call it the low season. I can’t say anything bad about the place...it is lively, bright fun and everything you would hope a trip to a Caribbean island would be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location!!! right on beach and close to everything....walk everywhere!!
Liked least: prices of things there are high
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveletv...
Laguna Beach CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This place is amazing! And...Eric and Anna went FAR above and beyond the call of duty to help with our blunders!”
Reviewed 10 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
6
people found this review helpful

The past few years have spawned seamingly shorter days. I get up, start my day and suddenly, It's over. Today, I got up at what I thought was 7:30. A leasurely time around the condo with conversation about today's plans and activities of the previous evening and day, a casual saunter down Front st. around the north end of Ambergris Caye airport for coffee and back. Then a vaguely disturbing glance back at the clock, whispers a surreal timewarp. It's a small handful of minuetes past 8. I find myself looking around for Dr. Spock to give me a "logical explanation". I snap suddenly out of hyperspace and realise, I'm on island time! The mornings linger softly and the afternoon liike an old familiar tune, nostalgic on the heart of sentiment. Cheerful voices, young and old ring in harmony across easy smiles of recognition. Just as genuine are the pleasant greetings of the locals to us, the visitors of this gentle nountry. I mentioned in passing to a native that I love Belize. He responded, "I'm Glad to share it wit u my friend". And there you have it. No one in a hurry and everyone pleased to help with directions, information, of just pass a bit of abundant time in warm conversation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: common walkway next to the building.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laz82
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, great stay”
Reviewed 9 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We rented a condo in the Belizean Reef Suites for one week. The condo is simple, but it will easily sleep four, two in the king size bed and two futons in the living room. It is located right on the beach and has a sand yard with hammocks and beach chairs. The only downside is that occasionally people would stop and try to sell while we were in the "yard", but that is less frequent than if you are staying at one of the larger resorts. The futons were comfortable, there is plenty of storage space to put away luggage, the rental agency was responsive and helpful, the dive shop right next door has great staff and couldn't be more convenient. All in all, this is a great place to stay if you want a little more room than a standard hotel but dont want to splash out a huge amount on a luxury condo out of town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, beautiful view
Liked least: A little bit loud because of the airport
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$161
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing