We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful food and location”

Pineapple Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 183 Restaurants in San Pedro
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Central American, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: the restaurant of Ramon's Village, a resort in San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
South Haven, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful food and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had breakfast here 3 days and all were amazing. The staff is very friendly and assists you in all of your needs. Upon request the made boxed lunches for our fishing trip the following morning. It was ready for us as promised for our 7am pickup. Kudos to Chief and Joel!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mltmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    91
    59
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belize
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great lunch! Beautiful rebuild.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Ramon's suffered a devastating fire in fall 2013. We visited it last week to tour the newly rebuilt cabanas and have some lunch. The rooms are great - thatch roofed but with all amenities. Really feels like Belize! The lunch, in the outdoor dining room was very good, try the onion rings made there. Reasonable lunch prices, especially considering the ambiance and the view. Ramon's has always been a well run operation, and it appears that none of this has changed. Oh, and if you like gardening, the newly installed landscaping is lush and beautiful.

Helpful?
Thank landofthemaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious Fresh Fish Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Excellently prepared fresh grouper at this thatched hut resort setting by the largest and cleanest beach on Ambergris Caye. Pineapple is part of Ramon's and its staff is wonderful.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MACF-PMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast with amazing view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

This place sits right on the beach not far from the airport in San Pedro. The breakfast service is great and friendly and the food is really good, too. This was the first time I had a Fry Jack and, because of this, I ordered them every time I had the chance while we were in Belize. The view is amazing and the breeze felt really nice.

The whole resort that this restaurant belonged to had just been rebuilt following a fire that had decimated the entire place. You wouldn't think that because everything looked great and well-kept. This restaurant and the resort is an excellent place with excellent service and food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitch H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Absolutely loved dining here. The steak and lobster were wonderful as was the service. The atmosphere was exceptional! We were in San Pedro for a week and this was our favorite place by far. Prices were very reasonable too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mhender433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pineapple Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Pineapple Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing