We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why you should pick Mystical...”

Classy Mystical Adventures Belize
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, Fishing, Diver Certification & Jungle Tours...we offer it all for the best vacation adventures in Belize. Our team members have all the relevant credentials, licenses and awards of excellent service. Certified Belizean-born professional tour guides looking to make a difference in what we do. We have skilled dive masters and tour guides with over 25 years of knowledge & experience. We are proud supporters of Marine Conservation & Education. We also pride ourselves in promoting a healthy and active lifestyle that involves the entire family. Through education and community involvement we are able to support local families that would otherwise not have access to recreational outings. Our dock is open to the public. Come Discover; the paradise awaits you! Dive with the best and safest team in Ambergris Caye. We are Unique, we are Mystical!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Why you should pick Mystical...”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We had an amazing time. I would say to pick these guys if you want:
1. A personal experience. Small groups are the norm for them. We had just the two of us and Lorenzo, guide extraordinaire.
2. To see a LOT! We went to three different sites. I've been to Belize before, but never saw turtles with anyone else. Nurse sharks, moray eel, two different types of ray, and two different types of turtles.
3. To learn a lot! Lorenzo knew the name of everything we came across. His Dad & brother were fishing for conch outside the reserve, and cleaning up the shells. Lorenzo has been on the water all his life and it shows.

David (we booked with him) and Lorenzo took great care of us. $50US apiece includes everything, inc. park fee and tax. I'd also say that if you fish, these seem to be the guys to go with also--they love it and you will have a great time!

PS--bring an underwater camera and don't forget to reapply sunscreen!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    3
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reef Fishing with Lorenzo”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This was the first time I have ever been fishing in the ocean… and it was a fabulous experience with Lorenzo! We decided to go fishing after experiencing a snorkeling excursion with Lorenzo where he told us that he was a local fisherman. Before heading out to the reef, Lorenzo caught sardines in the shallow area with a net… then we headed out to the other side of reef. After a few hours and help from Lorenzo - I caught a King Mackerel!! Then after returning to the shore, Lorenzo and his wife grilled the fish with vegetables so that we could all enjoy a great meal on the beach. It was an amazing trip and would recommend using Mystical Adventures and Lorenzo for snorkeling and/or fishing while in San Pedro.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GreemM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We walked past Mystical Adventures several times each day. They are located on the beach close to Ramon's. The staff there was always friendly and inviting. On the last day of our stay we were trying to book a sunset sail at the last minute. David went out of his way to help us get a trip that turned out to be fantastic!! What a great way to end a great week. Thank you David!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Snowgod101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Oregon
Level Contributor
158 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“TLC: Try it, you'll like it!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The young men who were our guides were superbly caring and patient (for a non-swimmer)! We went to Shark Alley, and Hol Chan for snorkeling. Once in the water the viewing of the sea critters was amazing! We saw a couple of green turtles, lots of grouper, tangs, sting rays, and nurse sharks. Thanks for enabling us to have a wonderful time!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fishing with Lorenzo”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My wife and I spent a 1/2 day fishing in the mangroves with Lorenzo. He was very knowledgeable and fun. We caught red snapper, grunt, a small barracuda and others fish. My wife still claims she out fished Lorenzo and me. I still think she was seeing double! We have a great time and would do it again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Classy Mystical Adventures Belize also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Classy Mystical Adventures Belize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing