We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience with an incredible family!”

Lady Leslie Catamaran day trips
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lady Leslie Catamaran Tours. A true local family run business. We strive to make it the best day on your vacation here in San Pedro, Belize, A.C.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing experience with an incredible family!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

There were 8 of us visiting Ambergris for the week. We wanted to take a day off from diving and do something different. We booked Lady Leslie for a full day of snorkeling and fishing. Martin and Jody picked us up from the resort we were staying at and took us to the catamaran. We were in instant awe at the sight of this beautiful boat. We took off to the Marine park and snorkeled. Jody was extremely knowledgeable about the site and the marine life. We then headed to Shark Ray Alley and swam with the nurse sharks and rays. Conch fritters were waiting when we were done - fantastic! They then served us lunch which was amazing! Fresh fish tacos, rice, salsa and coconut tarts! All freshly made on the boat! Rum cocktails were flowing, in addition to beer, sodas and water - all provided for you. Martin and his family made sure we had everything we needed. We started fishing and the crew took care of everything -- baiting our hooks and casting our lines! It was heavenly. We caught many fish. Although we didn't keep our fish, they will filet and bag them for you to take with you. On our way back to the dock fresh sushi rolls were served while listening to some of the finest music. I can't say enough great things about this family and the day we spent with them. They were so friendly and knowledgeable and went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience. HIGHLY recommend!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    3
    1
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Terrific Guides!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Me and my wife had the opportunity to take a tour of the Marine reserve with Martin and MJ. Martin seems like the typical no-nonsense captain, and his son MJ was so much fun. What we found in this father/son team was terrific Knowledge about everything in the area, courtesy, great food aboard and extreme care for the customers/guests.This is rare. (We took a tour the next day to the Blue Hole with the other guys AMIGO DEL MAR and they didn't even come close).

My wife is extremely scared of water and MJ instilled a great deal of confidence in her - that was amazing. Thanks, MJ- because of this, I was able to enjoy the snorkering 100%!

I recommend 110%. Wish all the tour guides were like this.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VNADFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top of the line!!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We went out for three separate outings with this wonderful group/family in a one week span. They took us snorkeling and lunch at Caye Caulker one day, then a few days later we used them for deep sea fishing, and then finally a day later went on a sunset cruise. I can't say enough about how wonderful our experience was!!! Not only were the trip themselves amazing, but the professionalism, knowledge, and experience the whole crew have couldn't be matched. They think of everything, they provided drinks, chips and salsa, fresh fruit, hand rolled sushi and don't let me forget about the coconut tarts!!! Jody, Ricky, MJ, and Mr. Martin are the nicest people you will ever meet, our family is still talking about how genuine they are!!!! We def. want to stay in touch with this wonderful group and can't wait until we can see them again, and of course go back out on the Lady Leslie!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Catamaran trip ever!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Went out for snorkeling on the Lady Leslie and it was awesome! Ricky, Jody and Martin were so attentive even down to the music. Food and drink was the best Ricky rolled fresh sushi and made some amazing coconut tarts. The crew was engaging and knowledgeable about the sights and area. The catamaran was newer and very clean. I would recommend you book with Lady Leslie for any of your water adventures.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jclaytondrake74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Snorkeling Trip”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We did the full-day catamaran and snorkeling trip last week and it was great! Martin, Jody, and Ricky were very attentive and gave a great guided snorkeling tour through Hol Chan Marine Reserve and then to Shark Ray Alley. We saw turtles, snapper, grouper, stingrays, nurse sharks, and sea cucumbers - one of the best snorkeling trips I did! The only thing I would change was to spend less time on Caye Caulker (2 hours) and more time snorkeling.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravel6444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lady Leslie Catamaran day trips also viewed

 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Lady Leslie Catamaran day trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing