We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”
Review of Caprice Bar.Grill

Caprice Bar.Grill
Ranked #51 of 185 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$32
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Come experience fine dining at the all new chic Caprice. Enjoy a skillfully made, artisan cocktail at the bar in an elegant setting or indulge in enticing entrées and more. With an eye popping ocean scenery, elegant waterwall, modern lounge areas and mood lighting, your experience will be nothing short of memorable!
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our family had dinner here one night and the food was wonderful. They know how to cook a lobster. The staff was very friendly and the service was fast.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosalia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    87
    19
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Food!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Really good food in a great atmosphere! The food was cooked perfectly and the seasoning was delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Munieqita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice place for drinks and a snack”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stopped in here for a bite and drinks. It was the best place I went to on the beach, with friendly service, modern finishings, and nice decor. What stood out most to me was the service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Einsteincat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Meal on the Beach”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Caprice is a beautiful, simply elegant beachfront restaurant in the heart of San Pedro. We found the food to be spectacular (you have to try the Belizean Seafood Stew) and the service to friendly, attentive, and quick. We also found the drinks to be some of the best on the island including the unique coconut mojito made with fresh coconut milk. Definitely a place to try if you are in town.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ksurkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“4.5 for food, 6 for setting”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

There's a real chef here, no doubt. After a complimentary bowl of shaved plantains with two tasty dippers, we had a bean cake app that doesn't sound like much, but was full of flavor. We had the same entree base (chicken), which is rare since we like to share and experience a broader selection. But both dishes sounded and were excellent and were dramatically different. We sat at a table right off the beach, breeze was blowing pleasantly, the dark wood shimmered, casually elegant. Our suggestion to the restaurant is to be more descriptive on the menu--you're allowing really great food to sound ordinary, for example just calling one of our dishes “chicken especial". Special chicken... says nothing about the preparation or spices, etc. Only minor knock is wine list, but few places in Belize have anything better. Prices were fine, I don't get it when I see whining in reviews of food pricing in a resort setting where the food is really good.

Helpful?
Thank KJA_annapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caprice Bar.Grill also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Caprice Bar.Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing