We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of bar and restaurant only”
Review of Caprice Bar.Grill

Caprice Bar.Grill
Ranked #49 of 238 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$32
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Come experience fine dining at the all new chic Caprice. Enjoy a skillfully made, artisan cocktail at the bar in an elegant setting or indulge in enticing entrées and more. With an eye popping ocean scenery, elegant waterwall, modern lounge areas and mood lighting, your experience will be nothing short of memorable!
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

We did not stay at Holiday Hotel but my wife and I went there on 4 different occasions just to have drinks here during our 1 week trip to Ambergris Caye. The coconut mojitos are to die for as are the daiquiris. Simply the best in the island anywhere and the prices rock. Great beach as well to enjoy the drinks from. Jason the bartender will hook you up. Fantastic!

Thank ericnor_1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanPedroHolidayHotel, Front Office Manager at Caprice Bar.Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Good Day,

Thank you for your visits during your stay on the Island. We are sure that Jason will also be happy to know that he assisted in making your stay and visits to Caprice one to speak about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Great location, good service, decent food. Had a chicken quesadilla and a few Belikins. Right on the beach.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We decided to do a quick day trip to San Pedro from Caye Caulker for the day, and were looking for a place to eat along the beach. Walking along, we saw a happy hour special that couldn't be beat- $6(Bze) margaritas and 3 Belikans for $10(bze)!

We sat at a table for two overlooking the beautiful beach, and enjoyed our drinks and complimentary peanuts. One thing you have to check out here is the women's washrooms. Two stalls, but one doesn't have a door- so that would have been a hilarious shock to anyone walking in on me!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We ate here for lunch after diving, and it was great. We had the tamale dish and chicken. The frozen cantaloupe margarita was surprisingly good and refreshing. The view is spectacular, and I really enjoyed sitting on the patio. The stew chicken is amazing.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank dallasbrittany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Caprice is awesome if you just wanna go hang with some friends and have cocktails, need a location for a quick business meeting, catch up over lunch, or for a romantic dinner. I've been several times, and have yet to be disappointed. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank DennisCraftSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caprice Bar.Grill also viewed

 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Caprice Bar.Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing