We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banyan Bay Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
264
175
43
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
175
43
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive shopgolf cartambergris cayebelize pro dive centerfull kitchenin townmaster bedroomgrocery storeon site restaurantbit datedocean frontsea grassevery morningnice place to stayswim up barexplore the islandpool area is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent last week in Belize and stayed at Villas of BB. We were very pleased with our villa. Check in and out were painless.
There was daily housekeeping with a change of linens, the grounds and beach maintenance are excellent, and staff was always professional but thoroughly pleasant.
We saw children swimming alone in front of the resort as well as women walking around with- out men. Point being, the resort itself felt very safe. There is 24/7 security on grounds.
We enjoyed walking the mile plus to town on the beach side. The breeze was delightful and the views always spectacular. On the street side , if walking, there are 2 groceries within minutes of the resort. Also, The Bake(ery) is just to the north within several minutes of the resort. Stop in and pick out a treat from new owners Ken and Emily.
The pool area was immaculate and the pool is excellent for little ones as well as adults. The beach grooming is also excellent.
The villa kitchen held a coffee pot, micro wave, refrigerator, and stove/oven. Supplies were adequate.
We were there during a multiple hour power outage and we were provided with candles in short order. We were not afraid.
The on site restaurant provides people with the option of staying in. It is clean and the food is decent.
We really liked Villas of Banyan Bay and would not hestitate to stay there again or recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for beach front.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank watravelinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were at the Villas at Banyan Bay in May, 2013. We had a 2 bedroom condo with full kitchen. This is a lovely, quiet property. One restaurant, one bar, one pool. But it was all we needed. The local iguana , Mr Peters was quite interesting. The beach and the snorkeling were quite nice. Walked down the beach away from town and found conch shells. We were able to walk on the beach towards town and walk to restaurants for dinner. Loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nurse62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We rented an ocean front room and were very happy with the accommodations. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were nice and the view was incredible. Great location, lots of entertainment within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorado_Dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Ambergris Caye is a very friendly island. We had a nice visit. We were there during slow season so it was very relaxing. I think The Villas at Banyan Bay were a little tired looking. Lots of maintenance needed. The resort was very quick about repairs to the condos, but grounds needed work, especially the dock areas and pool. Food was ok but not great, but the service was outstanding. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: Ask for newer condos and request beach side.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VCM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My family and I went to enjoy the Costa Maya Festivals in San Pedro. We stay at the Villas at Banyan Bay and I must say that our villa E3 was wonderful, well equipment, ac pumping and of course the best sleep ever, the mattress was so comfy! Our villa opened out to the garden courtyard and view of the pool. The lanscape is well kept and the grounds are clean and inviting with a fabulous view of the caribbean sea. The pool was awesome as there was a kids area and a adult section which gave me some tranquil time out to enjoy some of the nice cold Belikin Beers that Belize has to offer.Terez the manager was SO wonderful and took care of our every need. We really enjoyed our stay Thanks Terez!!!!!!!. Kudos goes out to the pool bartender I think his name was felipe Hope I get his name right great service. We rented our golf cart from Island adventures clean cart great customer service.Having a golf cart is a must it helps you to take a tour of the island and enjoy the great restaurants and bars that SP has to offer without exhausting yourself or burn in the sun while walking and its fun.. If you want enjoy a great breakfast burrito make a stop at Celi's Deli. San Pedro is a beautiful island with lots to offer and do. You wont be disappointed. As for the villas we will be back!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Larissa30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews