We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Pescador Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$331
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SunBreeze Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Secreto(San Pedro)
US$470
US$442
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Terrazas Resort(San Pedro)
US$475
US$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$394
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunBreeze Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramon's Village Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$338
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$237
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
561
48
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
48
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfly fishinggreat fishingfishing lodgefamily stylegrand slamfishing directorcasting lessonssalt waterother guestsguided fishingrecommend elfly shopfishing storiesvisited elbone fishlodge roomscaught bonefish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Spent 4 nights and three days fishing. Great fishing venue for the beginning fly fisher to the most advanced. The guides are great and will quickly assess your abilities and make recommendations to ensure that you have a great time. The lodge and food are great and the staff is always there willing to help. The best complement I can give is our group is already planning a return trip early next year.

Room Tip: Main lodge rooms are a little older but very nice. Villas are newer but cost a little more.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We spend 6 nights at the end of October. Although the weather did not cooperate for the entire stay we had a very memorable trip and will definitely go again. The resort staff made it very simple and no stress to travel from the main Belize airport to their lodge. Once arriving at the lodge we were professionally welcomed by the key staff and introduced to El Pescador. The staff could not have been more professional and the accommodations met our expectations, the food was fabulous and dining with the other guests was very enjoyable. We went on a reef fishing and shore lunch excursion that I would highly recommend not to miss. We also went on a great snorkel tour. My husband is an avid fly fisher and he enjoyed the fishing and training as we were with ORVIS group.

Room Tip: All the rooms are a terrific location
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goshari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We spent 7 nights here in October. From the moment we landed to the moment we departed the service far exceeded our expectations. All of the staff is friendly, quick with suggestions, and great with remembering our names and prior drink orders.

The fishing guide we had was a perfect match for us since this was our first salt water fly fishing trip. Hilberto does a great shore lunch - ask him to pick up lobster and you won't be disappointed. Take advantage of the daily casting lessons on the dock - Ed was very helpful.

The rooms, grounds, bar, restaurant were always clean - even after several large rains with sand being spread everywhere.

The snorkel trip with Alonzo will not disappoint - rays, eels, sea urchins, turtles, nurse sharks - just to name a few.
It is a place that we will come back to!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

THE PLACE to get started with flats fishing. Easy travel, friendly home atmosphere: El Pescador delivers the goods on all counts. Relaxed ambience but the entire operation is exceptionally well run with near military precision. Everything from the airport water taxi to the meals to the fishing instruction was on time and first class. The rooms are clean and cozy, the grounds well maintained. The setting and layout make this small resort feel private and isolated. I rarely take an inclusive package, but the value here is unbeatable. The food is fresh, local, and varied. The service is very personal and attentive to individual needs. The bar and bartender are great. This is a fly fishing oriented resort and everyone works hard to help even novice fishermen be successful. Detailed introduction, daily casting lessons, and experienced local guides make your visit an "immersion course" in saltwater fly fishing. By the way, the fishing is superb: bonefish everywhere, permit from school sized to trophy, native tarpon population available year-round. I'm going back this summer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GTS53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

As a first time saltwater angler with a non fishing wife I was a little apprehensive about our trip to Belize but I needn't have been. Our experience at El Pescador was superb, they could not have been more knowledgeable, helpful or friendly. My guide was great and the casting instructor brilliant. Food, room were excellent and hotel staff couldn't be more friendly We both had a great time and will return there when we get the chance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews