We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable and relaxing adventure.”
Review of SunBreeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SunBreeze Hotel
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“An enjoyable and relaxing adventure.”
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Getting to the hotel was a breeze. The hotel staff made all the arrangements, for the flight to San Pedro. The hotel is directly across the street. Eventhough, the hotel is across from the airfield, we were never aware of air traffic. The hotel staff, are friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned every day and the grounds were maintained daily. The hotel seems to be very family friendly. The pool and pool area, are very nice. The restaurant food is good, also the wait staff and bartenders are friendly. The hotel is centrally located, within walking distance of town and other places to eat. If there is a down side, it is there is no real swimming beach and the majority of the area closes down early. Other than that, I would definitely go back to this hotel and location.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    367
    62
    21
    13
See reviews for
205
371
91
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Sunbreeze Hotel is located directly across from the Airport so it makes access in and out of the island Very Easy. Although it's across the street from the airport, all the rooms face the ocean so air traffic is not a noise consideration. It is a large property with the ability to host special events like family reunions, weddings, etc. With an On-Site Dive Center, large Dive Groups are easily accommodated.

The Sunbreeze Hotel has an On-Site Pool & Restaurant and is only a 5 minute and very pleasant walk to the downtown center to enjoy all of the restaurants and nightlife offered in San Pedro.

Room Tip: Book a Group !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FindLSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, co
Level Contributor
139 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

I emailed them for a last minute rate and got one. They're right across from the Tropic Air terminal so your checked in seconds after landing. They're also in town- which is easily the best way to absorb San Pedro. The pool (and deck) is nice, beach was gorgeous, restaurant is well reviewed, and staff is friendly. The room was relatively basic but had great air conditioning, fan, cable TV, and basic amenities.

I would stay here again and recommend it as a fine mid-level hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denverroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

This hotel is small, very conveniently located, and has what you need for a good price. There is a pool, bar, restaurant and nice, clean rooms. It is perfectly located - a short walk to the airport. You will not hear planes all the time, it's small and quiet. You are perfectly located to walk to the best dining in town, it's just blocks away. There really isn't a beach and ready ocean access, but you can hop on a boat and dive or snorkel and walk the beach easily.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MakoRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBsuites, General Manager at SunBreeze Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2011
From the management and staff we thank for your review. We hope to have you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We wanted a hotel that was close to town, had a fresh water pool, cable TV, on property restaurant and dive shop. The Sun Breeze met all the requirements and turned out to be exactly what we wanted. The rooms were large, but basic with a small color TV. The pool was the perfect temperature, clean and had plenty of chairs. Food at the Blue Water Grill was tasty, but like everything else on the caye, a bit pricey. Guys at Hugh Parkey's dive shop were great dive masters. It was quiet, despite the proximity to the Airport. The only con's were no business center/computer and the staff was cordial, but nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We really enjoyed our time at Sunbreeze. We had a hard time choosing which hotel to stay at as we were going to Belize for two weeks and couldn't afford the 200-300 per night hotels, but Sunbreeze was priced accordingly for what you get. The rooms were spacious and clean, the pool was nice, but if you are looking for a beach front property with lounge chairs and a beach where you. An walk right in and go swimming this is not the place for you. Although there is a beach right next door that you can swim in, there are no lounge chairs. The location is good if you are interested in staying close to town, many of times we walked to town to eat. But please keep in mind that San Pedro is not the nicest of towns, lots of cars and you definitely smell the fumes. The hotel restaurant Blue Water grill had really good sandwiches and salads for lunch. Also Hugh Parkley's dive shop right of the hotel was really good, Isreal was great as he certified my fiancé on diving while we were
there! Overall good hotel, next time we visit I may spend a little more money on a hotel that was a little further from town and that had a swimmable beach with lounge chairs!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Costaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lake Tahoe, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Sunbreeze was ideally located, got off the plane and had our luggage walked over to the hotel. Sunbreeze was on the beach at the end of the small quant town.
Our room was clean, large, comfortable, and quiet.
The landscape is beautiful. The pool was small but quiet and right next to the outdoor resturant/bar and ocean.
Staff was friendly and helpfull
The resturant was very good.
Hugh Parkley Dive was awesome. We go on a dive trip yearly-this has been the best dive company. Every dive master and crew member were attentive, helpful, informative,friendly, proffesional, etc. My husband and I would do a two tank dive in the morning. We felt so safe with the dive master we would let our teenager dive with out us in the afternoon. Diver, dive master ratio was small. All of the dives were 10 minutes or less boat ride. We have dived all over the carribean and this was one of our favorites. Dove with huge Rays, nurse sharks,turtles.
The town was small and not comercialized. Food was varied and great. We ate at fun bars, beach resturants, small local shops and venders. Favorites were Esteles, Rubys, Wapos Bar.
Rent a golf cart for half a day-plenty of time to see the whole island.
We will come back to the Sunbreeze. There are nicer resorts but they are far from town.
Sunbreeze has it all, comfort, location, great dive shop.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tahoekick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
2.5 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#34 of 54 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.9 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunBreeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBreeze Hotel

Property: SunBreeze Hotel
Address: Beach Front, # 7 Coconut Drive | P.O. Box 14, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SunBreeze Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunBreeze Hotel is located on Ambergris Caye, Belize, in a U Shaped Spanish Architectural design, full service Belize resort with flavours of the Caribbean surrounded by tropical gardens overlooking the Caribbean Sea, centrally located at the immediate south side of the heart of San Pedro Town with easy access to every means of entertainment and water sport activity; yet out of the hustle of the town. A seafront property protected by a seawall boasting 43 spacious air conditioned rooms of three categories, an onsite open air seafront restaurant & bar adjacent to the freshwater pool surrounded by a 10ft of wooden deck, sun beds, chairs, massage studio, spa services, sauna, art gallery with Caribbean Paintings, a 1500 sq ft multi purpose meeting room, sea-front hammock gazebo and Highly Professional PADI dive operator, tours and concierge services, wedding and event coordination services. All rooms are non-smoking and offers handicap accessible bathrooms, accessible paths of travel, in room accessibility. Some connecting rooms available. Complimentary WiFi in-rooms and most common areas to keep you connected with your loved ones, complimentary luggage assistance from San Pedro Airstrip, and complimentary fresh brewed coffee available daily at the lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your SunBreeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbreeze Hotel San Pedro
Sunbreeze San Pedro
SunBreeze Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing