We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”
Review of SunBreeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SunBreeze Hotel
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The property was well taken care of, neat, open and inviting. The service was fantastic. If you had a need, it was fulfilled. The staff was very friendly and curteous.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
There are newer reviews for SunBreeze Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

908 - 914 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2011

This was our second trip to SunBreeze and highly recommend the resort. The rooms are very spacious and immaculately clean. The resort property is beautifully landscaped and immaculately maintained. We can't say enough about the staff. Everyone is so friendly and courteous. The location is great -- directly across the street from the airport and everything is close by. It's a quick walk into town for meals and shopping. We are scuba divers and the dive shop, dive staff, and dive masters are the best. We will be returning again in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scubasue7448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The best massage I have ever had was right there in the SunBreeze Hotel lobby. Char Perisho did a wonderful job of relaxing my knotted muscles. Her prices were very reasonable.

Room Tip: The way to get a good price is to ask questions
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oteka81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

This is the place I always stay when coming to San Pedro. Once you stay here you will understand. You walk right out of the airport and straight into the front doors of this resort. The huge covered outdoor dining area provides beautiful views of the ocean, palm trees, boats, etc.The outdoor bar is a central location for guests to meet, mingle, and plan their night activities or the next day's activities. The pool is huge. I believe it is a saltwater pool or it seems like I read somewhere it is a spring feed pool. Anyway, I don't smell chlorine so it is really nice. Plenty of chairs to lay around and catch up on the latest book. They have onsite diving and snorkeling. They can also plan any excursion you need. You can get a massage or pedicure right there on site.

The outdoors area is being cleaned, raked, swept, and mopped while you sleep and looks so beautiful in the morning. These people definitely take pride in their resort.

Central to the town you can just walk up the alley to go shopping. Walk down the beach to pick a new restaurant.

The food at Sunbreeze is wonderful. I have a grown daughter who is a very picky eater. She loves and Cinnamon French Toast and says the Chicken fingers are best in the world. I tried the chicken fingers and she is right, it is the seasoning that is so good.

You will miss this place when you are gone, and will immediately start making plans to return. I brought my grown children this time, and they also loved it a made a lot of new friends.

The bartender Jaime (or nickname squeaky) is very friendly and sociable. Ryan was a very helpful bellboy. Jerome, Chip, Israel, and Gionvanni were fantastic guides for all the snorkeling and diving we did.

Floricel at the front desk was always so sweet and accommodating.

This place is like my "unwind, get away from the rat race" home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rhondella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Getting to the hotel was a breeze. The hotel staff made all the arrangements, for the flight to San Pedro. The hotel is directly across the street. Eventhough, the hotel is across from the airfield, we were never aware of air traffic. The hotel staff, are friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned every day and the grounds were maintained daily. The hotel seems to be very family friendly. The pool and pool area, are very nice. The restaurant food is good, also the wait staff and bartenders are friendly. The hotel is centrally located, within walking distance of town and other places to eat. If there is a down side, it is there is no real swimming beach and the majority of the area closes down early. Other than that, I would definitely go back to this hotel and location.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Sunbreeze Hotel is located directly across from the Airport so it makes access in and out of the island Very Easy. Although it's across the street from the airport, all the rooms face the ocean so air traffic is not a noise consideration. It is a large property with the ability to host special events like family reunions, weddings, etc. With an On-Site Dive Center, large Dive Groups are easily accommodated.

The Sunbreeze Hotel has an On-Site Pool & Restaurant and is only a 5 minute and very pleasant walk to the downtown center to enjoy all of the restaurants and nightlife offered in San Pedro.

Room Tip: Book a Group !
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FindLSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

I emailed them for a last minute rate and got one. They're right across from the Tropic Air terminal so your checked in seconds after landing. They're also in town- which is easily the best way to absorb San Pedro. The pool (and deck) is nice, beach was gorgeous, restaurant is well reviewed, and staff is friendly. The room was relatively basic but had great air conditioning, fan, cable TV, and basic amenities.

I would stay here again and recommend it as a fine mid-level hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denverroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 53 in San Pedro
806 reviews
10.8 mi away
El Secreto
El Secreto
#40 of 53 in San Pedro
235 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 53 in San Pedro
533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 53 in San Pedro
1,294 reviews
2.8 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunBreeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBreeze Hotel

Address: Beach Front, # 7 Coconut Drive | P.O. Box 14, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £100 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SunBreeze Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunBreeze Hotel is located on Ambergris Caye, Belize, in a U Shaped Spanish Architectural design, full service Belize resort with flavours of the Caribbean surrounded by tropical gardens overlooking the Caribbean Sea, centrally located at the immediate south side of the heart of San Pedro Town with easy access to every means of entertainment and water sport activity; yet out of the hustle of the town. A seafront property protected by a seawall boasting 43 spacious air conditioned rooms of three categories, an onsite open air seafront restaurant & bar adjacent to the freshwater pool surrounded by a 10ft of wooden deck, sun beds, chairs, massage studio, spa services, sauna, art gallery with Caribbean Paintings, a 1500 sq ft multi purpose meeting room, sea-front hammock gazebo and Highly Professional PADI dive operator, tours and concierge services, wedding and event coordination services. All rooms are non-smoking and offers handicap accessible bathrooms, accessible paths of travel, in room accessibility. Some connecting rooms available. Complimentary WiFi in-rooms and most common areas to keep you connected with your loved ones, complimentary luggage assistance from San Pedro Airstrip, and complimentary fresh brewed coffee available daily at the lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SunBreeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbreeze Hotel San Pedro
Sunbreeze San Pedro
SunBreeze Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing