We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcomed back!”
Review of SunBreeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SunBreeze Hotel
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Welcomed back!”
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We were looking for a place in town to stay for a couple of days before we headed up north to a more remote location. We had stayed at the Sunbreeze a few years ago, so I decided to check and see if they by chance had rooms available. They responded so quickly back to my email and because we were repeat customers, they gave us a really good price break. Every time I emailed back with questions, they were answered very quickly. The location is great...just across the street from the airport. No probllem getting us and our luggage to the hotel. We were greeted immediately, and even though it was early in the day , our rooms were already avaialble. We dropped off our luggage and headed directly to BC's Beach Bar. I had even asked if they could get us some Belikins delivered so we'd have some cold and waiting for us, and sure enough, they were already in the room. As mentioned before, the location is stellar! We walked to our favorite restaurants and shops within minutes. It was nice to be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cw6346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    370
    62
    21
    13
See reviews for
209
373
91
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Only stay here if you want to be eaten by mosquitoes in your room all night long. I finally slept at the pool where I didn't get any bites, because apparently my room was infested with mosquitoes. It had a screen that didn't fit the window properly, which is possibly how they got in? Plus, the air conditioner was leaking onto the bed with standing water on the floor under the bed, probably were they were breeding. Old water stains on the sheets indicating the air conditioner had been leaking for a while, with poor maintenance. When I pleaded with the manager for a refund on this night, as they finally got me to a room that was not infested, she was very unwilling to give me any sort of compensation for the miserable 1st night, basically saying she did not believe me. It took me two days just to get a meeting with the manager because they kept telling me she is not on the property. I tried contacting the owner, but apparently he doesnt care about an unhappy customer either, so I am working with AMEX now and just letting others know to beware of this place & douse yourself with bug spray before you get into bed here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
5 Thank reese1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

The other reviewers are right on about this place. Literally a 50 yard walk from the Tropic Air counter to the front desk, made a very easy transition. Only stayed here one night as we chartered a catamaran out of San Pedro for the week, but was perfect for our needs. Located very close to the TMM charter office and within walking distance of all the stores we used for provisioning. Only complaint was a lack of water pressure in the shower (one of those ultra low flow heads). The AC worked great and the beds were comfortable. Ate at the restaurant and enjoyed both the food and the view. Tried Elvi's restaurant in town on Friday night which was there Mayan buffet, all in all pretty solid. Try Estel's just down the beach to the north for breakfast... excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChangesInLatitudes33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The property was well taken care of, neat, open and inviting. The service was fantastic. If you had a need, it was fulfilled. The staff was very friendly and curteous.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

This was our second trip to SunBreeze and highly recommend the resort. The rooms are very spacious and immaculately clean. The resort property is beautifully landscaped and immaculately maintained. We can't say enough about the staff. Everyone is so friendly and courteous. The location is great -- directly across the street from the airport and everything is close by. It's a quick walk into town for meals and shopping. We are scuba divers and the dive shop, dive staff, and dive masters are the best. We will be returning again in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scubasue7448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The best massage I have ever had was right there in the SunBreeze Hotel lobby. Char Perisho did a wonderful job of relaxing my knotted muscles. Her prices were very reasonable.

Room Tip: The way to get a good price is to ask questions
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oteka81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tx
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

This is the place I always stay when coming to San Pedro. Once you stay here you will understand. You walk right out of the airport and straight into the front doors of this resort. The huge covered outdoor dining area provides beautiful views of the ocean, palm trees, boats, etc.The outdoor bar is a central location for guests to meet, mingle, and plan their night activities or the next day's activities. The pool is huge. I believe it is a saltwater pool or it seems like I read somewhere it is a spring feed pool. Anyway, I don't smell chlorine so it is really nice. Plenty of chairs to lay around and catch up on the latest book. They have onsite diving and snorkeling. They can also plan any excursion you need. You can get a massage or pedicure right there on site.

The outdoors area is being cleaned, raked, swept, and mopped while you sleep and looks so beautiful in the morning. These people definitely take pride in their resort.

Central to the town you can just walk up the alley to go shopping. Walk down the beach to pick a new restaurant.

The food at Sunbreeze is wonderful. I have a grown daughter who is a very picky eater. She loves and Cinnamon French Toast and says the Chicken fingers are best in the world. I tried the chicken fingers and she is right, it is the seasoning that is so good.

You will miss this place when you are gone, and will immediately start making plans to return. I brought my grown children this time, and they also loved it a made a lot of new friends.

The bartender Jaime (or nickname squeaky) is very friendly and sociable. Ryan was a very helpful bellboy. Jerome, Chip, Israel, and Gionvanni were fantastic guides for all the snorkeling and diving we did.

Floricel at the front desk was always so sweet and accommodating.

This place is like my "unwind, get away from the rat race" home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rhondella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 54 in San Pedro
790 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
0.5 mi away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 54 in San Pedro
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
2.9 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#15 of 54 in San Pedro
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunBreeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBreeze Hotel

Property: SunBreeze Hotel
Address: Beach Front, # 7 Coconut Drive | P.O. Box 14, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SunBreeze Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunBreeze Hotel is located on Ambergris Caye, Belize, in a U Shaped Spanish Architectural design, full service Belize resort with flavours of the Caribbean surrounded by tropical gardens overlooking the Caribbean Sea, centrally located at the immediate south side of the heart of San Pedro Town with easy access to every means of entertainment and water sport activity; yet out of the hustle of the town. A seafront property protected by a seawall boasting 43 spacious air conditioned rooms of three categories, an onsite open air seafront restaurant & bar adjacent to the freshwater pool surrounded by a 10ft of wooden deck, sun beds, chairs, massage studio, spa services, sauna, art gallery with Caribbean Paintings, a 1500 sq ft multi purpose meeting room, sea-front hammock gazebo and Highly Professional PADI dive operator, tours and concierge services, wedding and event coordination services. All rooms are non-smoking and offers handicap accessible bathrooms, accessible paths of travel, in room accessibility. Some connecting rooms available. Complimentary WiFi in-rooms and most common areas to keep you connected with your loved ones, complimentary luggage assistance from San Pedro Airstrip, and complimentary fresh brewed coffee available daily at the lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your SunBreeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbreeze Hotel San Pedro
Sunbreeze San Pedro
SunBreeze Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing