We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked it!”
Review of SunBreeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SunBreeze Hotel
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The Hotel is nice. The rooms are a good size. The bathroom had a double sink & the shower was nice. I travel with a friend so i liked the Bathroom area being somewhat private were you can change. Free wifi!!! The tv had alot of channels. Which you will need as theres not a whole lot to do. The small airport is right across the street! Very convienent! Location was great, right in town. Nice pool with restuarant/ Bar. We unfortunantly came in by boat (1hr 45min) it was hot & boring ride, but if you do take the boat just turn left from the dock look for Blue water grill & the hotel is right there. Less than 2minute walk. Staff was nice, everyone seemed very nice. I checked out some of the other hotels & they seemed small, i was happy with our choice. Only thing that was minor, we had to walk a few feet over to the other hotel for the beach as the sunbreeze's beach wasnt much of a beach, but after some of the hotels i saw trust me its not a problem & it is just a few extra steps to take:) enjoy Belize and bring home the Rum cake!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachblondegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,078)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

812 - 818 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

After one horrible night at Ruby's hotel we checked out and walked around town looking for somewhere else to stay. The SunBreeze hotel turned our experience in San Pedro around to positive. The staff here makes a huge effort to make sure you are comfortable and have everything you might need. We stayed in an economy room. It was very clean and comfortable. After we had settled in, the front desk called to check that we were happy with our room and to see if we needed anything. What a nice touch. I love Ambergris Caye and will definatly stay at the SunBreeze when I go there again. There is a spa there, which I would have liked to visit, but I felt they were way overpriced for their massages.

Room Tip: If you don't care about having a view the economy room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenwavecr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Hotel and staff were great. Great location across from the airport, convenient to everything. Food at the Blue Water grill is good and the wait staff very friendly. Entire hotel staff very helpful. Grounds are well kept. They rake the grounds throughout the day. Booked our water tours at Searious Adventures located on the beach just outside the hotel. Great guides!

Room Tip: Rooms on South side get morning sun. Corner rooms get better sea breeze and have a hammock on outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rusty75229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I stay at the SunBreeze hotel on a regular basis when I am in Belize. It is very convenient, the rooms are nice and the staff is very welcoming. The location across from the airport is a plus and it is walking distance to most of the entertainment and along the beach. The Blue Water Grill is a favorite as well, they have really good food and the service has always been friendly.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms with a view to the garden are best. After that get one with the bacony so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eparrish75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Hotel and staff was great - perfect location - walk to water taxi, across the street to the airport and onsite adjacent dive tours - Blue Water Grill on site is really good as well. The hotel is very well maintained and the grounds are very lush - always being looked after throughout the day. But I must say the best part of the stay was the staff - great people who really do care about your stay - incredibly friendly and helpful - would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDR12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The property was very nice. The room was clean and spacious. While the staff was pleasant, I didn't like the overall feeling they were dealing with someone of questionable character. The ambiance was "don't touch our towels or we'll charge you" "Sorry wecan't make any local calls for you because it will cost us too much". The location was very good. We walked from the airport about two blocks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This hotel is situated directly across from the airport (don't be discouraged, this isn't a bad thing). It is in the heart of San Pedro. It has a fabulous restaurant on site...I had an amazing shrimp and conch salad and it has a dive outfit on site.

The rooms were nice, the linens though kept slipping off my mattress and were not the best quality. In the shower, I had nice pressure but couldn't keep the temperature steady...and the temperature swings were pretty big, from hot to cold and back. I had a cute little newt in the shower with me one day, which wasn't any trouble to me, but might not make some guests happy.

The vanity area was very large with extra counter space, very nice for spreading out. I do wish the room had a coffee maker, microwave and mini fridge. It did have a small table and a couple of chairs. The a/c worked well and the room was equipped with ceiling fans.

The grounds were quite lovely, palms and other lush plants adorn the courtyard. The pool was very nice, adjoining the restaurant.

The staff was amazing. Very helpful in every way, didn't let us carry a bag.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room which had a nice view of the courtyard area, pool and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 55 in San Pedro
821 reviews
9.4 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#34 of 55 in San Pedro
153 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 55 in San Pedro
546 reviews
2.8 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 55 in San Pedro
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 55 in San Pedro
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunBreeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBreeze Hotel

Address: Beach Front, # 7 Coconut Drive | P.O. Box 14, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#14 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £120 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SunBreeze Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunBreeze Hotel is located on Ambergris Caye, Belize, in a U Shaped Spanish Architectural design, full service Belize resort with flavours of the Caribbean surrounded by tropical gardens overlooking the Caribbean Sea, centrally located at the immediate south side of the heart of San Pedro Town with easy access to every means of entertainment and water sport activity; yet out of the hustle of the town. A seafront property protected by a seawall boasting 43 spacious air conditioned rooms of three categories, an onsite open air seafront restaurant & bar adjacent to the freshwater pool surrounded by a 10ft of wooden deck, sun beds, chairs, massage studio, spa services, sauna, art gallery with Caribbean Paintings, a 1500 sq ft multi purpose meeting room, sea-front hammock gazebo and Highly Professional PADI dive operator, tours and concierge services, wedding and event coordination services. All rooms are non-smoking and offers handicap accessible bathrooms, accessible paths of travel, in room accessibility. Some connecting rooms available. Complimentary WiFi in-rooms and most common areas to keep you connected with your loved ones, complimentary luggage assistance from San Pedro Airstrip, and complimentary fresh brewed coffee available daily at the lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SunBreeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbreeze Hotel San Pedro
Sunbreeze San Pedro
SunBreeze Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing