We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dive trip”
Review of SunBreeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SunBreeze Hotel
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“dive trip”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

this hotel is great clean rooms no complaints food was good dive shop was perfect
they took great care of our dive group and took us to all the cool dive spots
hotel is very close to town and local places and very close to the airport

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    369
    62
    21
    13
See reviews for
209
372
91
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We just returned from our second visit to the Sunbreeze Hotel and had an excellent visit. We stayed there two years ago, enjoyed it then, and were even more pleased with the improvements made since then. The location is perfect: even though it's right next to the airport the noise is not an issue. It is also within a short walking distance to shops and other restaurants. Although the island is full of great places to eat, we found ourselves so happy with the great meals at the Sunbreeze Hotel's BlueWater Grill, that we ate all of our meals there. The bartender, Jerby, mixes the best cocktails we've had anywhere. Another huge plus is the on-the-premise dive center, best on the island. You do not need a travel agent to make arrangements for you. We called the hotel directly and they were able to make all our of last minute travel arrangements happen quickly and efficiently. Prices for food, lodging, and diving were the best we found anywhere.

Room Tip: We loved our Premier Room which was on the ground floor, closest to the beach and the dive shop. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Great location, nice staff, clean resort/room & pool. I wish they served coffee in lobby past 7am; not too many guests who are on vacation get up super early. All in all it was a nice stay, comfortable bed & had a great AC in the room!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We had a lovely, lovely stay in this hotel. So relaxed, lovely staff, yummy food in the restaurant, clean pool area and great location! Very central, but not disturbed by any noise. If you are into fishing and diving - San Pedro is the place for you & the hotel is perfectly located for activity or just chilling.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceAlabaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The Sunbreeze Hotel has by far the nicest location on the island. A short walk either way puts you in town or on a lovely strech of beach. The Blue Water Grill has some of the best food and the tastiest key lime pie of all time! The staff is wonderful, the pool is nice and the rooms are comfortable. The dive shop is on site and has very good service. The Sunbreeze offers the best room value in San Pedro. The price is right! The airstrip is across the street, get off the island hopper at Tropic Air and walk 30 feet into the Sunbreeze front door!

Room Tip: Upstairs premier room has a great view!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tsunamiskydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Enjoyed the stay at SunBreeze. Staff were very friendly and responsive, from the reception welcome to the daily encounters with the bell man. The location is great: right next to the airport, the dive center, the boat pier (looking out to the Caribbean), and good food joints (including local Belizean food).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dankSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We went to Belize for a medical mission and spent the last two days at the Sunbreeze. It was a great experience and a welcomed rest. The staff was most helpful and friendly ant the room was clean and very comfortable. It is right on the beach and great shopping and great fun are only steps away. The hotel restaurant, The Blue Water Grill is fantastic and very convient. It is hard to beat sitting be the opening to the ocean, feeling the breeze on your face and enjoying your favorite beverage. We will return.

Room Tip: Get a room on bottom floor, more convient to pool and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 54 in San Pedro
791 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
0.5 mi away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 54 in San Pedro
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
2.9 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 54 in San Pedro
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunBreeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBreeze Hotel

Property: SunBreeze Hotel
Address: Beach Front, # 7 Coconut Drive | P.O. Box 14, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SunBreeze Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunBreeze Hotel is located on Ambergris Caye, Belize, in a U Shaped Spanish Architectural design, full service Belize resort with flavours of the Caribbean surrounded by tropical gardens overlooking the Caribbean Sea, centrally located at the immediate south side of the heart of San Pedro Town with easy access to every means of entertainment and water sport activity; yet out of the hustle of the town. A seafront property protected by a seawall boasting 43 spacious air conditioned rooms of three categories, an onsite open air seafront restaurant & bar adjacent to the freshwater pool surrounded by a 10ft of wooden deck, sun beds, chairs, massage studio, spa services, sauna, art gallery with Caribbean Paintings, a 1500 sq ft multi purpose meeting room, sea-front hammock gazebo and Highly Professional PADI dive operator, tours and concierge services, wedding and event coordination services. All rooms are non-smoking and offers handicap accessible bathrooms, accessible paths of travel, in room accessibility. Some connecting rooms available. Complimentary WiFi in-rooms and most common areas to keep you connected with your loved ones, complimentary luggage assistance from San Pedro Airstrip, and complimentary fresh brewed coffee available daily at the lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your SunBreeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbreeze Hotel San Pedro
Sunbreeze San Pedro
SunBreeze Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing