We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff and Good Location”
Review of SunBreeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SunBreeze Hotel
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Very Friendly Staff and Good Location”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Prime Location in town, close to everything you want to do. A walk from the airport so if you need to get to and from Belize City that's no problem. For Scuba Divers there is a dive shop on site although we didn't use it if you choose to have another dive shop they will come pick you up on the dock in front of the Hotel. Rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is very friendly and will help answer any questions you may have. We stayed in the upgraded room with a king size bed.

Room Tip: The Hotel is right next to the school, if you don't mind a little noise in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Corey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    372
    62
    21
    13
See reviews for
212
377
91
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Short stay of only 3 nights, rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff is top notch.
Dive operation is awesome. Large boat, full line of rental gear, knowledgeable and fun loving staff.
Blue Water Grill on site is a great restaurant.. try their Crispy Coconut Shrimp apptizer.. Yummy!

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms are comfortable, good location and reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBenson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Nice location, amazing view. the beach in front of the hotel is not clean (a lot of seaweed), so you can't get in to the sea, but you can walk one or two minutes, and you will find a seaweed free beach!!!
The rooms were clean, they have air conditioner, and the staff is friendly.
The restaurant was excelent!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leshylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We booked regular rooms at Sunbreeze based on the photos depicted on Expedia, as well as several other sites and the great reviews. What the websites failed to describe was that the photos showcased the deluxe rooms and not the regular rooms. We found this out the hard way.

The regular rooms have horrible beds - you can feel every spring in the mattress, and the sheets/comforter set is thin and worn. This prevented me and my boyfriend from sleeping for two nights. After deciding that we could no longer stand it, we talked to management about our situation, and they were able to upgrade us to a deluxe room instead. What a world of a difference. The mattresses were high end, and the sheets/comforter set was plush and newer. We slept extremely well after that.

My recommendation would be to stay only in the deluxe rooms, unless you are going for a more budget-style trip. Thanks to the management for their help!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tazngirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherdsville
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Best Location in town, handy for everything you want to do. Rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is very friendly. The management needs to be sent to business school. They do things like put a hold on your credit card, and have you wait while they check the room, so they can make sure you don't steal anything. Doesn't send you off with a good feeling about the place.. The restaurant and staff are great. The business end is just not up to par. I have stayed here multiple times, have decided to try somewhere else in December.

Room Tip: Get one of the deluxe rooms the standard are a bit dumpy. Downstairs north corner suites very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peaches37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sullivan, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed here as part of a group of 14. The rooms were clean and comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful. Blue Water Grill restaurant is very good, I only ate there once because we wanted to try several other places. Estel's restaurant just a few doors away has excellent breakfast and is very affordable. We ate there everyday before diving with Hugh Parkey's. Hugh Parkey is the dive operator at Sun Breeze Hotel. They are the best crew I have ever been diving with. Captain Avy, Patrick, Pablo, and Abraham took care of everything. Dive sites were beautiful, Patrick and Pablo have very keen eyes, spotting all sorts of allusive wild life. I would recommend SunBreeze Hotel and Hugh Parkey 's for diving.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stayed here with my friend in early November and we loved it. It's right within walking distance to everything you will need: food, beach, diving, water taxi, shopping etc. Beautiful scenery and excellent restaurant (Blue Water Grill) and dive shop attached. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler062291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 53 in San Pedro
793 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 53 in San Pedro
970 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
1,276 reviews
0.4 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 53 in San Pedro
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunBreeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBreeze Hotel

Property: SunBreeze Hotel
Address: Beach Front, # 7 Coconut Drive | P.O. Box 14, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#12 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SunBreeze Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunBreeze Hotel is located on Ambergris Caye, Belize, in a U Shaped Spanish Architectural design, full service Belize resort with flavours of the Caribbean surrounded by tropical gardens overlooking the Caribbean Sea, centrally located at the immediate south side of the heart of San Pedro Town with easy access to every means of entertainment and water sport activity; yet out of the hustle of the town. A seafront property protected by a seawall boasting 43 spacious air conditioned rooms of three categories, an onsite open air seafront restaurant & bar adjacent to the freshwater pool surrounded by a 10ft of wooden deck, sun beds, chairs, massage studio, spa services, sauna, art gallery with Caribbean Paintings, a 1500 sq ft multi purpose meeting room, sea-front hammock gazebo and Highly Professional PADI dive operator, tours and concierge services, wedding and event coordination services. All rooms are non-smoking and offers handicap accessible bathrooms, accessible paths of travel, in room accessibility. Some connecting rooms available. Complimentary WiFi in-rooms and most common areas to keep you connected with your loved ones, complimentary luggage assistance from San Pedro Airstrip, and complimentary fresh brewed coffee available daily at the lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SunBreeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbreeze Hotel San Pedro
Sunbreeze San Pedro
SunBreeze Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing