We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome treatment!!!”
Review of SunBreeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SunBreeze Hotel
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Extremely relaxing and pampering!! Its exactly what you are looking for to get your mind from your everyday hustle and bustle...I must do this again, its a great "before Christmas Rush" get away. I can handle the Christmas shopping now with ease. Great gift for my family as well.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but if you can its even better to get a room on the second floor at the end of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Orlando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

726 - 732 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

easy access from airport and friendly, helpful staff had a great day !
The staff was extremely helpful. One one the staff saw us walking around town and recognized us and offered us a ride back on a golf cart back to the hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 466rustyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Just spent one week at the Sun Breeze. Great location - Great Staff! My only complaint is that my sandals got stolen right off the patio in front of our room.Heard that this also happened at several other hotels while we were their. So beware the shoe buglars on the island.

Room Tip: ask for 120 it is on the end and right on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mac48192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

This was the place that my husband picked and surprised me with staying. After I read all the reviews and upgrade our room to deluxe I was so happy with our stay. The staff was great, Ryan was always helpful and had a smile for us. The cleaning staff was over the top. I love this place the only down fall is the free coffee is to early in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siddee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I just stayed at Sunbreeze for 3 nights. This was my fourth time staying with them and every time has been wonderful. The deluxe rooms are very large and comfortable. The location is perfect - right on the edge of the busy part of the beach so it's easy to access many restaurants and other places and the 'downtown' area. In the other direction, you can walk for miles in relative peace and quiet, something I enjoy doing morning and night. The Blue Water Restaurant is award winning and among my favorites in San Pedro.The lobster chowder soup is not to be missed. Most importantly, the staff are so friendly and helpful from the bellperson to the front desk and housekeeping. And they look out after their guests. There was an incident with a leaky A/C in my room in which my ipad got soaked. They compensated me for the case the was damaged and were great about taking care of it. All in all, a great place to stay on your trip to paradise in Belize.

Room Tip: It is worth paying a bit extra for a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harleyziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We chose the SunBreeze Hotel by reading other reviews about the SunBreeze's location, and it turned out to be a terrific choice.

The airport (Mayan Air) is less than a five-minute walk to the SunBreeze. It is located near many restaurants, a "supermarket," pharmacies, convenience stores and many of the golf cart rental agencies.

The staff was kind and service-oriented. Our check-in went flawlessly. We opted for a "premium" room so that we could get a king-size bed. Room 119 is steps away from Hugh Parkey's dive center and steps from the dock and the beach. Our room was clean, and the air conditioning worked very well. In fact, we had to increase the temperature in our room because it worked "too well!". We worked with Lupita on our reservations, and all that was promised was delivered.

The room had a small, dorm-size refrigerator, room safe (key operated), four towels per day, a blow dryer and a few packs of tissues. The shower had a dispenser for shampoo and body cleanser. The hotel participates in a program offering guests the opportunity not to have clean towels every day, which we chose to do. Our room had a large jacuzzi tub, we did not use it. Our tub drained very slowly, likely because of all the sand tracked into the room by all guests.

A fifteen step walk from our door is the Blue Water Grill, an excellent restaurant. Other good restaurants are a five-minute walk down the beach, either direction. We didn't use the pool, but it was clean and pretty. The groundskeepers raked the common areas each morning to rid the walkways of dropped palm leaves and coconuts. The sand fleas are plentiful, even though the hotel defogs the common walkways with bug spray each evening at 7 p.m. The wi-fi was usable but it's low, but it worked,

Just remember your bug spray!

I would definitely stay at this property again.

Room Tip: If you're using Hugh Parkey's Diving Center, a downstairs room near 119 will be best. You wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scubajackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Even prior to us arriving in San Pedro, the staff was very helpful whether via email or on the phone. We felt at ease before we got there that all our needs would be taken care of.
This staff is is INCREDIBLE! VERY pleasant, friendly, helpful, engaging, but not pushy. If you want information on anything in or around San Pedro, they have it, not just at the front desk either!
Our room was kept very tidy by the housekeeping staff.
The beds in the deluxe rooms were very comfortable, the most comfortable beds ever at a hotel!
The grounds are very well maintained, the hammocks are a wonderful touch.
The Blue Water Grill has an excellent selection of food (we experienced many restaurants while in San Pedro), they rank right at the top!
Perfect location across from the airport too!
The only down thing we had was that the complimentary coffee was served a bit early for us, we would have enjoyed till 8 am most days, we were on vacation after all. lol

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, north side. Great room, awesome view, but also next door is a school th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#28 of 55 in San Pedro
845 reviews
9.4 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#34 of 55 in San Pedro
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 55 in San Pedro
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 55 in San Pedro
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 55 in San Pedro
1,368 reviews
1 mi away
Banyan Bay Suites
Banyan Bay Suites
#21 of 55 in San Pedro
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunBreeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBreeze Hotel

Address: Beach Front, # 7 Coconut Drive | P.O. Box 14, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#14 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £113 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SunBreeze Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunBreeze Hotel is located on Ambergris Caye, Belize, in a U Shaped Spanish Architectural design, full service Belize resort with flavours of the Caribbean surrounded by tropical gardens overlooking the Caribbean Sea, centrally located at the immediate south side of the heart of San Pedro Town with easy access to every means of entertainment and water sport activity; yet out of the hustle of the town. A seafront property protected by a seawall boasting 43 spacious air conditioned rooms of three categories, an onsite open air seafront restaurant & bar adjacent to the freshwater pool surrounded by a 10ft of wooden deck, sun beds, chairs, massage studio, spa services, sauna, art gallery with Caribbean Paintings, a 1500 sq ft multi purpose meeting room, sea-front hammock gazebo and Highly Professional PADI dive operator, tours and concierge services, wedding and event coordination services. All rooms are non-smoking and offers handicap accessible bathrooms, accessible paths of travel, in room accessibility. Some connecting rooms available. Complimentary WiFi in-rooms and most common areas to keep you connected with your loved ones, complimentary luggage assistance from San Pedro Airstrip, and complimentary fresh brewed coffee available daily at the lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SunBreeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbreeze Hotel San Pedro
Sunbreeze San Pedro
SunBreeze Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing