We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutley Awesome Staff”
Review of SunBreeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SunBreeze Hotel
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutley Awesome Staff”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

From the time we walked through the front door to the time we walked out a week later the staff was impecable!! All staff members treated my whole group like we were old friends and called us by our names. Anything we needed was delivered to our rooms in short order and with a grand smile. Our rooms were cleaned daily with consistency ( no matter how inconsistent we might have been). The bar tenders at the the Blue Water Grill where always friendly and ready to serve (ask for Larry :-) )! Also at the Blue Water Grill I didnt have a single meal that was even close to undesirable! I highly reccomend the Sunbreeze Hotel!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chance1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    372
    62
    21
    13
See reviews for
212
377
91
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Castroville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

All the hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. The hotel is very accessible from the airport, easy walking distance. Having a dive shop there was very helpful. There are two convenience stores close by and several good eateries all within walking distance. The dive packages which include room/dives/airport transfers worked well for us AND are affordable. Rooms are clean and comfortable with satellite television with lots of channels and in english, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I prefer the ground floor rooms, although would be OK with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Recently stayed at Sunbreeze in one of the deluxe rooms very good- nice lay out, toilet/shower separate from dressing area. The beds were very comfortable the room big & nice having a small refrigerator. The on site area & pool clean. The hotel location is convenient to the airport, beach & shops.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CATHERINE85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bull Shoals, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The Sunbreeze Hotel was recommended to us by friends and we're glad they did. We had a wonderful dive vacation and this comfortable hotel made our stay more pleasant. We stayed in an upstairs deluxe room with a king size bed. Our air conditioner kept the room very cool; we kept a towel on the floor under the door to help keep it that way while we were in the room. We did request extra pillows and the staff was happy to accommodate. We had breakfast and lunch at the Blue Water Grill once, but found many better restaurants along the beach and downtown. Hugh Parkey's Dive Shop is on the premises and it is 5 star!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We have been coming to the Sunbreeze Hotel for over 15 years now. The rooms have always been clean. The staff has always been friendly and make your stay very personable. The food at the Blue Water Grill is excellent and always busy. You can't beat the location.
My only complaint this time was the on premise dive shop was not accommodating at all. The focus seemed to be only on the divers and not on fishing or snorkeling.
The only other concern was the comfort of the mattresses in the double bed rooms. Seems like they need to be replaced.
But- would we go again? ABSOLUTELY!! LOVE IT HERE!

Room Tip: We found the king size bed mattresses better than the double beds one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank libby0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I went by myself for diving. It's one block from the airstrip and right on the beach and piers. The rooms are of adequate size, clean but not too well maintained. Excellent on site restaurant and bar!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My wife and I stayed for 6 nights in February 2014 the hotel is centrally located in San Pedro they have complimentary coffee from 5 till 7am who wants to get up that early on vacation ?, but if you do you better get to the coffee before the staff dose, I watched one staff member on our last morning make 4 cups and take them across the street to a golf cart by the time we got to the coffee pot they was out and we are told there is no more.

They have happy hour at the bar from 4 till 6 pm where they put barley half a shot of liquor in your drink and the bar tenders act like they could not care if your there or not.

The hotel is fairly clean, we ate at the restaurant a couple of times for breakfast, I gave up asking for my eggs and potatoes to be cooked a certain way as they always came out the same way which is anyway the cook can make them, the drinking water they gave us at the restaurant smelt like rotten eggs and gave us the runs, so if you eat there take your own.

If the staff were a little more respectful to you the stay would have been a little more pleasant, we may come back to San Pedro but we will not stay at the Sunbreeze mainly because of the staff.

Room Tip: We had a corner room with no view and 1 chair for the 2 of us very noisy in the early am
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mechelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 53 in San Pedro
793 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 53 in San Pedro
972 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
1,276 reviews
0.4 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#16 of 53 in San Pedro
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunBreeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBreeze Hotel

Property: SunBreeze Hotel
Address: Beach Front, # 7 Coconut Drive | P.O. Box 14, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#12 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SunBreeze Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunBreeze Hotel is located on Ambergris Caye, Belize, in a U Shaped Spanish Architectural design, full service Belize resort with flavours of the Caribbean surrounded by tropical gardens overlooking the Caribbean Sea, centrally located at the immediate south side of the heart of San Pedro Town with easy access to every means of entertainment and water sport activity; yet out of the hustle of the town. A seafront property protected by a seawall boasting 43 spacious air conditioned rooms of three categories, an onsite open air seafront restaurant & bar adjacent to the freshwater pool surrounded by a 10ft of wooden deck, sun beds, chairs, massage studio, spa services, sauna, art gallery with Caribbean Paintings, a 1500 sq ft multi purpose meeting room, sea-front hammock gazebo and Highly Professional PADI dive operator, tours and concierge services, wedding and event coordination services. All rooms are non-smoking and offers handicap accessible bathrooms, accessible paths of travel, in room accessibility. Some connecting rooms available. Complimentary WiFi in-rooms and most common areas to keep you connected with your loved ones, complimentary luggage assistance from San Pedro Airstrip, and complimentary fresh brewed coffee available daily at the lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SunBreeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbreeze Hotel San Pedro
Sunbreeze San Pedro
SunBreeze Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing