We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March 3 to 8th”
Review of SunBreeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SunBreeze Hotel
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed at the Sun breeze in early March enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean, large and the hotel was centrally located. The front desk was were very helpful booking all of our local flights for us when we were in Belize for 2 weeks. The bellman was at the airport in San Pedro to meet us. I would definitely stay their again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

620 - 626 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

Very Helpful and attentive staff made this trip and easy and enjoyable vacation. Close to the heart of the city with a great restaurant located on site. a 30 sec walk to the airport yet we heard the air traffic only rarely . Our room had a 45 degree view of the Caribbean sea and all it's boat traffic and the nearby reef.
We will definitely return
John and Maryann Nicholas

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Imjmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We have stayed with SunBreeze for 12 years on our annual visits to Belize. The rooms are large and comfortable, with plenty of space for toiletries by the sink. Air-conditioning means that even in the heat the rooms are cool. The staff is wonderful, friendly and helpful. The pool area is the center of relaxation, with food and bar service handy. The hotel is located on the beach and just a moment's walk from town. Overall, an excellent choice for visitors.

Room Tip: All the rooms that I have occupied are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 474edr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We had an amazing time on Ambergris and in the Caribbean sea!!
We would like to thank everyone at the Sunbreeze Hotel for their hospitality (not to mention the location in San Pedro).
Its not often for us (Canadian campers) that a Hotel turns out better than expected.
The only advice I can think of is to be careful about the heat when snorkeling between about 11 AM and 2 PM. Heat exhaustion snuck up on my wife and put a damper on one evening. 60 SPF doesnt prevent that, but Gator Aid and AirCond helps get over it.

Room Tip: Second flr, closest to the Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I cannot praise the staff enough!They were very courteous, caring and helpful. The beds were not comfortable however for a simple place it was acceptable.The rooms were very clean and we were very pleased with the adjoining scuba diving facility and staff as well as the adjoining restaurant. Pool is very small and many college kids preoccupied space.Since there really is no beach or access to swim in the ocean at the hotel, this was a little disappointing. There are some local docks that have ladders to access the ocean to swim as well as roped off safe enclosures, and this should offered here as well since it is a place people go to enjoy the water.Very safe and quiet at night. Rooms are fairly soundproof so even on busy nights you can sleep soundly.Also great that coffee was available at 5am for early risers!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Sunbreeze Hotel sits on the water steps away from restaurants and shops with a local focus.
The staff was attentive, prompt with service and presented a warm friendly feeling.
We were relaxed and slept well following adventures near the reef or in town. We spent the last day relaxing by the pool before returning to the icy north.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Room was ready and tidy upon arrival. Upon closer inspection shower could use a good scrub. Water is scarce on the island, so expect lukewarm (if not cold) and brief showers. Door was difficult to open. Staff had to assist on multiple occasions. Bed was quite uncomfortable. Only able to sleep because I was exhausted once I returned to the room. Don't expect much from the wifi access. Signal is nearly unusable inside your room and useless during peak hours. Food at restaurant was not noteworthy. Also the wait staff was clearly overwhelmed so we were ignored for large periods of time. Overall, the time spent outside this establishment was most certainly the highlight of my stay in Belize.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KendallReads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 54 in San Pedro
806 reviews
2.2 mi away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 54 in San Pedro
356 reviews
9.4 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#34 of 54 in San Pedro
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 54 in San Pedro
537 reviews
2.8 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 54 in San Pedro
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunBreeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBreeze Hotel

Address: Beach Front, # 7 Coconut Drive | P.O. Box 14, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £115 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SunBreeze Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunBreeze Hotel is located on Ambergris Caye, Belize, in a U Shaped Spanish Architectural design, full service Belize resort with flavours of the Caribbean surrounded by tropical gardens overlooking the Caribbean Sea, centrally located at the immediate south side of the heart of San Pedro Town with easy access to every means of entertainment and water sport activity; yet out of the hustle of the town. A seafront property protected by a seawall boasting 43 spacious air conditioned rooms of three categories, an onsite open air seafront restaurant & bar adjacent to the freshwater pool surrounded by a 10ft of wooden deck, sun beds, chairs, massage studio, spa services, sauna, art gallery with Caribbean Paintings, a 1500 sq ft multi purpose meeting room, sea-front hammock gazebo and Highly Professional PADI dive operator, tours and concierge services, wedding and event coordination services. All rooms are non-smoking and offers handicap accessible bathrooms, accessible paths of travel, in room accessibility. Some connecting rooms available. Complimentary WiFi in-rooms and most common areas to keep you connected with your loved ones, complimentary luggage assistance from San Pedro Airstrip, and complimentary fresh brewed coffee available daily at the lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SunBreeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbreeze Hotel San Pedro
Sunbreeze San Pedro
SunBreeze Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing