We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,212)
Filter reviews
1,212 results
Traveller rating
674
425
74
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
425
74
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue water grillsun breezebluewater grilldive shopdirectly across the streettropic air terminalnice poolambergris diversclose to the airportperfect locationdeluxe roomin towndive triphotel groundsonsite restaurantrestaurants and shopsrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
739 - 744 of 1,212 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Easy transfer from Belize City (in Belize City airport just carry your bags to the Tropic or Maya Air counter...don't use the "skycaps" as it is a 50' walk!) to AC. Sunbreeze will be there waiting to take your bags and escort you for a quick stroll to the hotel. Fast check in, very efficient process, you'll be in your room in less than 20 minutes.
Deluxe rooms are fairly large and comfortable, recently updated. Large shower, plenty of hot water and pressure. Water isn't really an issue as they keep the pitcher full and if you need more you can call down to the front desk. We went to the local market (just a short walk away) for snacks , sodas and water jugs. The ice machine is easily accessible and comes in handy. Grounds, pool and common areas are nice and well kept. You will always see cleaning and maintenance being performed. All of the staff were professional, efficient and pleasant to interact with.
Food onsite is quite good. The dive shop (Hugh Parkey) was phenomenal, we loved all of the staff and crew (Russell, Pablo, Abraham, Lucy, Israel), they really provided great diving experiences.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HPSGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Every time we stay at the Sun Breeze, we have a Wonderful Time.
"Berta" at the Front Desk goes above and beyond to make our stay perfect.
We use Searious for our Trips. They take good care of us.
My husband and I are Travel Agents, so we are pretty critical.
We would never send our Clients to a place we would not want to stay.
Sincerely,
Carol and Gordon Kelsen
P.S. We always refer to Edilberta as "Berta". She is Excellent!

Room Tip: Room 225 is Upstairs and has a Wonderful View.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Carol k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I visited San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize in April for some diving and relaxing. We decided to stay at the Sun Breeze because it is in town and they have a reputable dive shop on site (Hugh Parkey's Belize Dive Connection).
The staff picked us up at the airport. Well picked us up is a little misleading as you actually walk the short distance from the hotel from the airport! All of the folks at the hotel were great. Our room was basic but very clean and spacious. Perfect for a couple of dive bums.
Hugh Parkey's did not disappoint either. They were friendly and very accommodating, making sure that we got our dives in although the weather did not cooperate the first diving day.
All in all a great trip with great service. If you want to stay in town so that you get to know San Pedro and do some diving as well, I would recommend SunBreeze!

Room Tip: Get a "deluxe" room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Condo2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I would stay here time & time again. Conveniently located across the street from Tropic Air. Right in the center of town. Golf cart rentals available right next door. Super friendly staff. Nice cold AC. Nice pool. Overlooking the ocean. Loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ebayguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My 20 year old daughter and I walked across the street when we arrived at the airport to check on the Sunbreeze price and it was a little bit pricier then what was in my budget. We were shown a room that didn't really impress us, so we went and checked out several other hotels on the island, but came back to the Sunbreeze. The desk clerk and concierge were amazing..they showed us a much better room, came down on the price a bit, and decided..what the heck..we deserve this..so we jumped on it! We LOVED the hotel..the maid service, restaurant, dive center (the best I think I've ever used), and just about anything we asked for made for a wonderful 5 days. The beds and bedding were so comfortable, with ceiling fans in the room and a small refrigerator. But most of all, we just loved the ambiance of the courtyard and the pool area..so relaxing and clean. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor because we had our own little entrance area, and we had a corner room, which was much larger than another room we were shown.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank trenise123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews