We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and breezy- get it SeaBreeze” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SunBreeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SunBreeze Hotel
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
VA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice and breezy- get it SeaBreeze”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The front desk staff was efficient and pleasant- easy check in and out- I had a second floor room with a frig and a nice view- sitting area out front with a nice breeze- the ac was very strong- the furniture was dated but who cares- the soap and shampoo were liquid- I prefer my off miniatures
The restaurant had a great location and pretty good food- convenient to say the least

Room Tip: second floor seemed better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surferboyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    357
    59
    21
    13
See reviews for
199
358
84
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I spent 2 weeks at the hotel and it was great. The staff and rooms are great. David (assistant manager) will do anything to make sure that your stay is a good one. The hotel is in a good location. Close to beach, town, restaurants & bars. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank gary_pruett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and I just got back form 10 days in the beautiful country of Belize on the island of Ambergris Caye. We stayed at the SunBreeze Hotel for a night at the beginning and a night at the end of our vacation. It was great location right across the street from the small San Pedro airport, that server perfectly for our unwind and getting ready to head home place. The rooms are very clean and well appointed, beds are hard like most Hotels, but they have good AC. There is a very nice pool with a fountain, and a very nice pool side bar, next to the The Blue Water Grill, which was one of the best restaurants we ate in during our 10 days on the island. Huge portions of very good food that was surprisingly not very pricey. Room sugestions : Do Not pay for the upgraded partial ocean view rooms on the 2nd floor, big mistake. The standard rooms on the 1st floor were nicer, bigger, and had much nicer walk in showers, do not spend the extra money you will be disappointed. Nice staff, very accommodating to your needs, GREAT bell hops btw.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dakota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here for 5 days. The property is located in the best location in San Pedro. You are only foot steps away from the airport and close to many great restaurants. We went diving with the scuba shop located right on the beach in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank murdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamitos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed June 13-21 at the hotel with a party of fellow divers. We rented a total of 3 rooms. The hotel itself was beautiful, with clean spacious comfortable rooms and attentive service. I would recommend the hotel but for one incident. The Do Not Disturb/Maid Service sign that hangs from the door knob was creased at the part that hangs on the door handle when we checked in. We never used this sign, but one day we came in to find it on the floor, the hanger had given up the ghost. Would you believe the hotel charges us $25BZ ($12.50 US) for " damaging the sign"!!!! What! That cheap sign cost what, maybe $0.10US when purchased in bulk as I am sure they do. The "damage" was normal wear and tear. I complained to management but nothing was done. The front desk was very embarrassed. So while the grounds and service are excellent, beware less they charge you for mopping the floor. Oh, one last note, the Handicapped Assessable rooms have a non-assessable toilet. The shower has a ramp over the 2 inch lip and the bench is 5 feet from the shower head and controls and no hand wand.

Room Tip: All rooms would be good. The hotels U shape offer views of the pool and the ocean beyond. No elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. Located in downtown on the ocean with a beautiful view and walking distance from the island ferry - and literally across the street from the airport! Our upstairs hotel room had a lovely view of the ocean when you walked outside and because hotel is a horseshoe pattern all rooms have view of pool and courtyard. Rooms hare air conditioning with unintrusive air conditioners (rather than swamp cooler). Clean bathroom (ours had a spa tub - perfect for long relaxing fully submerged baths), clean floors, clean beds. All beds in Belize tend to be firm - this was no exception. Good security and safe for valuables. Great restaurant and bar, bar had some of the best daily deals on drinks. Restaurant was delicious, respectful, great views day and evening, and is for dressed up evening or dressed down. Would highly recommend and return to this resort. Although other resorts on outskirts appeared more lavish, they were not local to all the downtown happenings and prices for basic things in comparison seemed substantially higher.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The SunBreeze Hotel was GREAT!! Clean rooms, very friendly staff, great beds, good coffee and the best view ever!! The restaurant's food and service were absolutely wonderful.

Thanks for a wonderful time; one my grandaughter and I will never forget!!!

Room Tip: Second floor offers a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
2.4 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
3.6 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
7.4 mi away
X'tan Ha Resort
X'tan Ha Resort
#13 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunBreeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBreeze Hotel

Property: SunBreeze Hotel
Address: Beach Front, # 7 Coconut Drive | P.O. Box 14, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SunBreeze Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunBreeze Hotel is located on Ambergris Caye, Belize, in a U Shaped Spanish Architectural design, full service Belize resort with flavours of the Caribbean surrounded by tropical gardens overlooking the Caribbean Sea, centrally located at the immediate south side of the heart of San Pedro Town with easy access to every means of entertainment and water sport activity; yet out of the hustle of the town. A seafront property protected by a seawall boasting 43 spacious air conditioned rooms of three categories, an onsite open air seafront restaurant & bar adjacent to the freshwater pool surrounded by a 10ft of wooden deck, sun beds, chairs, massage studio, spa services, sauna, art gallery with Caribbean Paintings, a 1500 sq ft multi purpose meeting room, sea-front hammock gazebo and Highly Professional PADI dive operator, tours and concierge services, wedding and event coordination services. All rooms are non-smoking and offers handicap accessible bathrooms, accessible paths of travel, in room accessibility. Some connecting rooms available. Complimentary WiFi in-rooms and most common areas to keep you connected with your loved ones, complimentary luggage assistance from San Pedro Airstrip, and complimentary fresh brewed coffee available daily at the lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SunBreeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbreeze Hotel San Pedro
Sunbreeze San Pedro
SunBreeze Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing