We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in Every Way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victoria House Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
West Olive, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Outstanding in Every Way”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I had an excellent stay at Victoria House last week. While our room was beautiful, immaculate, and well-supplied (including gallon jugs of fresh water) and the pool and beach gorgeous, it was the PEOPLE at Victoria House that really made our stay exceptional. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Belize and recommend it to anyone who is going to Belize. Ask for Miguel ~ he will take great care of you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiamaria865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,059
    198
    40
    17
    8
See reviews for
193
892
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We started off our 9 day Belize vacation at this hotel. The service was friendly and the setting beautiful. Our room was spacious and clean. We had fun taking the free bikes out for a spin in San Pedro.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, Belize
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

From the entrance drive you know you are entering a vision of a bygone era a colonial but modern beach front resort a one of a kind in design and layout. Entering the registration area you are greeted with a refreshing freshly made lemon drink and ushered to your rooms by exceptionally attentive staff. The views are breathtaking. The experience of being treated like royalty during yourndining experience weather you eat in the palm restaurant or the admiral nelson beach front restaurant or the patio restaurant you will not be disappointed. The two pools face the Caribbean ocean and the array of water sports and tours will make your visit as relaxing as you want it to be we were taken very good care of hats off to all at Victoria house and heartfull thanks.

Room Tip: Book a masage on the beach you have the option of individual rooms or stand alone homes of varying r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The boutique hotel is exactly what our family needed to make our vacation a dream come true! We stayed in a large two bedroom casita. The rooms were beautifully decorated, the turn down service was great every single day! We were traveling with my 3 month old granddaughter, and the hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate us. This was our third visit to this hotel, and hopefully, we will be able to go again. The grounds are so beautiful here, that there is really no reason to ever leave the hotel. Food was delicious too! My only complaint was that the common room in our family suite needed a bigger and more comfortable couch!

Room Tip: The casitas are the way to go! They are private and extremely comfortable!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights in Sept. 2013. We had a wonderful time and the grounds were beautiful. I spent many days relaxing by one of the two pools located on the property.

We stayed in a stateroom above the dining room. It was a little dark as it was in the corner, but we spent most of our time outside, even with it being rainy season(it only rained the first day or two). The other downside of this room type was that you have a shared porch.

Victoria House is located outside of town but it is not as far as it seems. They have on site bike that can be borrowed. We biked in to town a few times and it is a nice easy ride. The staff was very nice. The food was also good as they have an on site restaurant. But it is just as easy to try food in town or at a nearby property.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsobsessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

There is not one negative thing I would say about this stunning Hotel. We stayed in two different Plantation Rooms here and both were gorgeous. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are immaculate. The older plantation rooms in the original house are a bit more dated, but they have gorgeous views of the ocean, and they are cheaper as well. The Plantation Rooms with a garden view are newer and have private balconies.

The staff here are fantastic. It's not like your typical hotel/resort where the staff are friendly just because they have to be. Here, they are genuine, actually want to get to know you and will even ask you to join them for a night on the town! We had some great chats with the staff here.

The beach here is great for swimming and there's a long dock as well leading out to a roped off deeper swimming area. There are 2 large pools here and the use of kayaks, paddle boards, snorkel gear and bicycles are all free for guests!

The Bar and the restaurant both serve up delicious foods. If I had one thing to say it would be that there isn't much local food on the menu, it's catered to the western palate. However, there are lots of fresh seafood items on the menu, which are all fantastic! Prices range from $8 up to $30USD. The drinks here are nice and strong as well :)

We loved our stay at Victoria House and 100% recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarieceSwift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We had a lovely and relaxing time at Victoria House. Our Plantation Room was perfect in its
size and location, offering us a magnificent ocean view. We were in our room within minutes,
thanks to an efficient and very welcoming early check-in. Breakfast were always delicious, with
a large variety of choices offered. We especially enjoyed eating outside and the wonderful view.
Service at the restaurant was excellent and housekeeping did a great job of keeping our room
immaculate and well-supplied. The front desk was very helpful with dinner recommendations
and our transportation needs. We hope to return soon!

Room Tip: The Plantation Room on the 2nd floor was perfect, with a great ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifeisanadventure61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentKirkman, General Manager at Victoria House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Lifeisanadventure61,

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks for choosing Victoria House and for your kind words. We'll look forward to your next visit.

Best

Brent Kirkman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
12.2 mi away
El Secreto
El Secreto
#39 of 53 in San Pedro
231 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
1.0 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 53 in San Pedro
852 reviews
5.0 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 53 in San Pedro
1,346 reviews
6.9 mi away
Matachica Resort & Spa
Matachica Resort & Spa
#8 of 53 in San Pedro
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria House Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria House Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria House Resort & Spa
Address: 22 Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#6 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#10 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria House Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Victoria House Resort & Spa, the order of the day is quite simply relaxation… Located on Ambergris Caye, the largest of the many offshore Belizean Islands, Victoria House is just 2 miles south of picturesque San Pedro Town. The resort offers a taste of barefoot elegance that keeps guests coming back for more. With just 42 guest rooms ranging in style from thatch roof casitas to beachfront villas with private pools, plantation style rooms and stunning ocean view villas, the only challenge is making the choice of where to hang your swimsuit at night. The Palmilla Restaurant and Admiral Nelsons Bar are renowned for fine food and drink complimented by extraordinary, personalized service. Attention to detail by staff and management alike has garnered accolades from international media and awards from prestigious organizations such as Conde Nast Traveler, Conde Nast Johansens and TripAdvisor. Even more telling is the number of guests who chose to make Victoria House their destination of choice, year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria House Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria House Hotel San Pedro
Victoria Hotel San Pedro
Victoria House Belize
Victoria San Pedro
Victoria House Resort & Spa Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing