We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Honeymooners!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramon's Village Resort
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I went to Belize on our honeymoon and spent half of our trip on Ambergis Caye at Ramon's Village. We were a little worried when we heard after getting to Belize that part of the resort had caught fire. However, when we got there, everything was perfect. The part that had burned down was on the other side of the resort and was being rebuilt. It will be completely done in December. We stayed in the honeymoon cabana (thatch roofed) right on the beach. It had a beautiful view! It was private, had a hammock on the porch and was very clean and romantic. It was exactly what we were looking for! We are scuba divers and were able to go on 3 different dives just by walking down the beach to the dive shop. The location of Ramon's is perfect and you can walk into town easily. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They set things up for us very easily (a sunset cruise, dive trips, etc). The pool was very nice as well and had a very tropical feel. I will say though that the restaurant at the hotel is a bit pricey compared to other places you can eat and it would be nice if you didnt have to pay as a hotel guest to rent a plastic kayak that sits on the beach. Overall it was a wonderful experience, a great atmosphere and the perfect vibe!

Room Tip: Cabanas on the beach are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leah_schwager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

765 - 771 of 1,304 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed at Ramon's 6 months ago & can't say enough good things about it. They are working so hard to rebuild & it will be better than ever! Gina, Richard & Steve are on site & have made sure that everyone is working & no one is without a job. They are incredibly generous, kind & accommodating! Kudos to them for being such wonderful people!! Going back for the "beauty from ashes celebration", it will be spectacular!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sologirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We recently visited Ramon's Village for a nine day diving trip with our group. We had planned this trip early in the year and when we heard about the fire, we were concerned that they would still be able to handle our group. We had received updates that they had a make shift kitchen up and running and to come on down. From the moment we arrived the staff was amazing. Our rooms were some of the ones still standing after the fire and everyone welcomed us and made our visit one of the best experiences we have had at a fine resort. The staff are wonderful, very friendly, handled all the difficulties of no kitchen, lobby, office with ease. The make shift kitchen is truly amazing, the food was delicious, even with a limited menu we never had a meal that wasn't outstanding. The service overall on every level was the best we have ever had. Ramon's resort is truly a wonderful place to visit and we will be back.

Room Tip: Beach front have an awesome view, we stayed in the top floor of Seaside rooms and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Our group of 11 flew in from all over the western U.S. for some quality diving and 8 days of relaxation. All first timers for Ramon's Village. We were cautiously optimistic after learning of the early September fire that had consumed half of the resort. What traveler wouldn't be a little nervous? Those pre-trip worries were for nought. From the moment we were met at the airport till we left 8 days later, the good people working at Ramon's, from the grounds crew to the upper management, treated us like royalty. Everyone worked extremely hard at making our vacation to Belize - one to never forget. Oh, and the food. "Romy", the resort chef and his kitchen staff, fed & served us like kings. Full breakfast of your choosing in the morning, mouth watering mid day lunches (group's favorite - shrimp civiche), and delicious dinner choices (group's favorite - grilled lobster). The grounds are meticulously maintained as are the individual rooms. Most of our group are experienced divers and have dove a large part of the Caribbean and western Pacific. Again, we couldn't have asked for more. Dive/boat crews were always there ready to help and maintain safety. The weather gave us some issues but detracted very little from some great diving. No need to ask - Yeah, we'll definitely making a trip to Ramon's Village, Belize, a regular event.

Room Tip: Go for a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We traveled to Ramon's Village in June 2013. The resort is one block from airport. Ramon's staff picked us up in a golf cart, fun way to start our stay on Ambergis Caye. As soon as entered the grounds it seemed we were miles away from the noise of town. Check in was easy, room was a cute casita. Very nice with good air conditioner and view of the beach.

The staff made the trip, both restaurant and bar staff were great. They remembered your name every time you came in. The sailboat trip to shark ray alley and the marine preserve were the highlight. The trip leaves right from Ramon's dock. You can snorkel at the end of the dock as well and see plenty of fish. We walked up the beach to the many restaurants and shops, always felt safe.

Only complaint was the condo complex to the north and a group partying all night long. Our room was on the edge of the resort, thin walls and no sleep. Overall great place and we will be back next summer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandandsnow2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We had heard about the fire at Ramon's and were surprised that they were serving food when we walked by. Stopped in for a lovely breakfast on their beach deck. Edwin says they are rebuilding and plan to open in time for the holidays. Lots of construction going on and from what he told us it sounds like it will be similar but better. So go have a meal and support the rebuilding of a local institution!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank maynecorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian-Marketing, Marketing at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you so much for your review. Yes, our award winning restaurant, Pineapples on the Beach is open! Further, not only are we open for breakfast and lunch, but we're here for dinner as well.

The breakfast, lunch and dinner menus all have a wide variety of selections to choose from, in addition to the daily specials. The food is just one reason to come to Pineapples, the location and the view are two more good reasons, but the best reason may be to meet the wait staff—you will love them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Ramon's was a great place to stay. It was centrally located to restaurants, bars, and a grocery store. The room was clean and grounds immaculately kept. We were there during the rainy season so experienced mosquitoes, but Ramon's keeps the area fairly bug free. The pool was also enjoyable. The only thing we did not care for was the food. We ate all of our meals at the restaurants which were very good. I would definitely stay at Ramon's again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.6 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 53 in San Pedro
805 reviews
0.1 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#15 of 53 in San Pedro
1,052 reviews
1.3 mi away
Victoria House Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
475 reviews
4.1 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 53 in San Pedro
858 reviews
3.7 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 53 in San Pedro
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramon's Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramon's Village Resort

Address: Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#4 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#9 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#11 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £120 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramon's Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramon's Village Resort is the premiere beach resort in San Pedro, Belize featuring authentic Palm Thatched Cabanas, fabulous beach, lagoon style pool, Ramon's Village Divers scuba diving center, Pineapples Restaurant, Tropic Al's and the Tiki Turtle Trading Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramon's Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramon`s Village Hotel San Pedro
Ramons Village Hotel
Ramons Village Belize
Ramons Village San Pedro
Ramon's Village Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing