We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Beautiful place on earth.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramon's Village Resort
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Most Beautiful place on earth.”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here in Feb. 2012 it was a suprise for my husbands birthday. What a great resort. We loved everything about it. The location was fantastic. We got off the plane and were able to walk across the street to the resort, even though they offered us a ride it wasn't necessary. The beach front was beautiful and it was calm waters all the days. The servers were super friendly and always offered good advise on where to go. The owner was always making appearances wich was pretty cool too. The food isn't cheap there but it is very good, so I guess you get what you pay for. We will make a point of returning again soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stylin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    320
    90
    44
    22
See reviews for
233
558
35
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2013

starting with jack greeting us at tropic air as if we were there for the family reunion & ending 10 days later we could not have asked for more (except more time). we had an ocean front room, left our sandals out each night. we also felt safe, welcome, at home at all times. we were in room 57 which is the building closest to the construction & restaurant. we didn't hear loud noises, never a foul word, let alone NO DISRESPECT like in the US!! yes, they are repairing after the fire which is the only reason why u will eat the best lobster I had while here on a paper plate, remind yourself where you are and enjoy . no other place we have stayed for this length of time has remembered our names . thanks to Edwin, vidal, grmp mark & of course jacktastic. to have ramon greet you each morning? RAMONS is a place that many can learn from . we walked the dogs from SAGA each day; 5 min walk to them ; this your opportunity to give back, bring anything you can for this humane shelter. dive shop is beyond your expectations. yes the beach is small in comparison to grand resorts ,but, this is why you are coming to ramons; it is raked every morning, no one bothers you. if your goal is complete relaxation with the most attentive & happy staff you are at the right place :heavenly! oh, the mattresses are so comfortable!

Room Tip: choose a bottom floor ,stairs can be a lot ask my friend marsha.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank springersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Ramon's is like staying with family, Ramon himself is there to greet you and share meals with you, He referred local Restaurants that were amazing! Hidden Treasures @ the top of my list! His mission is to make sure you get to everything you want to experience in Belize. You don't have to stay in the jungle to have those experiences they will take you there. I will return to Ramon's as many times as I can! The staff at all levels are amazing, we in the us could take a few lessons! Air conditioning in the room...priceless!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarshaWallerstedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisberry, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My wife and I honeymooned at Ramon's 14 years ago. Although we did not stay at Ramon's on our return visit, we did stop in to enjoy lunch and check out the construction progress. Our waiter Edwin was great. Upon hearing our fond memories of our stay so many years ago he sought out Ramon and Richard so that we could thank them. Undoubtedly they have both greeted thousands of guests since 1999, however they treated us with warmth and hospitality beyond our expectations. Here's wishing Ramon's Village, the owners, and its staff many years of making others feel so special when they visit.

John & Kris, Harrisburg, PA

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Visiting Pineapple's restaurant at Ramon's, we learned that half of the resort was under construction due to a major fire. His employees were courteous, attentive and very, very friendly. They explained that he was not just a boss but a friend. Many were long term associates. All had been retained and all were being paid their salaries until the resort finishes construction. The more that I heard about the owner from the staff and at the diving facility, the more I wished I could be one the of many that have had the chance to meet this amazing man. The facility that was operational was very appealing and accommodating. Their beach was very pleasant and inviting. WE were staying at another resort but would highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluesblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We recently returned from a week at Ramon's Village. The resort suffered a fire in late August, but we were assured that the resort was more than ready for our group. The rooms were nice, but the safes did not work, the phones did not work, there were no docking stations for our music, the radios did not work. The restaurant on the beach was not good. Mediocre food served on cheap paper plates with cheaper plastic utensils. There were NO adult beverages on premises. Construction started around 7:30am and often continued until 10 or 11pm, so noise and floodlights and workers all around. Shoes left by the door disappeared. While I sympathize with their plight, they certainly were not up to par. However, the staff did what they could to make things tolerable and the diving staff, boats and diving were suburb. And after all, that's the reason I go on vacation.

Room Tip: Wait until renovations are complete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nananddoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Ramon's Village, in my honest opinion, was the most inclusive and accommodating resort on Ambergris Caye! We were at Ramon's for a week in early November and from the moment we landed in San Pedro and Joe picked us up at Tropic Air, our stay and location were amazing! Joe was actually waiting for us at the Tropic Air airport and took our bags to the golf cart to transport us and the bags to the resort late at night. Even with the resort in the middle of rebuilding, the place was fantastic! The rooms were clean and comforting, with a little frog made from towels waiting for us on the bed and little flowers placed everywhere in the room. The food was delicious, even more so knowing that the full kitchen is not up and running, but using a substitute kitchen on the beach. There was nothing disappointing about the menu, in fact, we were extremely happy that we did the breakfast package since we had something different each day and everything was DELICIOUS!!
The part of the resort that had burned in the fire was being rebuilt at a spectacular pace and you couldn't hear the construction unless you actually actively listened for it. We wish we could be back for the "Rise from the Ashes" party on December 20th!
The dive shop was also extremely accommodating and welcoming! When our trip to Turneffe was canceled from lack of people signed up for the trip, an upgrade to Blue Hole was offered, but our dive master, Ernest, was so attentive and considered the skill level of all divers, recommended that we wait and do the Blue Hole next time.
That brings us to the staff…starting from the aforementioned Joe, Carlo & Lester at the main lobby desk, the housekeeping staff…exceptional!! Carlo and Lester answered every single one of our questions, checked with the airlines for us about questions we had about the departure tax (which is included in your airline ticket with American Airlines), and were quick to offer us change for the larger Belizian dollars that the ATM distributes. The housekeeping was phenomenal, our room was spotless everyday, even more awesome when you think of all the sand and mixed with the amount of rain we had, kudos to them!!!
The waitstaff at Pineapples…second to none! "It's Jack-tastic!!" and remember you can't say "Hi Jack on an airplane…but a boat is ok! Say Hello Jack!" Jack was so personal and knew your name instantly, and always said "Hi" to you no matter where he saw you (even walking around town!) Vidal was so nice and personal, along with Edwin, who was our first server and set the tone for the week.
On to the dive staff…second to none! Rick was the man in charge of the dive shop, and took care of everything that you asked for…trip updates, questions answered! At the beginning of our trip, one of our dive computers didn't work because the battery became flooded and corroded. So our dive master, Ernest, took it into the shop for us to get it looked at without us even asking, which was so helpful. The shop was able to clean it out extremely well, save the computer, and get it working with a new battery; we were in such great hands.
Our dive master, the BEST!! My wife is freshly certified, and Ernest made sure to keep one eye on her the entire trip! From the first dive, to the last time we entered the boat, he made sure that EVERYONE was safe and took the extra time to explain the why behind the how of what we were doing. We had him every single dive, and loved having the continuity of knowing each other throughout the week. The captains that we had, Ricky and Chris, were amazing!! They aided in setting up gear on the boat, and getting the BCD on. After the dive, they were right there with the boat to help you get out and "undressed" from your BCD. While on the boat, they had nothing but jokes, info about the dive sites, and pride for their country! We loved being in and on the water with them!
Nothing about Ramon's was a disappointment. Even with the construction and rainy season, we'd go back in an INSTANT! We loved Ramon's, the second we landed back Stateside, we wanted to jump back on a plane and go back!
Thank you Ramon's for an absolutely spectacular experience! You made our trip unforgettable and we can't wait to be back!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DLP8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.6 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 53 in San Pedro
801 reviews
0.1 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
1,042 reviews
4.1 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 53 in San Pedro
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 53 in San Pedro
1,347 reviews
3.0 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
460 reviews
0.5 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 53 in San Pedro
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramon's Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramon's Village Resort

Property: Ramon's Village Resort
Address: Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#4 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#11 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#12 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramon's Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramon's Village Resort is the premiere beach resort in San Pedro, Belize featuring authentic Palm Thatched Cabanas, fabulous beach, lagoon style pool, Ramon's Village Divers scuba diving center, Pineapples Restaurant, Tropic Al's and the Tiki Turtle Trading Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramon's Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramon`s Village Hotel San Pedro
Ramons Village Hotel
Ramons Village Belize
Ramons Village San Pedro
Ramon's Village Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing