We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience Ramon's Village Resort if going to Belize”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramon's Village Resort
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Lake, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Experience Ramon's Village Resort if going to Belize”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My husband and I recently spent a week at Ramon's Village Resort. If we venture back to Belize in the future, we would most definitely stay there again.
We found all of their staff to be outstanding. Ramon himself greeted us each morning over breakfast. We also met the owner and his wife who were there since the recent fire. Delightful people and very welcoming. They have done amazing work getting the resort renovated from the fire last August. Restaurant, offices and gift shop are all new. My husband is a diver and spent the week mostly underwater with their dive operation. He commented that the visibility was really good but not as many fish as he encounters elsewhere. The food was very good. We ate all of our meals at the resort. All in all, we had a very enjoyable week. I would like to add that the beach at Ramon's is the nicest on the island.

Room Tip: Definitely worth reserving a seaside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sailboardgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    310
    89
    42
    22
See reviews for
226
542
32
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I loved this place. Tons of Palm trees everywhere and cute decor. Pool is great and the beach access is amazing. The staff keeps the beach really clean (this was a disappointment at another resort we stayed at on the same trip). Location is perfect and the staff is AWESOME.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JHiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Literally stumbled on Ramon's during a trip with my family when I was 18 and had a chance to stay again 21 years later. Returned within 9 months and plan to go back. The staff at Ramon's will remember you, what you like for breakfast and how you take your cocktails. They accommodated me when I needed a full office setup for conference calls. And, when I stupidly knocked out a crown on my diving regulator, they arranged for a trip to the dentist and gave me door-to-door service. Going to Ramon's is more like staying with extended family for me and I will absolutely be back.

Room Tip: If Ramon's is out of your budget or happens to be booked, they also own the cute little property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Haven, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had an amazing 7 days at Ramon's. Everyone was friendly, food onsite was good, beach was amazing and the location was perfect.

We stayed in Rm 215 - Ocean View Suite - When we book again we will request the same one. The room had a tiled rain shower, granite counter tops, plenty of storage and hanging space. A coffee maker, mini fridge, and even a thermos to take your beverages to the beach. Our balcony deck had comfortable padded chairs to sit on for the morning coffee or to chill out after a day of activities.

Everyone from the cleaning staff, bartenders, servers at Pineapples, gift shop and lobby were all very helpful and friendly.

Activities are easily booked through the hotel and you will be picked up right at the dock. We went Fly Fishing for a day and had an amazing time with the guide that they booked for us.

The resort is beautiful and has many types of plants and trees that help to make every room feel private.

If you decide to eat off-site I recommend: Wild Mangos (many types of Ceviche), Pupuseria (Lobster Burrito), Mesa Cafe (amazing breakfast), Casa Picasso (Dinner), Elvi's Kitchen (Lunch & Dinner), and Blue Water Grill (dinner) - we walked to each of these from Ramons.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mltmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Very friendly and fun staff. Clean beautiful rooms on a sandy beach with plenty of hammocks and lounge chairs. Convenient to town which was a safe short walk either on the beach or the main roads. Food was delicious and service was wonderful.

Room Tip: choose an oceanview second floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cdh20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Overall we had a great time. Went with a dive group of 18. Had a 2nd floor room and it was very nice to have a balcony to sit on. I definitely liked the privacy of the 2nd floor and the cool vaulted ceilings. Had a mini fridge and free wifi, which was nice. The people were always nice and friendly. We really enjoyed breakfast and lunch at Pineapples, but thought there were better options on the island for dinner. Would have loved some more snacky food options for late night or mid day. The beach was beautiful and we did not have trouble getting chairs to sit on. We dove most days and the dive operation had a great dock and was very accommodating and convenient. The only issue is the water situation. The tap water is not really drinkable so they leave jugs to be filled in your room. Not an issue as it is an island, but our jug was never filled so we have to go back and forth to the bar everyday. The planes were noisy somethings, but nothing major considering how close the airport was. Overall great vacation and I would love to go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

As far as I'm concerned Ramon's Resort is the most beautiful resort on the island. Special thanks to security guard Lou for his help. It's like being in a Tarzan movie by the sea. Ramon's philosophy is summed up in a small pamphlet on the nightstand. It says "since we are a human institution and not simply a money making organization, we want you to consider this your second home". And they do. I was there on a Delta vacation from 1/20/14 to 1/28/14. Ramon's is a 10 minute walk from downtown, but it has a fair amount of tranquility and peace. The place is designed to insure privacy. The cabins (actually small houses), have front porches that look out upon carefully planted jungle forage so it seems like you're all alone. Yet you are only a two minute walk from the bar restaurant. The food is excellent. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
2.3 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
0.6 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.1 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#9 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
3.0 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
3.7 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramon's Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramon's Village Resort

Property: Ramon's Village Resort
Address: Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#4 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#11 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#12 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramon's Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramon's Village Resort is the premiere beach resort in San Pedro, Belize featuring authentic Palm Thatched Cabanas, fabulous beach, lagoon style pool, Ramon's Village Divers scuba diving center, Pineapples Restaurant, Tropic Al's and the Tiki Turtle Trading Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ramon's Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramon`s Village Hotel San Pedro
Ramons Village Hotel
Ramons Village Belize
Ramons Village San Pedro
Ramon's Village Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing