We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience. Thank you Jack!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramon's Village Resort
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome experience. Thank you Jack!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Ramones and their staff were awesome. I would definitely recommend eating at Ramones! The waiters, especially Jack AKA Jackicious/Jacktastic are SO fun. Jack can even tell you everything about the capitol where you are from. The food is really good,but the awesome staff make THE experience. Above all,Jack deserves special recognization as he truly went and beyond evertime.. (:we went everyday for breakfast,and often lunch/dinner too!) He was always SO happy and had such a good attitude. I was always greeted with a big hug and smile :) When I return, I will be back to see Jack!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terynitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    316
    90
    44
    22
See reviews for
231
556
34
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at friends nearby, but went here to use the beach a few times. The beach here is great, comfy chairs and hammocks. As with most of San Pedro, not a lot of swimming due to boats, but it was nice to lay out and relax with a piña colada or a beer.

The restaurant was good as well. I would recommend it for anyone staying in town.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I just recently returned from Belize and I had a very pleasant stay at Ramon's Village in San Pedro. They sent a golf cart to pick us up from the airport which is literally across the street. We entered the lush grounds and even though we were early our room was ready. We were staying in one of the rooms adjacent to the road and considered garden view and I had no complaints. There was almost zero noise from the road or the airport. In fact, there was almost zero noise at all, from anything. Our room was in the new construction and it was very nicely decorated and stocked. The A/C worked great. There was a safe and a small fridge. I loved the deck and the comfortable deck chairs.
We ate breakfast a few mornings in the restaurant and my daughter loved the french toast. We usually had lunch and dinner at local restaurants so I can't speak on the food at those meals. The service was "slow" for NYC standards but perfect for "island time". Once I relaxed and got in the groove and realized I had nowhere to rush to, it was fine. The waiters are all very sweet and get to know you by name. We made fast friends with Alex, the bartender. He was great and always waved as we passed and he had a smile for everyone.
The beach was very nice and well manicured and the snorkeling off of the pier was very decent. My daughter became Open Water PADI certified through Ramon's Dive Shop and she felt very comfortable with her instructor. The groups were small and appropriate for the skill level.
Overall, Ramon's Village was a quiet, relaxing, oasis and a fabulous retreat from the cold winter. I would totally recommend it to friends and family and I am looking forward to getting back there as soon as I can!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubbles8892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Comfortable beds, a view of the ocean, helpful and friendly staff, great location on the south end of San Pedro center - easy walking distance to everything up the beach or by the road all make up the joys of staying at Ramon's. You can also book scuba/ snorkeling trips through Ramon's Dive shop on premises. We only ate once at the restaurant, but others seemed to be enjoying it. The scenery was so beautiful, it was easy to just sit back, relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacAttack67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

There is absolutely no evidence at the resort (other than a photo album) that a fire ever took place in August 2013. Ramon talks to everyone and even made reservations and arranged transportation to a very nice restaurant off the beaten path (Hidden Treasure). He said they had 300 carpenters working on the rebuilding effort, and over 14,000 plants were planted, including scores of full grown trees. The vegetation around the resort is so lush, it's hard to believe it hasn't been there forty years. The rooms and common areas are beautiful. The staff is friendly and professional. The food is excellent. The boats and are in great shape, and the reefs are healthy. Although the prevailing opinion on scuba forums is that the diving at the Blue Hole is not worth the trip, our very experienced divers said the dives they did on that trip were some of the best dives of the week. We had a group of 13 ranging from 14 to 69 years old. Everyone loved Ramon's and Ambergris Caye.

Room Tip: If you are very sensitive to road traffic noise, the ocean view rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pulpoloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We just returned from a week long stay at Ramon's Belizean Princess and it was absolutely wonderful!! Everyone there was so very nice and friendly and made you feel right at home. We were within walking distance of everywhere and if you decide to go exploring they even rent golf carts onsite. We had the best experience from Pineapples restaurant to the dive shop it was all terrific. I would recommend everyone vacation at Ramon's!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful. It's right near the downtown core. Walking distance to all the restaurants and bar in the center of town but once you walk into the serene setting, the beautiful garden and amazing huts you are in your own little relaxing cocoon. It is also located on the only beach front in all of San Pedro!!!! I highly recommend this hotel. While we were here I also checked out Victoria house and it too looked beautiful and luxurious although a little far south of town. 30 mins bike ride to the center. But looked amazing.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank myLense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.6 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 53 in San Pedro
793 reviews
0.1 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#13 of 53 in San Pedro
1,027 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 53 in San Pedro
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
3.0 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
453 reviews
3.7 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 53 in San Pedro
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramon's Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramon's Village Resort

Property: Ramon's Village Resort
Address: Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#4 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#11 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramon's Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramon's Village Resort is the premiere beach resort in San Pedro, Belize featuring authentic Palm Thatched Cabanas, fabulous beach, lagoon style pool, Ramon's Village Divers scuba diving center, Pineapples Restaurant, Tropic Al's and the Tiki Turtle Trading Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ramon's Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramon`s Village Hotel San Pedro
Ramons Village Hotel
Ramons Village Belize
Ramons Village San Pedro
Ramon's Village Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing