We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramon's Village Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramon's Village Resort
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I have been to San Pedro several times, this was the first time staying at Ramon's. The place is great! The cabana room was fantastic even though they have no TV, except in bar area. The food is great & the staff is some of the best I have been around. I would recommend Ramon's to anyone or family wanting to have great place to stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gary_pruett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    301
    87
    42
    22
See reviews for
219
522
32
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This place is totally amazing. We stayed across the street at their sister property The Belizean Princess, but got to use all the amenities at Ramon's. Every day someone was sprucing up the place, from raking the beach to pruning the trees to painting the fences. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was great. Comfy beds, more towels than we ever needed, cute balcony (super functional for drying out suits and towels), in-room safe, refreshing a/c, and a mini-fridge.

Towel service, cushioned beach chairs, lagoon-style pool, delicious drinks and smoothies, security officers on the beach, palapa covered hammocks, rides to and from the ferry, and the whole place is located just south of all the goings-on of downtown.

We also took advantage of the dive shop on their pier for a couple outings and kayak rental. Great guys, trustworthy and professional. We met a guy who runs his own dive expeditions and even he gave Ramon's the seal of approval, told us we were in good hands.

Overall, a great place if not the only place to stay in San Pedro.

Room Tip: Top floor of the Belizean Princess is a great deal. You get a private balcony, all the amenities of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just home from a week at Ramon's Village. Had a great time! Love the thatched roof huts with modern amenities. The Pineapple restaurant is top notch. We went fishing one day & brought a bunch of snapper filets to the Pineapple which they prepared & served us for supper for a very reasonable fee & it was wonderful!
My big canvas bag that holds my dive bag, clothes, & everything else I need for a trip like this got the end pretty well ripped off of it at the Belize City airport. I mentioned it to Richard, the owner, & he immediately had one of his people take me to a local shop where the guy wanted $10 US to fix it. I gave him $20, got the bag back in an hour, & can hardly see the repair.
Richard is a really fun guy to chat with & all the staff are fun & friendly. I will definitely book at Ramon's next trip to Belize.
,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Pricey but service, facilities and view are amazing.

The dining options are interesting but if looking for well seasoned local dishes I recommend to go to other places. That's the only CON I can recall but it was just my taste.

The staff is extremely friendly and the beach is kept nice and clean.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Guayo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Ramon's is definitely the most advertised and well known resort on the island! It is not cheap, but I think value for money wise, it is one of the best.

The restaurant and bar is fine, although didn't blow me away.

The resort is right on the beach and what a beautiful and well kept spot it is.

Not dissapointed with room, which overlooked the beach and sea. Although I thought the balcony could have led down directly onto the beach.

The old rooms are slightly dated, but finished to a high quality and pretty luxurious.

Themeing of resort, although Polynesian and not Belizian was nice.

Pool was great. Lots of nooks and crannies.

Staff were friendly and helpful, but unobtrusive.

Overall a nice experience, but just fell short of that excellent rating, as there is something missing and I can't put my finger on it. Didn't feel quite personal enough.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StueyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

After a serious fire in Sept. of 2013, the rooms have been rebuilt that were damaged. We had a lovely suite. The staff makes you feel like family, and the grounds are lovely. I wish there was a larger swimming area - it is in a very active boating/diving area, so swimming is limited to a very small area. Also, for snorkeling, you will need to go out in a boat to see anything, but property is close to reserve (very busy however). Although, the property does have a nice beach for relaxing including in one of the wonderful hammocks. I wish also that there was more entertainment in the evenings. There isn't much to do in Ambergris Caye in the evening other than restaurants and the hotel only had 2 individuals (very good!) playing on Tuesday evenings. Additionally, because the bar and restaurant must be separate cost centers (or companies), you had to check out separately for each. So, had to remember to go to bar to close out your tab, rather than signing once. I would also next time (and we will go back!) consider getting an upper level room. Because of the layout of the hotel, if you want to relax on your deck, there are lots of people walking by on the way to restaurant or their rooms. I like to sit out and read/doze on the lovely deck, and found this a bit distracting. I encourage you to rent one of the kayaks for a great day (you have to stay close to shore because of the boats), but see Reys and Star fish (& a barracuda) that go underneath the kayaks. Also, they can arrange some great tours to the ruins, etc. for you on the mainland.

Room Tip: Again, I recommend getting one of the suites. We were with a large dive group and I heard others s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2panic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just arrived home from Ramon's which seemed like home away from home. What a wonderful place. Upon arrival we were treated like valued friends and by the end of the week we felt like very loved family members. Ramon and the staff are above any I have ever encountered. Everything is sheer perfection from the moment you arrive to the time you depart feeling like you have just spent a vacation in Paradise surrounded by wonderful friends and family. The highlight of our trip was learning about the locals and the surroundings from Mr. Ramon himself and being lucky enough to have dinner with him. We will miss him and the bar and wait staff until we are able to return. Special thanks to Kareem, Ron, Andy,Alex, Kadell, Jack, Andres,Joel,Romy, Pinello and Enrique. Great Food at Pineapples. We tried a lot of restaurants and year after year this is our favorite. Thanks, love, and prayers to all of you and your families till we see you again. Sandy

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
2.3 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
0.6 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.1 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#8 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
7.4 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
3.7 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramon's Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramon's Village Resort

Property: Ramon's Village Resort
Address: Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#4 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#9 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#11 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#14 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramon's Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramon's Village Resort is the premiere beach resort in San Pedro, Belize featuring authentic Palm Thatched Cabanas, fabulous beach, lagoon style pool, Ramon's Village Divers scuba diving center, Pineapples Restaurant, Tropic Al's and the Tiki Turtle Trading Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ramon's Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramon`s Village Hotel San Pedro
Ramons Village Hotel
Ramons Village Belize
Ramons Village San Pedro
Ramon's Village Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing