We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to kick back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramon's Village Resort
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to kick back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Our stay was very relaxing. The room was perfect, the staff was friendly, and the beach was well maintained. They really do their best to make your stay as easy and enjoyable as possible. The resort restaurant is good, but there are plenty of other great places to eat on the island, so be sure to venture out!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ans_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    306
    88
    42
    22
See reviews for
224
528
32
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

So my wife and I spent 4 days in the jungle and 4 days on the beach at Ramons. We were excited after reading all the reviews about the staff and how amazing it was. However, we didnt get any of this. The staff at the front desk was just ok. They seemed bummed whenever you had a request and it was a big deal for them to have to work. The resturant, Pinapples, was the worst. Everyone but the two younger waiters were rude and the service was terrible along with the food being well over priced and well below average on taste. I think it's important to note my wife and I are a younger couple in our mid 20's. We observed that the staff were much friendlier with older couples. The rooms were like a cheap motel except the roof was different. The bathroom was dark and the toilet barley flushed making that an adventure each time u used it. They say the water was purified however it tasted like crap and was dirty. The view from the beach view suite was amazing and they do have the best beach in San Pedro but it still wasnt anything to brag about. They do offer a lot of activities however, based on our overall experience we chose not to use them and use other companies instead. Overall, overpriced and lacked anything better than a typical motel. I recommend exploring all options before choosing Ramons.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 12valve98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephens City, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our group stayed for a week for a wedding that took place at Ramon's. The staff is great. Rooms are very nice with the island feel. We stayed on the second floor of the seaside huts. Loved the thatched roof and balcony. Bathrooms a little on the small side but not a problem. Figured out that running the ceiling fan kept the hot air circulating more than the cold air, so once that was turned off the room stayed cooler. The large roof holds heat at the top. Day trips from the dive center are very convenient. Took 3 snorkel trips total and a Mayan (Altun Ha) ruins tours. Snorkeling Mexico Rocks is very nice and no park fee. Saw stingrays and lots of fish. Hol Chan and Shark Ray Alley are an experience you have to do. The sharks are very gentle and don't want anything but the fish they feed them. It's extremely fun. Security is always on site, though not sure it's needed as we walked all over without a problem, even at night. Definitely a nice resort. Would stay again in the future should Ambergris Caye be our destination. And seeing Ramon himself each morning and being greeted by the wait staff anytime of day you happen by the restaurant just caps the experience. Jack, Andres, Edwin, and all the rest made the week stay fun and enjoyable. If you haven't met Jack, you really should.

Room Tip: Seaside King is where we stayed and the price difference between the Ocean Front and this room is pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Oh my gosh!!! Great experience. The location is perfect. The rooms are wonderful. I loved the staff!! We stayed in the Honeymoon suite even though we are not honeymooners. I cannot begin to tell you what a great experience this was for us! The wait staff at Pineapples (restaurant on property) are incredibly fun, nice, friendly, and funny. If you plan on going to Ambergis Caye, go to Ramons Villiage. Period.

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suite even if you are just friends!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verdi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Spectacular setting on Ambergris Caye. Thatched roofs and palms and gardens and the ocean, all combine for a lovely setting. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our room for two people, two beds very comfortable and quiet. Front desk quickly rectified an error when we arrived and they assigned us to a room with only 1 bed. Location is close to "downtown" - easy walk on beach to other restaurants, and central area shops - like the remarkable chocolate place! Did two very enjoyable snorkelling trips with SEAduced and boats left from dock in front of Ramon's - full day to Blue Hole (more snorkelling time would have been better) and a half-day amazing trip to Mexico Rocks.

Room Tip: Some 2- story buildings - lower units might get noise from unit above. Units nearer beach likely qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

was double charged for over $175.00 on our bill. They took it off with no problem, after I had to go over the bill. My problem is there was no, were sorry. Our room Jungle Mini was small which was fine for us, you could not go in the bathroom without going around the toilet, door hit the shower 3/4 way open. Shower was nice
Diver dan

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauldin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and I just recently returned from a week long honeymoon in Belize! We stayed at Ramon's Village and I must say we truly enjoyed all aspects of our trip. I have always said that while the facilities of a property are important, it is the people at the resort that make it memorable! The employees at Ramon's Village are outstanding, we even got to meet Ramon! Jack that works in the restaurant is a true character, he can ask you where you are from and then proceed to tell you the state capital, whether it is a "blue' or "red" politic state, the state bird, the state flower, etc.

Mr. T, Will and Earnest at the dive shop were the best, they run a top notch crew.

We would highly recommend Ramon's… in fact we will be back!

Room Tip: Stay in one of the beach front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlfromSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
2.3 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
0.6 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.1 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#9 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
3.0 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
3.7 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramon's Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramon's Village Resort

Property: Ramon's Village Resort
Address: Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#4 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#9 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#11 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#14 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramon's Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramon's Village Resort is the premiere beach resort in San Pedro, Belize featuring authentic Palm Thatched Cabanas, fabulous beach, lagoon style pool, Ramon's Village Divers scuba diving center, Pineapples Restaurant, Tropic Al's and the Tiki Turtle Trading Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Odigeo so you can book your Ramon's Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramon`s Village Hotel San Pedro
Ramons Village Hotel
Ramons Village Belize
Ramons Village San Pedro
Ramon's Village Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing