We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramon's Village Resort
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Bonner Springs, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This place is excellent in every way. The rooms are good size, well decorated and maintained. We stayed in 118 right on the beach with our own deck to sit and watch while we had coffee in the morning. The grounds including the beach which is very nice are groomed daily. There is a great pool, bar and restaurant with exceptional food. The service from the time they picked us up at the airport and delivered us back there was absolutely outstanding. Additionally we are also scuba divers and the canyons, reefs and marine life we saw were first rate. The dive shop which is on sight does an amazing job. The boats and rental equipment were very nice. The packages they put together for the different dive sights show their experience.

Room Tip: The extra for a beach front room is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricknkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    811
    320
    90
    44
    22
See reviews for
233
558
35
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Well maintained...a little cheeky and commercial jungle like appeal....but excellent. Best beach area. Can swim off the docks. Extremely well maintained. All of the staff were very helpful. Steps from the beach. Huts are roomy and convenient. We stayed in 134 with our own porch and 1 hut from the beach with a nice seaview.

One block from "downtown" and the beach in itself is used as a "street" to eat and shop from day and night.

We opted for the breakfast included package and were very satisfied especially with the morning breeze wrapping us with our first meal. We didnt have lunch there and checked out more island places to nosh. Our one dinner at the hotel...was ok.

You are literally 1 shorty block from the Tropic Air/Maya Air landing strip...the plane sounds you barely if ever notice. But super convenient...and...the hotel will come get you and take you back.

Busy "town" lots of shopping and more golf carts than people...golf carts are the main means of transportation second to walking :) The hotel has the best of the golf carts to rent.

I encourage you to shop the local grocery store for your snacks and your liquor. You'll save more money to invest in other adventures.

Room Tip: Closer to the beach is always better. The paths are narrow...at night we felt safe in the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The best thing about Ramon's is that the beach in front is nice and accessible. One misconception about these islands is that they all have wide open sandy beaches- not so. They are rocky and not easy for beach activities. Ramon's clears their beach of rocks and someone goes out daily to prune the seaweed that tries to grow, so its nice. The rooms aren't bad- very basic, really, but if you have an ocean view room it won't matter much, you'll be out on the beach all the time. Don't bother with their restaurant! its terrible, except breakfast is okay. The waiters will bombard you with things like- "Its unbelize-able!" and "You better Belize it!" which grows old, but you have to laugh and smile like its hilarious or they will be bummed out. We enjoyed watching storms rolling in at night- lots of lightening- which was especially dramatic from the end of the pier. Definitely go snorkeling! if it were not for snorkeling and the lightening and of course my travel companions!! (oh, and the alligators in the lagoons up the island a ways by golf cart), I would have regretted going to Ambergris Caye. Ramon's was the best there, by far, from what we could tell.

Room Tip: Get an ocean facing room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntOswald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Our stay was very relaxing. The room was perfect, the staff was friendly, and the beach was well maintained. They really do their best to make your stay as easy and enjoyable as possible. The resort restaurant is good, but there are plenty of other great places to eat on the island, so be sure to venture out!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ans_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

So my wife and I spent 4 days in the jungle and 4 days on the beach at Ramons. We were excited after reading all the reviews about the staff and how amazing it was. However, we didnt get any of this. The staff at the front desk was just ok. They seemed bummed whenever you had a request and it was a big deal for them to have to work. The resturant, Pinapples, was the worst. Everyone but the two younger waiters were rude and the service was terrible along with the food being well over priced and well below average on taste. I think it's important to note my wife and I are a younger couple in our mid 20's. We observed that the staff were much friendlier with older couples. The rooms were like a cheap motel except the roof was different. The bathroom was dark and the toilet barley flushed making that an adventure each time u used it. They say the water was purified however it tasted like crap and was dirty. The view from the beach view suite was amazing and they do have the best beach in San Pedro but it still wasnt anything to brag about. They do offer a lot of activities however, based on our overall experience we chose not to use them and use other companies instead. Overall, overpriced and lacked anything better than a typical motel. I recommend exploring all options before choosing Ramons.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 12valve98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephens City, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our group stayed for a week for a wedding that took place at Ramon's. The staff is great. Rooms are very nice with the island feel. We stayed on the second floor of the seaside huts. Loved the thatched roof and balcony. Bathrooms a little on the small side but not a problem. Figured out that running the ceiling fan kept the hot air circulating more than the cold air, so once that was turned off the room stayed cooler. The large roof holds heat at the top. Day trips from the dive center are very convenient. Took 3 snorkel trips total and a Mayan (Altun Ha) ruins tours. Snorkeling Mexico Rocks is very nice and no park fee. Saw stingrays and lots of fish. Hol Chan and Shark Ray Alley are an experience you have to do. The sharks are very gentle and don't want anything but the fish they feed them. It's extremely fun. Security is always on site, though not sure it's needed as we walked all over without a problem, even at night. Definitely a nice resort. Would stay again in the future should Ambergris Caye be our destination. And seeing Ramon himself each morning and being greeted by the wait staff anytime of day you happen by the restaurant just caps the experience. Jack, Andres, Edwin, and all the rest made the week stay fun and enjoyable. If you haven't met Jack, you really should.

Room Tip: Seaside King is where we stayed and the price difference between the Ocean Front and this room is pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Oh my gosh!!! Great experience. The location is perfect. The rooms are wonderful. I loved the staff!! We stayed in the Honeymoon suite even though we are not honeymooners. I cannot begin to tell you what a great experience this was for us! The wait staff at Pineapples (restaurant on property) are incredibly fun, nice, friendly, and funny. If you plan on going to Ambergis Caye, go to Ramons Villiage. Period.

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suite even if you are just friends!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.6 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 53 in San Pedro
800 reviews
0.1 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
1,042 reviews
4.1 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 53 in San Pedro
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 53 in San Pedro
1,346 reviews
3.0 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
459 reviews
0.5 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 53 in San Pedro
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramon's Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramon's Village Resort

Property: Ramon's Village Resort
Address: Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#4 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#11 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#12 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramon's Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramon's Village Resort is the premiere beach resort in San Pedro, Belize featuring authentic Palm Thatched Cabanas, fabulous beach, lagoon style pool, Ramon's Village Divers scuba diving center, Pineapples Restaurant, Tropic Al's and the Tiki Turtle Trading Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramon's Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramon`s Village Hotel San Pedro
Ramons Village Hotel
Ramons Village Belize
Ramons Village San Pedro
Ramon's Village Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing