We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
474
274
79
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
274
79
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperchbeach barbird sanctuaryambergris cayegolf cartwater trampolinezip lineclose to townoffice stafffront officeking bedwater pressurelocation was perfectfishair conditionerdowntown san pedrowalk along the beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We stayed at Caribbean Villas for our last week there, 1st week on TMM bareboat charter, the condos were very nice, hotel staff were always helpful, we had #8, loved it. The room was cleaned and fresh every day by the nicest lady, didn't get her name, should have, she was always smiling. Best little tiki bar right on property, a nice pool. Ocean and beach right outside the front door. I want one of those blankets they use to decorate the bed, they are usually never needed, weather is awesome. This is our second time on San Pedro, stayed at Coral Bay Villas, right next door to this one last time, it was already booked, would recommend both and would definately stay at either again. Nice walk to town, not far, eat breakfast and try lunch at George's Kitchen, one of our faves. Lots of good placs to eat, Rico's for upscale evening meal, Blue Water Grill, Wild Mango's for dinner, all the bars are fun, on your walk to town be sure to stop at Crazy Canuchs seaside bar, if you get to the north side go to Palapa's bar and grill, a fun place.
We were on the water our first week there, this is simply the most gorgeous place I have ever been, every color of turquose water your mind has ever imagined. The out islands are beautiful and fun to sail to, only mosquitos we ran into was anchored off Middle Long Caye, might not stop there again, no one there but a fisherman, but he was nice and friendly. We saw dolphins frolicking off Spanish Lookout Caye, a conch island lays just next to Spanish Lookout Caye, a lone fisherman and his dogs live there, he got up the next morning and caught us fresh fish, brought them over to the boat, let us pick our catch, then motored back to his island and cleaned them for us. Left my camera on Tabbaco Caye at Reefs End restaurant and am getting it back thanks to them and TMM Yacht Charters, see what I mean about how nice the islanders are. I would live here if I could and want to go back!!! Love it!! Love it!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geriwann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We had the pelican's perch 2 B 2 bath unit...perfect for 2 couples. Upper unit with lots of stairs; smokers below us, not so good. Nice deck, roomy enough, kitchenette with blender, cooking utensils, refrigerator, microwave, a plus. Air conditioner was noisy but really didn't need it...ceiling fans were adequate. Small pool, didn't use it. Nice bar and bartenders were helpful; complimentary rum punch at the bar upon arrival. Coffee at 7:30...could have used it earlier, but we also could have made it in our room, so no big deal. Free use of bikes...great way to get around the island. Great central location...loved walking on the beach to get into town. Nice pier, was fun snorkeling around and under it. Beautiful views, especially when we got up early enough to see the sunrise! Staff was great. When things were hopping at the Crazy Canuck down the way, it could get quite noisy.

There are a lot of pricey resorts with much nicer (fancier) facilities, but this was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbi0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Caribbean Villas was a perfect get away boutique hotel located on the Caribbean beach. There's a wonderful pier that provides easy access to the swim area. The quiet south island location is just far enough outside of town. The hard working staff goes out of their way to make your visit special. Breakfast and lunch at the beach bar were fantastic....what more can I say...we had great huevos rancheros and lobster burgers and don't miss the pina coladas! Other restaurants are close by also. There was often something going on at the beach, but it was very quiet each evening and everyone we met was pleasant and very respectful of each other and the surroundings. Most beach days were perfect for reading/relaxing on the comfortable chaise lounges provided by the Villas. We felt like we had found a home away from home on our first day. We met other guests who returned to Caribbean Villas for their third stay...I also hope to return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank journeyonagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

First time in San Pedrp / Ambergris Caye. From afar, we found deciding on a place to stay quite difficult - there are a lot of high-end resorts on the island, but with accompanying high-end prices. Anything of any reasonable standard doesn't come too cheap either, so we ended up choosing Caribbean Villas.

The hotel is small, but with good facilities: the beach bar and accompanying restaurant are very good. Leon and Lewis at the bar were great, and we met Graham the owner a couple of times too, along with other guests and a lot of ex-pats on the island. The fact that the bar is a place of choice for ex-pats (especially on Sundays) is a good sign, and the bar area created a friendly, community feel. Staff generally were friendly and helpful.

The small pool and deck, beachfront, and the pier are nice, with water sports available. We were unfortunate with weather, but still got to use these facilities. The free bikes were fantastic, opened up the whole island, and are sturdy and fun. Cycling the beach north of the bridge is a must do in San Pedro. As it's a 15 minute walk to town, the bikes also shorten that particular trip.

Our room was ok - room 12. Nothing wrong with it, just quite small, and tucked away under the stairs on the ground floor. Nice hot shower, TV had all the channels (and a channel list: other hotels take note!), comfortable bed, microwave, food mixer / smoothie maker, and enough storage.

All in all, while there are more luxurious places to stay, Caribbean Villas offers good value, and a nice atmosphere, and is peacefully and conveniently located.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We were backpackers looking for a nice place to spend our final two nights of our trip. Reception was welcoming and accommodating. We got a great walk-in rate for a room with a view and unexpected amenities such as a beach bar, pool, fridge, tv with movie channels, microwave and blender for homemade piña coladas. They were able to answer all our question and provided us with two complimentary drink coupons. The free bike rentals was an added bonus to get to and from.

Where this hotel really stands out was their customer service. We had a medical emergency happen and was surprised to be visited by Renee a hotel representative. He was a friendly face when we needed it most. He asked if their was anything we needed and was accommodating to all our requests and needs. Nothing was expected in return except our well-being.

Above and beyond and well taken care of! Thank you to all the personnel involved with our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morgrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews