We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Ranked #29 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Had a great stay here with some extended family in one of the villas that sleeps 6-7 people. The thatched roof bar offers a good selection of breakfast and lunch options which can be eaten on the deck or beach or can be taken back to your room if you prefer. The kitchenette in the villa had a full size fridge and microwave and came with a complete set of dishes for any meals / snacks to prepare on your own. Within walking distance to several other restaurants along the beach for dinner although after 9pm you should stick to a taxi service to get to / from your hotel. The hotel can also arrange for tours, restaurant reservations and taxi service. We did several snorkel and dive trips and the hotel arranged for the tour company to pick us up right at the end of their pier. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

Part of our wonderful Belize vacation we stopped at the bar at this hotel on the beach. In the joy of visiting and drinking we managed to leave a back pack. Returned one hour later to find "Tony" our bartender had stashed it safely behind the bar. Thank you for reminding us of the kindness of strangers. Made our vacation even better.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank gourmet82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

the staff was friendly and helpful, the Catamaran Bar which offers breakfast and lunch as well as drinks is right on the beach, and the water sports kiosk on the beach afforded an opportunity to be entertained by the adventurous of all ages. We used the free bikes to ride to the north part of the island. The staff helped us book snorkeling trips and when our housekeeper learned of our anniversary, she came to our room with flowers and a bottle of bubbly. We found a local restaurant called Caroline's which was friendly as well as providing reasonably priced dinners. We would definitely book again.

Room Tip: I believe all of the rooms face the beach. We had a double on the upper balcony affording good sea v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We have stayed here with medical mission trips and for vacation. Perfect location (short gold cart ride to town but far enough out). Perfect environment (beach, bar, pool, small). Nice bird area attached. Service always top notch.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marriedwithnokids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We stayed at Caribbean Villas for our last week there, 1st week on TMM bareboat charter, the condos were very nice, hotel staff were always helpful, we had #8, loved it. The room was cleaned and fresh every day by the nicest lady, didn't get her name, should have, she was always smiling. Best little tiki bar right on property, a nice pool. Ocean and beach right outside the front door. I want one of those blankets they use to decorate the bed, they are usually never needed, weather is awesome. This is our second time on San Pedro, stayed at Coral Bay Villas, right next door to this one last time, it was already booked, would recommend both and would definately stay at either again. Nice walk to town, not far, eat breakfast and try lunch at George's Kitchen, one of our faves. Lots of good placs to eat, Rico's for upscale evening meal, Blue Water Grill, Wild Mango's for dinner, all the bars are fun, on your walk to town be sure to stop at Crazy Canuchs seaside bar, if you get to the north side go to Palapa's bar and grill, a fun place.
We were on the water our first week there, this is simply the most gorgeous place I have ever been, every color of turquose water your mind has ever imagined. The out islands are beautiful and fun to sail to, only mosquitos we ran into was anchored off Middle Long Caye, might not stop there again, no one there but a fisherman, but he was nice and friendly. We saw dolphins frolicking off Spanish Lookout Caye, a conch island lays just next to Spanish Lookout Caye, a lone fisherman and his dogs live there, he got up the next morning and caught us fresh fish, brought them over to the boat, let us pick our catch, then motored back to his island and cleaned them for us. Left my camera on Tabbaco Caye at Reefs End restaurant and am getting it back thanks to them and TMM Yacht Charters, see what I mean about how nice the islanders are. I would live here if I could and want to go back!!! Love it!! Love it!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geriwann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We had the pelican's perch 2 B 2 bath unit...perfect for 2 couples. Upper unit with lots of stairs; smokers below us, not so good. Nice deck, roomy enough, kitchenette with blender, cooking utensils, refrigerator, microwave, a plus. Air conditioner was noisy but really didn't need it...ceiling fans were adequate. Small pool, didn't use it. Nice bar and bartenders were helpful; complimentary rum punch at the bar upon arrival. Coffee at 7:30...could have used it earlier, but we also could have made it in our room, so no big deal. Free use of bikes...great way to get around the island. Great central location...loved walking on the beach to get into town. Nice pier, was fun snorkeling around and under it. Beautiful views, especially when we got up early enough to see the sunrise! Staff was great. When things were hopping at the Crazy Canuck down the way, it could get quite noisy.

There are a lot of pricey resorts with much nicer (fancier) facilities, but this was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbi0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Caribbean Villas was a perfect get away boutique hotel located on the Caribbean beach. There's a wonderful pier that provides easy access to the swim area. The quiet south island location is just far enough outside of town. The hard working staff goes out of their way to make your visit special. Breakfast and lunch at the beach bar were fantastic....what more can I say...we had great huevos rancheros and lobster burgers and don't miss the pina coladas! Other restaurants are close by also. There was often something going on at the beach, but it was very quiet each evening and everyone we met was pleasant and very respectful of each other and the surroundings. Most beach days were perfect for reading/relaxing on the comfortable chaise lounges provided by the Villas. We felt like we had found a home away from home on our first day. We met other guests who returned to Caribbean Villas for their third stay...I also hope to return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank journeyonagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.7 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#15 of 53 in San Pedro
1,053 reviews
10.0 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#34 of 53 in San Pedro
150 reviews
1.6 mi away
Caye Casa
Caye Casa
#19 of 53 in San Pedro
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 53 in San Pedro
536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Banana Beach Resort
Banana Beach Resort
#37 of 53 in San Pedro
402 reviews
3.5 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Villas Hotel

Address: Seagrape Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#28 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#28 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £91 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Caribbean Villas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caribbean Villas Hotel on Ambergris Caye has comfortable suites/rooms with Caribbean views, beautiful grounds, a large sandy beach all within sight of the reef. Whether you want a romantic vacation or a getaway from the crowds, a spell of renewal or a stepping stone to adventure, we can cater to your needs. With an onsite Dive Shop on our dock to arrange Scuba and Snorkeling excursions, and the Belize Sailing Center on the beach with Sailing, Kayaks, Paddleboards and Windsurfing & Kite surfing rentals, there is no lack of activities for adventure seekers. Or just relax with an oceanfront massage from their onsite masseuse. Our full-time concierge is available to book any mainland tours including Reef & Deep Sea fishing, Jungle Zip-lining, Cave-tubing and Maya Ruin tours. Golf Cart rentals are also available on site. Guests also have access to two fresh water pools, the only Waterslide on the island and the on-site restaurant which serves gourmet Caribbean and Belizean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Caribbean Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Hotel San Pedro
Caribbean San Pedro
Caribbean Villas Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing