We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mayan Princess Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
SunBreeze Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spindrift Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pedro's Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Terrazas Resort(San Pedro)
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Seven Seas Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Tide Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caye Casa(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$382
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$237
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
474
275
79
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
275
79
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperchbeach barbird sanctuaryambergris cayegolf cartwater trampolinezip lineclose to townoffice stafffront officeking bedwater pressurelocation was perfectfishair conditionerdowntown san pedrowalk along the beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the loft suites for 4 nights. It had a fold-out double below, a master bedroom with bath above, and a small room with a twin above -- perfect for a couple with 2-3 kids.

Pros
- Small pool
- Two spas / jacuzzis
- Sailboat rental on-site
- Restaurant / bar on-site (no dinner)
- Market within 2 minutes
- Restaurants within 5 minutes
- Kayak rentals next door
- Cart rentals next door
- Quiet location but still within easy access of town
- Free bicycles
- Great people on staff

Cons
- Limited menu and no dinner at restaurant
- Very nice but not as new-feeling as Xanadu next door

Overall, recommended, but Xanadu edges it out

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The people at this Hotel are really what make it. Every morning we'd be down at the bar/restaurant to get breakfast and then later for lunch. The staff was always friendly and helpful, and remembered our order within the first few days. The room we were in was cozy to say the least. Our blender was broken, and ants seemed to come in through the bathroom window. Outside the room the property was great. I do have to give props to our housekeeper would always make me smile by putting my teddy bear in beach lounging positions every time she cleaned. While the rooms themselves may not be 5 stars, the people for sure are!

Room Tip: The rooms for bigger families are a lot less "cozy" and able to spread out and enjoy a bit more.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Had a great stay here with some extended family in one of the villas that sleeps 6-7 people. The thatched roof bar offers a good selection of breakfast and lunch options which can be eaten on the deck or beach or can be taken back to your room if you prefer. The kitchenette in the villa had a full size fridge and microwave and came with a complete set of dishes for any meals / snacks to prepare on your own. Within walking distance to several other restaurants along the beach for dinner although after 9pm you should stick to a taxi service to get to / from your hotel. The hotel can also arrange for tours, restaurant reservations and taxi service. We did several snorkel and dive trips and the hotel arranged for the tour company to pick us up right at the end of their pier. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Part of our wonderful Belize vacation we stopped at the bar at this hotel on the beach. In the joy of visiting and drinking we managed to leave a back pack. Returned one hour later to find "Tony" our bartender had stashed it safely behind the bar. Thank you for reminding us of the kindness of strangers. Made our vacation even better.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank gourmet82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

the staff was friendly and helpful, the Catamaran Bar which offers breakfast and lunch as well as drinks is right on the beach, and the water sports kiosk on the beach afforded an opportunity to be entertained by the adventurous of all ages. We used the free bikes to ride to the north part of the island. The staff helped us book snorkeling trips and when our housekeeper learned of our anniversary, she came to our room with flowers and a bottle of bubbly. We found a local restaurant called Caroline's which was friendly as well as providing reasonably priced dinners. We would definitely book again.

Room Tip: I believe all of the rooms face the beach. We had a double on the upper balcony affording good sea views. We didn't see the larger suites.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews