We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$331
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Bay Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$339
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spindrift Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pedro's Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Terrazas Resort(San Pedro)
US$475
US$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$392
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Tide Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$109
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Seas Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramon's Village Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$349
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$237
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
474
274
79
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
274
79
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperchbeach barbird sanctuaryambergris cayegolf cartwater trampolinezip lineclose to townoffice stafffront officeking bedwater pressurelocation was perfectfishair conditionerdowntown san pedrowalk along the beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
735 - 740 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2010

The Caribbean Villas is in a great location, the downtown area is just a small walk away but just far enough to be in a good area. I was there for a few days and met other vacationers that would come to hang out at the bar and hot tub at Caribbean Villas. I heard that the Villas was one of the few places with hot tubs. They had two hot tubs and a pool. We stayed in the studio and it was just enough for 2 people. We had a kitchen sink, small refridgerator, plates, silverware, microwave, and small kitchen table. A small grocery store was just down the road. There was an air conditioner and fan in the room with lots of windows to open. The villas also had bikes that you could borrow for free which was nice to ride around the island. The free breakfast was served outside at the bar which only consisted of juice, coffee, a few slices of watermelon and pineapple, and a huge cinnamon roll. I wish they had more for breakfast. There was a dock into the water. If you do any of the excursions, they will pick you up by boat at the end of the dock. The villas property is right by the water with lawn chairs on the beach and some hammocks. The excursions that the villa recommend are a little bit more expensive than what they are at the actual place, probably so that they can get some of the money. Just next store to the villas was a watersport rental place that had kayaks, hoby cats, kite surfing, etc. and lessons for each of them. The bartenders are very helpful! Free wifi but no computers for guests. I don't have much to complain about and would stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slupilot20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2010

Just a perfect spot! After a 5 night stay on the smaller island of Caye Caulker we had the opportunity for a final 2 nights in Ambergris. Could not be happier to have our last days at Caribbean Villas. Beautiful spot on the water, sandy beach, beach bar and pool, wonderful staff that made us feel very welcome. Nice walk on the beach to some really good restaurants and not far from town (but far enough away). Hope to be back soon!
Karen & Fred

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Febuaryhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

This is a very nice hotel in a great location just south of town. It is about a ten minute walk up the beach to the south end of town. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The bar staff offered excellent service, including a nice continental breakfast from 7:30-9:30 each morning. They also serve snacks during the day, and have a nice bar-b-que on Sunday afternoons.

My favorite thing about the Carribean Villas is that there were no bugs!! They spray regularly to control them, and this made our stay much more pleasant than the first place we stayed, where we were eaten alive by sand flies. I also loved the pool area, and the beautiful grounds. It is like being in a small rain forest with all the birds and gorgeous plants. Don't miss climbing the "people perch" at sunset. The beach here is very swimmer friendly, and there is a sailing center, where you can rent Hobie Cats and windsurfers, right on the grounds. There was a beach wedding right out front while we were there, and they did a beautiful job.

The rooms are nothing fancy, but are comfortable. We had a standard, upstairs room, that was roomy, and it had a microwave, coffee maker, toaster and small fridge. The pool was kept very clean, and the jacuzzis are an added bonus. All in all, I would highly recommend The Carribean Villas to anyone who wants a comfortable and pleasant stay in San Pedro.

If you are an animal lover, make sure to go to The Saga Humane Society, on the south end of town. You can take some of the shelter dogs out for a walk on the beach (see attached picture).

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodFreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

Stayed at Carribean Villas the first week of February. We really enjoyed our stay. For the price, the hotel is excellent. The beach was nice and often times we were the only ones out on the beach in front of the hotel. Close enough to town to enjoy the restaurants/bars but far enough to have a nice beach without a lot of people. The bikes (although not the nicest bikes, they were Belizean bikes) was a great plus to explore San Pedro. We used Ecologic Divers which is the dive company the hotel uses and it was great. Also there was a notebook in the room where prior travelers left tips on restaurants/activities which was a nice touch.

One thing some reviewers haven't mentioned is that there is no TV in the rooms there. We were shocked at first and didn't know how we would manage but it was no big deal. The bar has a TV and of course there is WiFi.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chac94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

WOW - already planing our next trip to the Villas (in a few months and our 1st anniversary next Jan '11)! The staff is wonderfull; management to housekeeping to maintence, to bartenders etc. etc. THE BEST IN Ambergris Caye!
We had a wonderful wedding that Ruth put on for us from start to finish - it was a memorable week/day. We did not want to leave. Our guests felt the same, about 20 family and friends made the trip from New England and 4 from Guatamala! Day after the wedding we took a morning snorkeling trp (w/SEAduced), which was GREAT! When we returned, the hot tub was full and the pool was filled as well wih all our guests and the Rum Punch, Blue Ocean's and off course the Belikin was flowing. Tony cooked up an amazing lunch for us to all enjoy pool side and on the beach.
Recomendations: SeaDuced for land and water trips, Food; Catameran Beach Bar @ the Villas, Mango's, Rico's, Hidden Treasure, Palapa Bar, Legacy (for burgers/next trip), George's Kitchen (always), great low $ food delivered to your room/outside!
I feel at home when I am at the Caribbean Villas - AGAIN - I can't say enough about the Management and the STAFF! It was a memorable wedding and would have not done it any other way. Look forward to many more visits to the CV and Ambergris Caya!
My Best

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews