We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunBreeze Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$263
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Cove Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayan Princess Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sapphire Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caye Casa(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Phoenix Resort(San Pedro)
US$382
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cayo Espanto(San Pedro)
US$2,066
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
31
19
6
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
19
6
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewhome away from homeunitdockpalapaislandtropical
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

It's located about 15 min south of San Pedro's airport by golf cart. It has a pool along with a beautiful sea front. Behind the resort is a grocery store called Marins. It's reasonably priced. If you walk to the left about two minutes is a nice bar and grill called Texas Roadhouse. We stayed in Unit 18. It has 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. Very clean. They had a booster for Internet so that we did not have to go to the poolside palapa for wifi. It's a nice private change from San Pedro. Suya yours is next door. We did several yours with them and were very satisfied.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Luvnilfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

A lovely, friendly, and quiet set of condos with lots of neighbours to meet and chat with, a pool and located next door to a tours shop. Myself and a group of friends stayed in room 18 which was spacious and well kept. There were some issues when booking here as we weren't entirely sure where it was located. It is a few miles south out of San Pedro for clarification.

First Impressions: The first thing that struck us was how far out of town the location was, it took a while to get there along with not having many shops nearby. Otherwise there is a beautiful view out towards the sea, a decent sized pool. We were struck by the good size of the room, and the cleanliness. The neighbours were very friendly too.

Room: The condo (number 18) has 3 bedrooms of varying sizes (2 double, 1 with a double and a pullout sofa bed), 3 bathrooms (en suite), a living room, and a kitchen area all spaced over 2 floors with balconies upstairs. Very clean and well maintained with effective Air Conditioning throughout.

Amenities: Although there is wifi available here it can barely be accessed from the balcony of the lower floor, it also proved poor during our time there. With regards to shops there is a small corner shop towards the main road (which only accepts cash), and a nearby Suya tours shop to book and diving or excursions you wish. To find any other shops, restaurants etc. we hired a golf cart to go around town.

Overall a very nice condo to stay in, but the location is not the best if you want to be in town.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Owain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

My family really enjoyed staying in condo 22,21. The rooms were well equipped, clean, and the pool was well maintained. The view is great with access to the pier.
It is a jaunt to town, but we liked being away from the activity. There were bikes readily available to use, and a little market just steps away, as well as a couple of restaurants withing walking distance.
I would recommend this place, as well as staying there again.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank JBNelson55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

We went on multi-family vacation to San Pedro this year. I searched for places that would accommodate our 19 family members at a reasonably priced abode. We found it with these condos.
Deb was easy to work with, as she helped me to make the decision to go to the island, we were looking at staying on the mainland, or in Placencia as well.
The condos were nice spacious, well laid out, very comfortable, and quiet! The old restaurant was perfect for chilling out while others were in the pool, or swimming out at the dock.
The manager Lili was very helpful when a couple maintenance items were needed.
The only thing we would want was better wifi range. It didnt detract from our enjoyment, as we were there for the snorkeling and adventures anyway.
Lili was helpful in getting to know the area, and there is a market and a tour place , Suya Tours, that made it even more convenient.
We bought our own food as the condos have kitchens.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank germipeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I rented 4 apartments here for my cousins and I in June. I tend to visit San Pedro every year for my scuba diving vacation but this was my cousins' first visit to Belize. Normally I stay in the north side of town, by Bocas del Rio, but wanted to try the quieter side of the island on the south. Let's state the obvious first: yes, this place is far from town and you'll need a golf cart. Once you accept this, you'll be happy you did. The apartments were great; comfortable, clean and fully equipped. There is a very nice pool which we basically had all to ourselves. Given San Pedro really is lacking in "real" beaches, it was nice to have a nice pool to come home to and cool down at the end of the day. There is a nice pier we went fishing and swimming off right there in the property, as well as a corner store for basic stuff and a nearby restaurant 'round the corner. The drive to town is about 15 minutes and is pleasant enough we made it a few times a day (factor in 30-40 minutes to drive to La Palapa). One day a fisherman came around selling his catch and we bought an amazing conch which we quickly turned into the best ceviche ever using ingredients from the local store and one of our full equipped kitchens. Being used to town, I was highly skeptical of this place, but now I really appreciate its understated comfort and convenience. This might just be my new San Pedro hideaway. I made all arrangements by email and phone with Debra Neisus (sic?) and it worked out perfectly.

Room Tip: We all had ground floor rooms, two pool front and two sea front and all were great.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank luis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews