We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“110% worth it, best place i've stayed yet.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 21 San Pedro B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2010

The staff is very friendly. Made friends with most of the people that stayed at the same time. The units are priced right. If you do go and would like to play a game of horseshoes, talk to Frank. He's not that good but he loves to play!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unklefester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2010

We spent one night at Corona del Mar and LOVED it! We selected this hotel because of the great reviews and reasonable rates and we were very impressed. Marlemi was WONDERFUL and took care of all our questions prior to booking. She also helped us arrange to get the keys for our condo.

We stayed in the Oceanfront Penthouse. The room was simple, but very clean. We loved the balcony - what an amazing view!

We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and plan to stay here on our next trip to San Pedro.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachMonkey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

This was our first visit to Belize. We followed the suggestion of family members who have been visiting Belize for 15 years and always stay at Corona Del Mar. Well....it was everything they said it would be. From the moment we arrived, Marlemi, Carla and Frank made our stay so comfortable, like a 2nd home. After 5 days we felt like we had known them for years and we can't wait to go back. In addition, CDM is in a great location from the dock to the airstrip to downtown, and to George's Kitchen right across the street. Btw - the all day rum punch was excellent too!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GHewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

This was our first trip to Ambergris Caye, and therefore relied upon the reviews on tripadvisor.

The hotel itself is in a great location; quiet enough for relaxing, yet only a short walk up the beach into town. The grounds are tended to – beach is raked daily. The rooms are clean and there is fresh water in the fridge daily. The breakfast is all you need ~ fresh fruit, toast, eggs, juice and ever flowing coffee. There is rum punch all day long, which is mighty tasty when you are playing horse shoes in the afternoon!

Without a doubt, the best part of the Corona Del Mar is the staff. We were greeted by name when Carla checked us in and when Frank took our bags to our room. Every morning when we came down Addy & Marlemi asked about our previous night and our plans for the coming day. When we needed a golf cart Carla arranged for the cart to be dropped at the hotel. When we were looking for evening suggestions they provided helpful ideas about what was going on or where to eat. Frank is an incredible horse shoe player…but we were all having so much fun we didn’t even notice that he was kicking our butts! Had this hotel had different staff I am not sure we would have enjoyed our holiday as much.

We are looking forward to returning to the Corona Del Mar and seeing our friends again. Thanks so much for making our vacation so memorable!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

My husband and I spent 10 unforgettable days at the Corona Del Mar. It was our honeymoon (a year and a half after we got married!) and we had THE best time. The staff - Frank, Carla, Marlemi were absolutely the nicest people and made us feel at home the minute we arrived. We enjoyed several games of horseshoes with Frank the champ (and his wife!) and other friends we met during our stay. We were pleased with our rooms, they were very clean. We had a fridge in our room which was great! We enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning and especially the rum punch. After the second night, we wanted to stay permanently. The entire island and people are very welcoming. You can walk from the CDM right along the beach into the San Pedro downtown area. In addition to our fun times relaxing on the beach, drinking and socializing with other CDM guests, fishing, playing horsehoes we had a great day ziplining and cavetubing with SEAduced. Also, if you are looking to snorkel at Hol Chan or Mexico Rocks be sure to hook up with Carlos and Martin. They dock their boat right at the CDM dock. They offer small snorkeling trips (my husband and I went out with them once and another time with another honeymooning couple we met at CDM) instead of a large group of people. In lobster season you HAVE to go with them for their beach BBQ. We went and snorkeled Mexico Rocks, fished by the reef with Carlos while Martin and our other friend from CDM snorkeled for lobster. Later Martin trolled for conch, in the water, behind the boat. My husband and I and our other honeymoon friends relaxed on a private portion of the beach that Carlos and Martin took us to. They served us belekins and rum punch. They served us up a feast of all the seafood we caught which was one of the best meals we ever ate. We savored every bite of fresh conch ceviche, steamed lobster, fish burritos. . YUM!
I highly recommend a trip to Ambergris Caye to stay with the wonderful people at CDM. I have been to many other islands, stayed at various hotels/resorts of all kinds and as a whole have absolutely fallen in love with Ambergris Caye. We will return and we will be staying at CDM. Thank you CDM for a most memorable vacation. We hope to see you all very soon! Mel and Mike

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelnMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

After a long overnight flight, we get to the hotel and they welcome us like long lost family members. Then we are shown our rooms, all the amenities and told to contact Frank if we need anything! Let me tell you Frank will do anything to make your stay more enjoyable, he even delivered my postcards to the Post Office for me!

This hotel is small, and our tour group filled it up, which was great because everyone you saw you knew and could say "hi" to. This made our experience in Belize even better! This hotel would be great for family reunions because of the size and the staff is there to accomodate!

There was a fresh fruit, toast and egg breakfast everyday, with fresh coffee, fruit punch or rum punch. They serve rum punch free all day long, which can be dangerous, but what a bonus!

The staff also assisted us in renting a golf cart for the day and recommended places to eat, dance or listen to music. We will definately go back and stay at the Corona Del Mar and continue our exploration of Belize! Not only would I recommend this hotel, but Belize - barrier reef, Mayan Ruins, great food, tons of culture, bonus eveyone spoke English!

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BetsyBallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

For the second year in a row I have taken a group and stayed at the Corona del Mar and I love it more than I did the first time! The staff is friendly and helpful..Marlemi, Carla, Frank and the rest of the staff are great. They make you feel like you are part of the family. Anything you need, anything you want, they do the best they can to help.

The view is fantastic! Rooms are clean! The bed in #202 is better than my own at home. I swear I don't move an inch all night.

Location is perfect...plenty of options for meals within a short distance whether walking or taking your golf cart.

Thank you for helping to make our trip great and I'll see you next year!

Love you guys...
Susan
Travel Leaders

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YourTravelAgentSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 54 in San Pedro
815 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#34 of 54 in San Pedro
151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Banana Beach Resort
Banana Beach Resort
#36 of 54 in San Pedro
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
479 reviews
7.7 mi away
X'tan Ha Resort
X'tan Ha Resort
#12 of 54 in San Pedro
644 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Tang Inn
Blue Tang Inn
#1 of 21 in San Pedro
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments

Address: Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in San Pedro
Price Range: £57 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corona Del Mar Hotel & Apartments, your home away from home. A nice beautiful 15 minutes walk along the beach to town. Not too far from town but yet far enough from the hustle and bustle. Enjoy our free rum punch and fruit punch all day long. Once you are here, leave everything to us. We guarantee your vacation of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Corona del Mar Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Hotel And Apartments
Corona Del Mar San Pedro
Corona Del Mar Hotel & Apartments Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing