We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect paraidise”
Review of Blue Tang Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Tang Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 San Pedro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Blue Tang is the place to stay in San Pedro. This small Inn is perfect. Fannie and Allan at the front desk are more than helpful. They treat you like family, We know this town is their home, but they make you feel like it is yours too! David and Adolfo are so much fun to sail and snorkel with. These guys are great.!! Ask for them!!
The inn itself is just right. Our room,#15 was perfect. Comfortable and always clean when we came back from our adventures. You must take the golf cart to see San Pedro! We can't stop thinking about our time there. It was paradise!! And Yes, we will be back. Virgil & Chyrel April , 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeminiColdspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2011

Small Inn, not fancy but clean and spacious. Alan and Fanny were most helpful in planning our excursions, answering our questions and suggesting good places to eat. They went out of their way during a holiday week. The boat that the Blue Tang owns was captained by David who was knowledgeable and flexible. There were only 6 of us on the first day of snorkelling and a larger group the following day of which we were informed prior to booking it. While snorkelling, they were great guides showing us things I would have missed on my own. The Inn is in walking distance to everything in town, The Inn also has golf carts to rent reasonably. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara115de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

I really enjoyed staying at the Blue Tang! My room was overlooking the water, there's a rooftop patio to enjoy sunsets, and the staff is always cleaning and working hard. Loved it.

Cons for other people (though I didn't experience them), Wet Willies is a bar at the end of the pier that gets loud once a week (wednesday night). Other than that very quiet. And a couple rooms look onto the street, not the ocean, so choose wisely.

I'll definitely be going back.

Thank you!

Room Tip: suite on the 3rd floor, ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

One of the great advantages of the Blue Tang Inn is the zero access beach right in front. It was perfect for my boys ages 3, 4.5 & 6. Most of the fancier resorts have sea walls which is no good for children this age to swim in the waves. The small pool is small, but not for young kids, they loved it. The breakfast buffet also worked out well for them. I was worried about all of us in one room but after sand and sun all day, bedtime was a snap. Having stayed at fancier places, I think the Blue Tang Inn is a real bargain.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

A small beautifully inn located right on the beach. Clean, friendly helpful staff, wonderful views, comfortable . Exceedingly helpful in making Arrangements including in country travel and getting and giving information. We loved it there.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pksalant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

My husband and I came here to relax for a few days after sight seeing in the Cahal Pech area. We were extremely happy with our stay and have already recommended Blue Tang to a family member who is planning a trip to Belize. I had originally booked a garden apartment but they upgraded us for free to a room overlooking the ocean. The rooms are well decorated, spacious, comfortable, and incredibly clean. The hotel grounds/lobby are bright and happy. Our balcony had a great view and a hammock. Each room has a kitchenette equipped with pots/pans/dishes/knives and there 2 supermarkets within a 3-5 minute walk of the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have kayaks and scuba gear should you need it. It was a very relaxing vacation and we plan on coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pusurna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

This hotel is well priced in a good location on the island. It is small which is nice - easy to navigate and the staff is very accommodating. We would (and have) definitely stay here again! Also very close to good dive shop as part of the package.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.2 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 54 in San Pedro
815 reviews
0.5 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 54 in San Pedro
1,066 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#34 of 54 in San Pedro
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 54 in San Pedro
1,318 reviews
2.3 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#16 of 54 in San Pedro
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tang Inn

Address: Sand Piper Street - Beachfront, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in San Pedro
Price Range: £98 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Tang Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On San Pedro’s north edge, experience a private paradise at Blue Tang Inn, one of the town’s most charming beachfront inns. Fourteen exquisite suites each offer full kitchens and air conditioning. Relax by the private pool or rejoice on the third floor sundeck with inspiring panoramas of the ocean and reef. Set your own schedule for amazing daily activities such as diving & snorkeling, fishing tours, sea kayaking, numerous inland tours and omnipresent romance during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Blue Tang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tang Hotel San Pedro
Blue Tang Inn Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing