We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location on the Island!”
Review of Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Hotel
Ranked #40 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Holiday Hotel is a great place to stay! It's right in the heart of town and has a very beautiful view of the ocean from almost every angle. The staff is very courteous and the rooms are quaint and clean. We have stayed here twice in the last 1-1/2 years and have enjoyed it both times. If you're a light sleeper, however, you may not like the street noise at night. It hasn't bothered me but I could see it interfering with other people if they tend to be easily awakened. If you drink enough rum, you shouldn't have any problems though! :-)

Room Tip: Room 16 has the best view of the beach. The apartment is also very good if you're considering m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riccim1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

My wife and I both enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly. Our room (#18) was fine with the exception of being directly over the hotel bar. Music plays from 7 in the morning til after midnight. Going to sleep early was out of the question. The music wouldn't be an issue in other rooms. The rooms are nothing fancy. It was nice sitting out on the balcony enjoying the breeze, looking out at the water and watching the boats going by. The food at the hotel restaurant was good. Prices were o.k.( but not cheap ). Hotel located right at waters edge. Dive shops/ boats for hire, snorkeling and other water activities just a few feet from hotel. Walking distance to/from airport...just a block or so. Food at hotel deli located across the street was so-so. Hotel has a guard walking around outside at night. We always felt safe everywhere we went, day or night. Everyone we met was very friendly and courteous...not just on Ambergris Caye but all of Belize.

Room Tip: Avoid room 18
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Norman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This was my 2nd time staying here this year. One of the best locations right in the heart of San Pedro - close to restaurants, dive shops, water taxi and stores. There's no need for a golf cart as everything is within walking distance including the airport terminals. They've done a great job remodeling the lobby, bar/lounge, and patio dining area. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean but do not have a TV or clock which makes a stay on the island that much nicer. Great value on the beach.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed here during a recent vacation in late July. The hotel is nicely located in the middle of everything. Not all people will appreciate that, but we did. Grocery stores, ATMs, dive shops, bars, etc. are right outside the door. When we got off the water taxi, it was a very short walk to our hotel which was great. We stayed in the 2nd floor rooms with 3 beds, a futon and AC. There are no phones or clocks in the room, which takes some getting used to. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. There's a fridge inside and the staff supply you with fresh clean drinking water every day. Downstairs is a bar/lounge. The food and drinks were great. They don't skimp, you get what you pay for. The staff was always helpful and friendly as well. As with everyone on the island though, service is quite slow. You just have to accept it for what it is and not be in a hurry for anything.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed at the San Pedro Holiday Hotel on a family vacation. The rooms are great with spectacular views and my little girl loved it move that anything. She loved the fact that she could just run out of the room at be on the beach and in the water. Totally recommend this place to everyone. The price is fair and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinganimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We were initially drawn to Holiday Hotel because of their great customer service and awesome beachside location. We were greeted with drinks when we arrived and clean room with a great view.

The day we arrived was my boyfriend's birthday and the staff helped me surprise him by preparing an amazing birthday cake for him. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located right in town and you have beach access. The staff was great and extremely friendly. I can't say enough good things about it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaylasade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We arrived with no hotel reservations. The initial atmosphere with the restaurant right on the beach brought us here. We loved everything about it. The clean rooms with the view of and access to the beach. The beds were comfortable. Close proximity to water sports, beach side as well as in town restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. We wouldn't stay anywhere else

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel del Rio
Hotel del Rio
#37 of 54 in San Pedro
184 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#34 of 54 in San Pedro
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#25 of 54 in San Pedro
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 54 in San Pedro
815 reviews
0.2 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 54 in San Pedro
1,063 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pedro's Hotel
Pedro's Hotel
#30 of 54 in San Pedro
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Hotel

Address: Barrier Reef Dr. | Beef Front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#38 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £76 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first, the original in San Pedro....Holiday Hotel...The most recognized name in San Pedro, Holiday Hotel stands newly renovated while maintaining its colonial charm. It sits directly on a stunning beach, where you can enjoy a relaxing massage through our spa services! As our pampered guest, you'll be able to experience fine dining at our very own Caprice Bar.Grill! All rooms offer a spectacular view of the world's second largest barrier reef! Stay at Holiday Hotel and immerse yourself in all we have to offer! Visit our very own "Celi's Deli" Open 7 days a week from 5:00am to 5:00pm - is situated in front of the hotel, and is the perfect place to find your delicious local treats that can be accompanied with a warm coffee or drink of your choice. To give it a special touch to your breakfast please walk to our restaurant deck to sit down and enjoy your treats while contemplating the mesmerizing Caribbean sea that washes along our shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing