We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In Love”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seven Seas Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seven Seas Resort
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“In Love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

1st of all, WE loved this hotel, CHEAP, GREAT people, EXCELLENT location. they are trying to sell time shares now, but we no after the 1hr talk & that was it. Not treated different.Would recommend!!!!

Room Tip: GET ROOM #2. That is it, room 1 would be second choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shana2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    43
    15
    13
    14
See reviews for
27
84
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

First of all, this is a motel, not a resort. You access your room from the beach, etc. There are no extra amenities.
It is run down, but not to the point that it is unbearable. The appliances worked and the bed was comfortable.
My main complaint is that the pool is not usable, so you will have to bike or walk to other hotels and/or resorts if you want to be in the water. All the beaches on the east side have the sea grass, so you can't swim at the beach outside of the seven seas. I was jealous of those staying at places where they could swim in a pool or the beach.
Other complaints were that we had cockroaches in the room, only the housekeeping staff were polite and the wifi was touch and go. Once we said we weren't going to buy into the complex, no one spoke to us when we were around. Also, they did not pay for our taxi as the website for the complex states. It wasn't expensive, but it just showed that it wasn't what we thought.
It is a great location so if you are only looking for a bed this might be for you; just be realistic about what you are getting.
I would not stay here again and would not recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J_agWa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The professional photo listed on this place does not look like where we stayed at all. Also, there were some pictures of gym but there is no gym. And most of all, this place is NOT a "resort."

We loved the location. It is very closed to downtown but not too close to all those boat traffic so you don't have to smell diesel fumes all the time.

It is very old, tired, not updated at all place. We heard everything that's going on in upstairs bedroom at night and we didn't even have a window in our bedroom. During the day, there were several kids running around while I was laying down in the common area to read/nap. I asked someone at the hotel if the workers lived in the hotel and they said only manager and his family lives there but I don't think that was true. If it was true, I think they run a day care on the side.

What I would say is, if you don't mind staying in less than average kept hotels with less cost, I would suggest Seven Seas. However, you would be over paying if you pay more than 80 USD per night.

Oh, we had several altercations with giant cockroaches...

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank the_orangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Overall property met our needs. Kitchenette made it great to cook our meals. Close to dive shop. Awesome views of ocean and dock. Property needs work but you get what you pay for. If you look at what the property will be after renovation, this is going to be the place to stay.

Room Tip: Would recommend #1 or #2 for ground access. No stairs was a bonus. Bedroom A/C's in both units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e-lmwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I booked this hotel through Expedia with the expectation that it would be in the same condition as the photos it has posted on their website. When I arrived, it appeared like the hotel had local residents who were sitting in front of their rooms in shorts and tank tops with the door open to get air in. Local children were running around in and out of the open doors and in the pool. The place is un-kept. Wood piled near the pool against a wall, electrical outlets removed and a filthy pool. The manager refused to show me a room stating that they were full (I stopped in two days prior to my reservation) so I cannot comment on the room condition. The manager also refused to give me a refund when I cancelled. I am also not getting any assistance from Expedia while I was in Belize and also now that I am home. I keep hearing them quote the policy that I needed to cancel prior to January and my reservation was in early March. I would not have canceled if the hotel was in the same prime condition as shown on their website........I've got photos to prove it. Be careful of staying here if you are wanting it to be in as good of condition as your own home. Choose an alternative.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, Rhode Island
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

the good: beautiful beach front with views of the reef, friendly daily housekeeping
the bad: heard something large crawling in the wall one night, banged on the wall and it stopped, freaked me out, but went back to sleep after an hour
next time, i would pay more for the same view and no lizards

Room Tip: request an ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlo1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
119 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Working with victor and his staff (Emir. Roberto and Manuela) are the only good part of this place. Since a time share company moved in trying to peddle the future, the current status of the place is horrible. First you are greeted warmly by your own concierge who tells you all the wonderful things, including discounts on carts, etc. then they ask if you will give them 90 minutes and you will get even more (pay cost to taxi to CC, breakfast, etc.) We said we would the next morning. When we got to our first room it was so bad we went down stairs and asked to be moved.The room was not fit for any one to stay in. Mold in the shower, bad flooring, old worn out bed and furniture. They did move us but it was only a slight improvement. We discussed the misleading photos on their web site and that turned out to be the "model" and the time-share company had taken that room for themselves. As soon as we told them we would not buy, all the "gifts" disappeared. They even took our coffee away before we finished drinking it. During the day there were so many people from the time-share company that we didn't feel comfortable laying out or even sitting on our patio so we were constantly gone. It is too bad this once nice place has been allowed to be run down so they can scam people regarding a "future" resort. We had originally booked 3 weeks but due to being uncomfortable with the time share staff and condition of the rooms we left after 1 week.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GregF699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.1 mi away
Caye Casa
Caye Casa
#18 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#27 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pedro's Hotel
Pedro's Hotel
#31 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Rio
Hotel del Rio
#34 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#19 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
#23 of 54 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Seas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Seas Resort

Property: Seven Seas Resort
Address: On the Beach Front | P. O. Box 385, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in San Pedro
#19 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#34 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seven Seas Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your condo with private balcony is right on the beach, 30 steps from the Caribbean Sea, in view of the spectacular barrier reef. A few minutes stroll down the beach to the center of town and the restaurants, bars, small discos and shopping. Or rent a golf cart and ride in style. Your suite has a private bedroom with queen size bed, bathroom, living room with queen size sleeper sofa, full kitchen and daily maid service... are you pampered or what? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seven Seas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Seas Resort
Seven Seas Hotel San Pedro
Seven Seas Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing