We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we stayed elsewhere” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seven Seas Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seven Seas Resort
Ranked #37 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
LA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“we stayed elsewhere”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2007

we booked this hotel for 4 of us and actually did not end up staying here. bummer since we paid for the room and they have a no cancellation policy, but we just didn't want to end our wonderful trip to belize at this hotel. the one nice thing was our hotel room faced the ocean, which was lovely. we went back on the website and did not see any photos or layouts of our particular room, so we felt a little mislead. the room we got was too small for 4 people: the little bedroom smelled musty, the shower was tiny and the common room/kitchen had minimal space- the photos on the internet look much more spacious! but whatever...this hotel does have a pool and kitchenette (we just really needed a fridge) and is close to town. we ended up staying at mata rocks in room right on the water. restaurants we loved: wild mango, casa picasso, ali baba, celi's and victoria house for a nice treat. we all loved belize and ambergris and rented a golfcart to tour the island, went snorkeling at hol chan and mexico rocks/tres cocos. enjoy!

  • Liked — close to the beach
  • Disliked — the room
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    41
    14
    13
    14
See reviews for
25
82
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2006

What a great time. Our private balcony looked directly at the Caribbean Sea. The staff was wonderfull and helpfull. They did more for us than we expected such as arranges tours and getting us big discounts. This is not for those who want 5 star amenities on site but the resort is clean, comfortable with daily maid service. They even washed allour dishes and it is close to everything and the full kitchen was great for us because we could cook as much as we wanted or just have a sandwich from our refrig or microwave AND it is a full bar that we control. Sign us the very happy Richard Johnson family

  • Liked — Quiet relaxed atmosphere and attentive staff
  • Disliked — ??? Can't remember anything
  • Tips/Secrets — Make your reservations early. Don't worry about pre booking tours. They do that for you after you arrive.
  • Stayed April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank happycamper7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2006

We made our reservations at Seven Seas before reading the reviews on trip advisor, so I was pretty worried about what we would find. It turned out to be quite nice. Very clean, nice tile floors, kitchen reasonably well stocked with dishes and cookware, and a ceiling fan in the living room and bedroom kept us comfortable. The bed was comfy with lots of pillows. No bugs, no lizards, no funny smells. We had a pretty view from our ground floor room right out to the water. The taxi we had ordered on our last day was apparently on Belize Time and didn't show up, so the desk clerk got the security guard to hop on his bike and round one up for us. Otherwise we'd have missed our plane. My only complaint was our bedside lamp sometimes flickered.

I see some other reviewers complained that the beach wasn't right at their front door. San Pedro isn't built like that. If you can't tolerate bicycles and a few golf carts going by, you need to go waaay up to the north end of the island and stay in the jillion dollar a night hotels - but you'll be way out of town and miss the fun of being a 5 minute walk from the restaurants and shops. There was also a complaint about "wild dogs." Belize is full of dogs and are they ever mellow. I scratched the ears of a couple dozen and there wasn't a wild one in the lot.

I recommend renting a bike, going to Hol Chan reserve snorkeling, and eating a couple of meals at Ambergris Delight on Middle Street.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank phkadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2005

Rooms are not as represented on their website. A/C was in tiny bedroom only and would not cool the SMALL kitchen/living/dining room. We were sweaty and extremely uncomfortable. Complaints got us moved to another room, which turned out the same. Then it rained and we got a BIG leak that soaked our bed. We moved yet again -- this time to their one NICE room. There was two A/C units here, but one didn't work. Soon the other one quit. It was fixed the following day. Everything is in general bad repair, and staff, though they are nice and friendly, seem unable to do anything about it. We were told they usually use the NICE room only for showing to time share prospects. It seems to also be the one on their web. In the 9 days we were there, we had two that were comfortable. The diving was excellent. We found a small, friendly dive group, and had excellent diving.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2005

they show a nice room on the web site but they only have one like that the rest of the rooms are very old and smell like bug spray and only have one air conditioning unit in the bedroom window and the windows do not close good and you cant cool off also their are no phones in the room and they do not have a restraunt. They made me give them my credit card number over the phone to hold the room and ask how long I was staying in Belize I said four days I did not say I was staying at the seven seas for four days when I got their and saw the room I said I would not be staying their and I left they charge my credit card for all four days I tried to fight it but they lied to my credit card company so a lesson well learned. not a good place to take children. The beach has wild dogs running around and its dirty, plastic bottles in the water from people littering ect...

  • Stayed August 2004, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2005

nice clean, small ,very good service, evey one does a good job to accomidate every one..Lonnie and Dawn Henderson

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2005

Mere words cannot express the huge disappointment we felt when we first entered our room. It was absolutely nothing like the pictures and written descriptions posted on their web page. Seems the photos were taken when the "resort" (and I use that term loosely) were first built. The room was dirty; floor tile peeling; floors bowed; refrigerator didn't work; stove didn't work; holes all over the walls; furniture didn't match; bedroom so small you had to walk sideways to get into the bed! No closets; just a chiffarobe with missing pulls. Bugs and lizards in the room. Painted walls over what appeared to be nice paneling in the bedroom but not behind the door! I guess they thought if you can't see it, why paint it? No water pressure at all and a terrible odor in the bathroom, almost like sewer. Ran out of water on the last day of our stay! Swimming pool is only 3' deep ... don't plan on swimming in it! No beachfront to speak of -- the white sand serves as a busy road for kids, golf carts, bicycles, etc. I feel as if we were taken advantage of by less than honest advertising. Buyer, Beware! Never again!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.5 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#27 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caye Casa
Caye Casa
#18 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pedro's Hotel
Pedro's Hotel
#31 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
#22 of 54 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
2.9 mi away
Caribe Island Condos
Caribe Island Condos
#50 of 54 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Seas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Seas Resort

Property: Seven Seas Resort
Address: On the Beach Front | P. O. Box 385, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#35 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seven Seas Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your condo with private balcony is right on the beach, 30 steps from the Caribbean Sea, in view of the spectacular barrier reef. A few minutes stroll down the beach to the center of town and the restaurants, bars, small discos and shopping. Or rent a golf cart and ride in style. Your suite has a private bedroom with queen size bed, bathroom, living room with queen size sleeper sofa, full kitchen and daily maid service... are you pampered or what? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Seven Seas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Seas Resort
Seven Seas Hotel San Pedro
Seven Seas Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing