We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Banana Beach Resort
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Wonderful Experience...we got a warm welcome to the resort by the receptionist and porter. The place is so beautiful and peaceful, the room was very very good. Great satisfaction was given with the quality and service.

Room Tip: pool view rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quality2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

This place was like staying in my little apartment at home. comfy and cozy, a nice walk from town too. Everyone is extremely nice here. I didn't use the fitness center or the spa but I did book all of my activities thru Monkey Tours which is the one the hotel uses. They were extremely helpful and easy to work with. Overall a great experience and I would recommend them.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this resort with a friend. Do your research. This isn't the Embassy Suites, but is very reasonable. We weren't in Belize to stay in our room. I had no complaints. Our room had a full kitchen, living room area, half balcony, and one bedroom with a bathroom. That was more than enough for us. I couldn't tell you about the TV because we never turned it on. The location is ideal. Close enough to town, but not in the middle of it. The staff was AMAZING! They were all very friendly and willing to point us in the right directions. I felt safe and would stay at the Banana Beach Resort again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brookestone11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The hotel is dated but they keep it clean, staff and long term guests are very friendly. We had looked at a newer resort but the price was much higher. Nice sand and chaise lounges on the beach but ddidn't notice anyone swimming there (don't know why it looked fine. We used the on-site tour operator to book snorkeling trips and they were very helpful. We were picked up on the dock in front of the resort.

Room Tip: We had a room in the inner courtyard right by the pool and sat out right there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoopsBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Hotel grounds are lush with tropical vegetation, two pools and a bar by the beach. The suites were spacious and clean but a little dated. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Hotel is located close to small stores, eateries, fruit stands and a bakery. It has a restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating and a shop for booking excursions and golf carts or bike rentals. San Pedro is only 10 minutes by golf cart, and it's a quaint little town with many local grocery, general merchandise and souvenir stores, restaurants, souvenir stands, and no beggars were ever encountered and no pressures to buy. The only disappointment about the island was that in some cases the beaches were awash with algae and sometimes with garbage. The snorkelling was fantastic, with great sites of corals, plentiful fish including manta rays and (friendly) nurse sharks. We were conveniently picked up and dropped off at the dock right in front of the hotel. If you are a dive enthusiast this is the place to be.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vind63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

After a very rustic and fascinating tour of the interior of Belize, this place was a welcome respite at the end of our trip. The "beach" is not on the water itself-rather it's set up above on a cement platform, but it does provide access to a nice,long beach walk into San Pedro. The rooms were clean, staff was fine, and the location is a nice distance from the long, unbroken string of hotels and bustle of the town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We 3 women spent 12 days and 11 nights here and it was fabulous. My first time in Belize and I can't wait to go back. Room was clean, had all we needed, and then some. Our first day of arrivial I was amazed at the help we received getting our baggage up 3 flights of stairs, I think the 2 men that took ALL of our bags, ran up those stairs. Then later that day we came back with a case of water and one of the helpers met us in the entrance and carried our purchases up all those stairs again AND put them away. I felt like we were treated like queens. The waitors and waitresses were the most friendly and manorly and helpful,. Our pool bartender Marlon, was the BEST, I already miss everyone there. The ladies at the desk and in monkey business were also most friendly at all times. Thank you Banana Beach I loved it there and do plan to return. Tell Marlon hello for me :)
Judy Webb, Jennifer Jofre, and Lois Stultz

our stay was 2/24/2014- 3/7/2014

Room Tip: Reserve early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CurlyGurlyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 54 in San Pedro
815 reviews
10.4 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#34 of 54 in San Pedro
151 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel del Rio
Hotel del Rio
#37 of 54 in San Pedro
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 54 in San Pedro
1,065 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Caribbean Resort
Royal Caribbean Resort
#35 of 54 in San Pedro
292 reviews
4.8 mi away
Belizean Shores Resort
Belizean Shores Resort
#16 of 54 in San Pedro
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Beach Resort

Address: Sea Grape Drive | PO Box 94, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#34 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £72 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Banana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The friendliest resort sitting on the powdery sand of Mar de Tumbo Beach just south of San Pedro Town on the Ambergris Caye of Belize, Banana Beach Resort has been a haven of fun, adventure, and relaxation for more than 10 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Banana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Beach Hotel San Pedro
Banana Beach San Pedro
Banana Beach Belize
Banana Beach Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing