We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayan Princess Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Conch Shell Inn(San Pedro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
SunBreeze Suites(San Pedro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Capricorn Resort(San Pedro)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spindrift Hotel(San Pedro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Hotel(San Pedro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ruby's Hotel(San Pedro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
SunBreeze Hotel(San Pedro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
108
65
23
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
65
23
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamigos del marsimple hotelwalking distancenoisy dogspink buildingmins walk awaysitting on the balconyin towncentral locationbag of icescuba centertake outsuper closethird floorocean facingawesome hotelstove top
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Came down for the week before Christmas with my boyfriend. Could not have asked for a better place to be while trying to relax, pre-holiday madness. I have been staying at the Mayan Princess for at least 5 or 6 years, and have been coming to San Pedro for about 15 (this was my 8th trip). The Mayan Princess is by far my favorite place to stay. It is convenient to everything in town, whether you're looking for a place to eat, a diving/snorkeling activity (go to AMIGOS right in front of the Mayan Princess) or just something fun to do. The staff is amazing and more than willing to accommodate any need you may have. Also, the rooms are fully equipped with a stove top, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, etc - so we were able to make a nice dinner in the room a few nights (got a great deal on lobster tails!). Breakfasts downstairs every morning are key too - breads, fruits, coffee, etc.! Definitely coming back... Again and again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

What a great stay! We fell in love with our room at first site. It was very uplifting with elegant French doors leading to our outdoor patio right on the beach. It was like being on the beach with the comfort of having a living room, kitchen, bedroom, drawers, big closet and bathroom. Everything you need is provided. What could be greater? Well, having staff to clean for you and take care of you when you lose your wallet or seriously cut yourself with a knife. The staff returned my wallet I carelessly left outside of the room. They also have a computer with internet to use. We look forward to staying their again. San Pedro is so pleasant. I just get an overall happy and warm feeling from being there and sitting in our room, on the patio, walking the streets, and eating at the many delicious restaurants. The Belizean Fudge Ice Cream with hot fudge is also delicious. Hemmingway’s had the best all natural 100% real juice drinks in the world, next to the ones I make of course. They also have great breakfasts and lunch. We really enjoyed dining at the Phoenix Resort, Red Ginger restaurant (www.redgingerbelize.coom) as well and the Mesa Café. They all take time to talk, to make sure they please you, going out of their way to serve whatever you want, when you want it, with style, attractive plates of delicious food, including special drinks they recommend and luscious deserts. We love chocolate.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mystic1online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

we arrived in San Pedro on the U.S. presidents day and were worried about availability. The price $120.00 u.s. was reasonable considering the weekend. The property has great proximity and one of the better beaches in the area. We were walking distance from the night life and felt quite safe at night.Our room was well equiped with a full kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and the place was very clean.The place was quiet and has 24hr security. All the staff were very friendly.All the rooms have spectacular ocean views.

Room Tip: for safety and view as the balconies on the ground level are right on the beach I would ask for a upper room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dktiessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I stayed at the Mayan Prncess with 2 friends and we loved it!! The staff daily went out of their way to be helpful and make us feel like princesses. Lobby access to the internet allowed us to check in daily to keep up with emails and facebook. We were in Room 15 which had a separate small bedroom with bunkbeds so we each had our own bed (a must we had requested). The hotel is located right on the beach and hammocks are provided to relax on the veranda with. Fish cleaning in front of the hotel made for excellent people watching from our room and an abundance of pelicans. Beautiful sunrises. Great food close by. We made friends with many people we hope to see again. We did see a cockroach. Its Central America. We rented a golf cart and could get anywhere on the island from the hotel with ease. We do plan to return.

Room Tip: Room 15 had the extra bed so that all 3 of us got our own bed.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The hotel is located on the beachfront however the beachfront is the marina so you can't swim there and they have no pool. Our room was on the ground floor. The air conditioner sounded like a jackhammer all night. The toilet was broken and would not flush. The sink kept bubbling up and smelled like sewage. We asked for another room and they gave us a corner room. We were surrounded by an alley to the side of us and the back, This is the same alley were the sewage is. Our friends next door had to out socks on the top of their doors so the bugs wouldn't come in. We moved after one night and it was non refundable.

Room Tip: Try the second floor, not sure if it is better but couldn't be worse
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kandy01011980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews