We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mayan Princess Hotel
Ranked #26 of 55 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

3 couples stayed 8 nights at the Mayan Princess. It is great location right on the beach and close to restaurants and shops of San Pedro, only about 2 blocks to Town Plaza. The rooms have adeqately equipped kitchen, living area and balcony overlooking the sea. Enjoyed sitting on balcony and watching water and beach activity. Third floor rooms have great breeze from the sea. A 5-gallon water dispenser base would be nice for use with 5-gallon container since water in unit is not drinkable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is no pool at this hotel.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms pick up more breeze from the ocean. Rooms have air conditioner but with ocean bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed 10 days at the Mayan Princess. It is in a great location right on the beach and in the center of town with an easy walk to plenty of restaurants. The rooms are spacious with a kitchen, living area and balcony which overlooks the ocean and the Amigos Del Mar scuba diving dock so you can watch the boating activities all day. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. This hotel does not provide a lot of the amenities of many of the resort hotels but it makes up for it by being in such a good location. We were never bored sitting on the balcony enjoying our drinks and watching all the activity on the beach and water. We would definitely stay here again if we go back to Belize.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ollie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The rooms were nice. Clean and spacious. Free service to/from the airport. View was ok. It is located right next to a very busy bar right on the alley - noisy. No outdoor facilities for guests. The beach in front was very unkempt. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The rooms were huge, very clean, and had full amenities. The balconies overlooking the ocean provided a stunning view and there was free wifi. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach in San Pedro isn't great, so we were a little disappointed that it did not have a pool, as many of the neighbouring hotels do. It is in a good location for shopping, activities and dining in San Pedro.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I've been to belize 7x and this hotel is my favorite! I've stayed with my husband one visit and another with the whole family. It is right in the heart of the town but still quite. It is located right in front of amigos del mar snorkeling and scuba center. The best view in the house for sunrise.. The provide hammocks for your rooms balcony. Downside, there is no pool but you can swim in front of the hotel . Perfect for anyone staying in San Pedro

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BelizeanGirl1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel is flamingo pink and is clean, safe, will do your laundry $5. US per load, kitchenette, free towels for beach or diving, free hammock use (a must need to get into the island mood) and free wireless internet. All units face the beach. All of the staff was very accommodating and helpful.
The morning sunrise is not to be missed the way that the sun rises washes many shades reds and yellows into the clouds with dive and sail boats in the foreground. Unit 24 (upper left) should be the best for sunrise enjoyment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This hotel is right on the beach in San Pedro on Amberguis Cay. The rooms are big and the A/C worked great which was a must with the heat. You have easy acces to the beach as well as the village, which both have great places to eat. The staff was friendly and you could book snorkelling, fishing or diving through them. We went fishing and cooked our catch in the kitchen in our room. The balcony overlooked the ocean and beach were we could watch the activitie. Nice Place

Room Tip: Ask for main floor. No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laruPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#28 of 55 in San Pedro
837 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#40 of 55 in San Pedro
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caye Casa
Caye Casa
#19 of 55 in San Pedro
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel del Rio
Hotel del Rio
#36 of 55 in San Pedro
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#13 of 55 in San Pedro
1,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#16 of 55 in San Pedro
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayan Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayan Princess Hotel

Address: Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#25 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £87 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mayan Princess Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayan Princess Hotel is located on the finest beach in San Pedro, Belize - as a result all rooms afford panoramic ocean views from their very own private balcony. No other hotel on Ambergris Caye offers quite the same atmosphere or friendly service. Rooms are furnished with a wide range of practical amenities, and all include a well equipped kitchenette. We offer many complimentary hotel services as well, including free airport pick up, complimentary WiFi, and a private dock use for all guests. We are also less than 100ft away from both of Ambergris Caye's water taxi services. We take pride in the value that we offer to guests, and in addition to great rates, all children under 12 stay for free. Numerous activities and tours such as scuba diving, snorkeling, cultural and jungle tours can also be arranged through Mayan Princess Hotel. Our staff are here to help make your Belize vacation as relaxing (or as exciting) as you desire. If diving is part of your vacation plans, we are conveniently located steps away from Amigos Del Mar dive center, located on the Dock right across from the Hotel. Enjoy the best of both worlds - stay with Mayan Princess Hotel, dive with Amigos Del Mar! The many dive sites dotted around Ambergris Caye are renowned for offering some of the best diving in the Caribbean. The incredible Blue Hole is also a popular option with our diving guests. The nearby Belize Barrier Reef harbors over 500 species of exotic fish and a whole host of other marine wildlife, including some of the world's most impressive corals. We look forward to welcoming you to Mayan Princess Hotel and Ambergris Caye! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mayan Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayan Princess San Pedro
Hotel Mayan Princess
Mayan Princess Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing