We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Palms Oceanfront Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Cove Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pedro's Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunBreeze Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Caye Casa(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cayo Espanto(San Pedro)
US$1,739
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$2,050/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
110
72
24
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
72
24
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamigos del marsimple hotelnoisy dogshotel doormins walk awayin townwalking distancesitting on the balconycentral locationall hours of the nightbag of icerecommend this hotel to anyoneawesome hotelrooms are bigscuba centerwho cleaned our roomtake out
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2009

We stayed in a ground level suite and were surprised at how spacious and well layed out the room is. The french door balcony is especially nice and lets in a warm breeze. We actually pulled out the couch and slept on the balcony one night. The staff is really attentive- helped me find a safety pin when the strap on my dress broke etc. And were always kind even when we had a ton of questions. Its 2 min drive from the ferry (a healthy walk but doable) and right in the center of town. The room was very clean and has tasteful decor. Great value IMO!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

I really liked this hotel. We had a suite for four of us. A nice queen bed, a pull out sofa, and a back room (very dark) with bunk beds. The kitchen was decent too. The View was outstanding...a straight shot of paradise. The room was nice an clean with a good a/c unit. A good amount of shelves.
The staff was not too friendly, but not rude in any way, and helped it needed. If you want to be in central San Pedro, this is the place. The continental breakfast is not worth writing about either. The one complaint is that our bathroom was not the best, the toilet kept backing up...maintenance repaired it when we requested though.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhartogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2008

The Mayan Princess consists of lots of individually owned apartments. Ours was in really good condition and had a kitchen and lounge area and a big balcony with amazing views.

The hotel was literally right on the beach at San Pedro so you could walk to the shore to snorkel in the amazing waters.

Great value for money, I wouldn't stay anywehre else in San Pedro after staying here. Free internet access in the lobby too.

There's no bar/restaurant, but there are plenty of places to eat nearby and with a kitchen you can cook - there are supermarkets just next door.

The food on Ambergris Caye wasn't as good as elsewhere in Belize - it was slim pickings for us as vegetarians but we got by. The area is very touristy as well so be prepared to get lots of hassle from street sellers, they are friendly and safe however.

Great watersports right on your doorstep!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ds23pallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2008

The Mayan Princess is centrally located, but that isn't exactly what you want when visiting San Pedro. The rooms have great views of the reef, but they're in sore need of updating. I don't think anything's been done on the inside for a long time and that's really sad because they're not at all keeping up with their competition. There's no restaurant, no pool, and the location gets noisy early in the morning and until late at night (there's a very noisy bar right next door, and another next to that).. Everything would have been okay until we complained about the noise and asked if we could shorten our stay. The management became rude and told us we'd prepaid our nights and they wouldn't reimburse us for the nights we wanted to leave early. They were very unpleasant about it. I know the noise wasn't their fault and they can't control it, but if a guest is disatisfied, why make them endure an unhappy stay? Most of the other places right in the center of town are budget accomodation, so if you wan't something nice with even the slightest bit of comfort, you can find some nicer places just a few minutes walk outsdie of town. The management really needs to improve in their customer service skills.

Stayed: July 2008
2  Thank GailWind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2008

This hotel is in a great location in Ambergrise. Very close to good restaurants, shopping, and a great Dive Shop. However, it is a simple hotel, with basic ammenities.
Pros: They offer a nice continental breakfast, free internet, and every room is an ocean view room.
Cons: Some of the rooms are loud due to their proxemity to a local bar. If you like night life, this won't be a big deal, as the band stops playing at midnight.
Cleaning staff are a bit stingy on towels and other extras. We had to snag towels whenever we found one, as they only gave us one per day (even though there were two people in the room!)
Staff are helpful, and although they don't outwardly say anything, they appear irritated when we needed to change rooms due to the noise, or when we needed anything.
Price was $110 in low season, although website said $100/nt.
No pool

I don't know if we would stay here again. There are a lot of options for hotels in San Pedro and it seems that places need to step up the bar if they want to remain in competition with the other hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Coralee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews