We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
111
73
24
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
73
24
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamigos del marsimple hotelin towncentral locationsitting on the balconymins walk awaycaribbean watersbag of icerecommend this hotel to anyonerooms are bigtake outthird floorthe cleaning crewawesome hotelwithin walking distanceliving areagolf cart
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We reserved several rooms at the Mayan Princess with a large group (35+ students from the US). The booking was easy/fast and we were offered a good group rate ($34 per person, plus free pick up/drop off from the water taxi). Our only requirements when accommodating such a large group is that the rooms are clean with AC and MP had exactly that. The rooms were even equipped with a sitting area and kitchens. Also, MP is literally right on the beach. Rooms that are ocean facing were the best. Breakfast is typically bread and fruit, but there are plenty of great Belizean restaurants a few steps away. Two students complained of losing money, but when they spoke to the management, the mgt replaced the money and also told us that it has never happened before. Weeks later, the manager emailed me to tell me that we had left behind computer chargers, an Ipod and several other items. She offered to ship them to me and I received them today, which is why I'm posting this review right now. Overall, great management, clean, AC, right on the beach with kitchens/living rooms. This place was all that we could ask for on our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrottinggroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

I stayed here with my husband and friends while touring San Pedro for a couple of days. The room was clean, and the personnel was very polite and friendly. Food is not included in this small hotel, but you have a wide selection of nearby restaurants in this small island. You can also buy food and prepare it in the room, since there is a small kitchen area. This place made our stay even more memorable.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
Thank Marisela_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Stayed there 2 nights with my sister. The bathroom smelled like sewer gas and some other cleanliness issues. Gunk and dead flies in window tracks; they hadn't been cleaned in awhile. Also coffee table had cracks in the glass and table on balcony had a big chunk out of it. View and location was good for a few days but liked hotel further out better. Also had ants in kitchen and we didn't have food out.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nnalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. The view is very nice and the price was reasonable. At night however it was quite loud - the hotel washer and dryer went all night long and unfortunately was right near our room. Would recommend to someone on a trip to san pedro - but would recommend a second floor room as to avoid some of the noise..

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YUMorYUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

Mayan Princess did not disappoint! We enjoyed the central location where we could walk along the beach to most of the restaurants and bars. Considering its location, we never felt that the Hotel was noisy. We rented a golf cart for 1/2 day only and walked all the rest of our week in San Pedro.
The hotel is clean and spacious. The kitchen is adequate for making a meal or a snack, with all the appliances one would need on vacation.
The living room was nicely furnished and upholstery was clean. TV was in good working order with any channel you would need.
We loved the balcony where we could watch the world go by. The location of the hotel provides constant "harbor" activity between the scuba boats at Amigos del Mar, the water taxis coming and going, the fuel barge making its delivery and personal yachts anchoring up. People-watching along the beach, which seems to be a major thorofare for tourists and locals alike, was always interesting.
We took our own bug spray for the room and in the evenings when leaving for dinner, we would give the room a good spray and we never had a problem with any bugs.
The reception staff were nice, not overly friendly, but would answer whatever was asked of them or find an answer for you. The maintenance left a bit to be desired, however, when confronted with a problem, they were quick to resolve any issues, reactionary vs preventive maintenance.
We enjoyed the continental breakfast provided by Mayan Princess. It was good and enough to start the day. Sitting on the balcony enjoying breakfast was a treat.
We would like to return to Mayan Princess and to San Pedro!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews